Can this be true love ??

8 34
Avatar for Phavour
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Goals, Realizations

Sponsors of Phavour
empty
empty
empty

Good day everyone, how's your weekend going.

I just thought of writing this article after a friend of mine told me about her relationship issues and I would like to hear you guys opinions on this. Thanks.

My friend and her boyfriend have been dating over three months now and she still doesn't feel like the guy loves her.

Most times I went to visit her, I always found her crying or lonely then I would ask her what's the reason and she keeps telling me the same thing that it is about her bf.

She told me that during the first one and half month that the guy always chat with her, they would call their self three times a day , the guy always make sure she is safe and happy, and there's no single time that the guy is online that he won't chat or message her.

As time goes on , little by little, day by day , the girl fell deeply in love with the guy and she have picture themselves together, but now the guy no longer have time for her , he can stay a whole day without chatting or calling her , the girl usually complain to the boy that she does not like the way he is not giving her any attention again, but the guy would tell her that he is always busy and she should try to endure or understand him.

The guy doesn't care about the girl emotions again ( whether she is sad, happy, crying, lonely, etc) he would always wait for the girl to chat him up first and even if the girl did it , he will still snub or ignore her message.

My friend is always Heartbroken and depressed nowadays .

There are some words she do tell me that makes me emotional also and they are :

  • Am I not enough for him ?

  • I love him with all my heart but he is treating me like I mean nothing to him

  • I don't think I will ever love anyone like the way I love him

  • Is there another girl in his life ?

  • If he doesn't love me anymore then he should let me know

  • I only need his care and attention is that too much to ask of ?

  • I wish I have someone who loves me.

I do tell her that if she is not happy in the relationship then she should break it , but she would tell me that she still love him and she don't want to lose him. Then I would tell her to give the boy so time or space and she should take care of herself but she would tell me that she is scared to lose him.

Pls, do you all think the guy still love the girl and she should continue with the relationship ? Please, I need you guys advice on this ...... Thanks for reading.

5
$ 0.03
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Ellen.he
Avatar for Phavour
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Goals, Realizations

Comments

In my opinion, that boy probably has his mind elsewhere, and your friend should not spend her time and energy on that boy. That boy does not deserve your friend's love, kindness and attention at all. I hope your friend can soon forget that guy, and find someone who deserves her honest and pure love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand that feeling of giving her all and not getting anything in return, she should just move on, focus on developing her life, have a good career and watch real men struggle Her. She shouldn't waste her time on someone, who doesnt know what he wants. Its no big deal to tell your girlfriend. It's over, I can't continue. Rather than torment her.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, you got a really good point there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

With the relationship standard in Nigeria now, it's not advisable to go into a relationship with 100% heart commitment because anything is possible anytime. I feel for the lady though, but if the guy is no longer interested, he should be plain about it and let the lady be

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes oo I agree with you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uhmmm... This has happened to me countless times. I believe that if a guy loves you, he wouldn't get tired of you. And we don't know if the guy has been busy these days. We never can tell

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh sorry dear, but no matter how busy he is he can still make some time with the girl

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How old is your friend? Naaah wbry girt falls for a caring man but she'll get over it,it's not love, she's just used to taken care of

$ 0.00
1 year ago