10,000 steps watching people

7 48
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

..and absorbing random stories. Ofcourse, I am not serious with 10,000 steps. Checking on my watch, it says 4,000 steps. I still have a lot of steps to take but I am taking a bench break and enjoying watching people (also typing this and glancing up every once in a while).

The idea of "10,000 steps" rooted from a challenge plus leisure to myself. Since we are going back to our offices and a little more regular in the months to come, I can and will have the chance to walk 10,000 steps around the park and get some macro on.

Or sneak a stranger shot.

Or any activity for that matter. And call it, "10,000 steps in frames".

It just so happened that I got hungry. Tummy over losing the calories, yeah? I hunted for ramen and got into the complex where the ramen place is in in time for a live duo - piano and vocals. Whoopee. Supposedly, I am going home after dinner. But stopping and "smelling" the flowers for this one. It is Friday, after all.

Apparently, I am too full to make the 10,000 steps today or tonight. So I am going to take this time for a little music trip care of the live band and their supporting friends who have awesome voices, looking around, getting the feel of this Friday night, looking at each group of friends clustered in their own spots and simply enjoying this some semblance of normalcy.

I passed by the strip where group of friends usually chug their beers or some swig their glasses of wine and it is starting to fill up. So now there are laughters over there.

There is one group in my line of vision practicing their tiktok steps. Lots of laughter in that patch of grass too!

I will put the "10,000 steps in frames" project some other time. But I will not stop capturing whatever is happening right in front of where I am sitting on. They just "land on my lap".

This kid - a little girl- is a fun one. She passed by me once smiled and stared at me. I have my mask on so I just waved at her and said hello. She went away. For a while. Because then she passed by me again this time giving me a light slap on my arm and hid behind the bench I'm on . Haha.

Yeah. Kids think I am a playmate sometimes.

This is quite a friendly Friday. The feel of the surrounding is happy. Chill. Light.

One guest singer just finished singing Norah Jones' Don't Know Why and the band is on a break. It is starting to get chilly in this open area. I hope it does not rain. Else, all these beautiful happenings I am watching will have to pack up and I, too would need to go home.

Hold on. Band is playing their last set. So tata for now. Also gotta go back to maybe walking around..


... Just dropping one quick one. I thought of another story. But then this has reached some fit minutes so might as well....

© Pichi28 | #ClubBrokeBCH

All Original Content

Unless specified otherwise...

14
$ 5.95
$ 5.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Pichi28
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pichi28
1 year ago

Comments

I loved the first picture....

Walking is good for our health and setting daily goals about our walking helps us, having an app to keep track of how much we have walked is quite beneficial because we know if we are meeting our walking challenge or not.

I walk very little, but I don't keep track of this, as I don't carry my phone or important things, I only walk when I can, previously I did walk a lot, but it was similar, I don't carry things that can steal from me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

parang gusto ko din gumala sa mga park ay...at ako na hanggang 2,000 steps lang ata kayang gawin hahaha di ako makaka relate sa 10k

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i laughed at the little girl scene hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice shot frenny doing that while reaching your 10,000 step UwU. Givee me some kasipagan pweaseeee I also want to do that 🙈🤧

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This project is very interesting. Such a move is good and at the same time you can do an analysis of people nearby, I once tried to do a test with walking, and believe me after 7km I already said I give up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

7000 - 10000 steps a day is a pretty good exercise in itself, depending on the number of calories one consumes. But to all those who count steps, should download apps where you can get rewards for walking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Walking 10,000 steps every day will surely give you a good result for your health. I really prefer to walk than to ride tricycle because it boosts my cardio. I like the husky over there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago