Valued Possession

10 32
Avatar for Petite
Written by
2 years ago

Do you ever give value to something that is given to you? How sentimental are you with it? How long can you keep it in your treasure chest? What’s your reason of keeping such?

Title: Valued Possession
Author: Petite
Article: 9
Date: October 14, 2021

I’m a sentimental type of person, and that explains as why I love keeping gifts, presents that are given to me even if it’s just a small thing. It may be a letter, a keychain, or a seashell whatever it is I give value to it. Whatever that it is given it’s always the thought that counts and that’s how I see things and that’s what makes it precious.

These are the valued possessions I have over the years. Let’s start with the oldest one

📍Pearl Necklace

This is my cousins gift way back elementary, I was grade 4. She gave it to me as a present on our Church Thanksgiving day. I only wore it once and after that I just kept it in. It’s already a decade and 2 years old but it still looks new.

📍Gold Plated Necklace

This is my grandmother’s graduation gift (Elementary) I really took good care of it because this is the last gift I receive from her before she died. I only use this necklace on a special occasion like weddings, and church anniversary celebrations. Valued for over 10 years.

📍The letter my best friend gave me

This letter has been kept inside my treasure chest for over 8 years. Yes, 8 years but still in good condition and the message inside it is still readable. This is the first ever bestie letter I receive from her and that what makes it special. We were grade 8 when she gave it to me.

📍Bracelet

My Tita gave it to me as a birthday present and I was grade 10 that time. The first bracelet I ever receive on my birthday. Valued for over 6 years.

📍Seashell

I don’t know but my friend gave it to me, I don’t know what was he thinking by giving me a seashell, and his words as he gave it to me was,

“Wala koy kwarta mo palit ug gift, but I know imo ning ivalue.” (I don’t have enough money to buy you a gift, but I know you will give value to this one)

Strange but yes I did give value to it. I just keep it in because it looks cute HAHA silly me. I’ve been keeping this one for 6 years too.

Keychain Collections

📍Unicorn Keychains

My favorite among all keychains I have, I may be 22 years old already but I still fancy unicorns and stuffs. Have you watched the movie “Despicable Me”? The youngest daughter of Gru love unicorns too, and my reaction is same as her reaction every time she sees one. Judge me I don’t care, HAHAHA.

My cousin's souvenir gift when they went to Singapore for vacation. (2018)
This was given to me on my 18th birthday (2017)
Souvenir gift when my friend went to Bacolod (2018)
My bestfriends gift from Baguio City (2018)

📍New Year Letter

I have brother (by heart) who gave me a new year’s gift and this letter was inside it. The first letter I receive from him, I kept it inside my wallet for 4 years already it looks like my lucky charm.

And last but not the least

📍Unicorn Pen

Well, this one is not really a gift I just took it from the owner. (HAHA Maya sorry) I borrowed a pen from my friend and this is what he offered, and again I love unicorn stuffs. So, I borrowed it I never returned his pen. The next day, I just shouted at him saying

“Maya ako na ni imong ballpen!” (Maya your pen’s now mine!!)

Luckily he didn’t say a thing and just smiled. HAHA thanky.

Closing thoughts

Those were my valued possessions that is hidden and kept for years. It may not be that grand to keep but it’s the thought of the giver I value a lot of. Big or small give value to what is given to you, it ain’t that much but it shows appreciation to the one who gave it.

Author’s Note: Thank you for reading my lovely one, I hope your all having a blast today. Keep safe and God bless. ~Love, Petite. 🦋

Check out my lovely sponsors work too, they are all awesome.💕

Sponsors of Petite
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @BreadChamp
$ 0.02 from @Kendy42
Sponsors of Petite
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Petite
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sentimental things represent the giver and the thought behind the gift. You are great for keeping them well and valued the sentiment with in.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes and this is one way of giving appreciations to those who gave me these presents. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I'm amazed on how you store your gifts. The unicorn pen, I don't know whether it has been exhausted or still writing, but you keeping just a pen to this extent... Maybe you are going to use it in signing your name when you get to heaven. Hahah. That's lovely ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA the pen has no ink anymore but I'm still keeping it. Remembrance for nit returning it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here, I love keeping things that were given to me. Ang sarap lang talaga sa feeling makatanggap ng gifts na galing sa puso. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, kahit simpleng bagay lang. There is no lesser value of gifts when guven from the heart. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang yung mga letters ko sinunog ni mama nong naggeneral cleaning kami hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala bakit naman po tita. Ang sayang non, collect ka nalang next time hihi^^

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am just obsessed. You are saving so many gifts still, in your cupboard. I had few gifts left in my cupboard and now I am regretting that why I wasted and lost those gifts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just that I don't feel like throwing it away, because it already contain memories of my good old days. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago