The Brother I Never Have

10 42
Avatar for Petite
Written by
2 years ago

Do you have an older brother? Or do you have someone whom you treat as one? Having a brother is my lifetime dream.

“How I wish I had a big brother.”

This is what I always every time I see kids my age who have an older brother way back in elementary. I never ever wanted to be the eldest, I never ever wanted to be someone that can be called onto when something bad happens, I don’t want to be the “Ate”. That’s what I always thought of before.

Title: The Brother I Never Have
Author: Petite
Article: 05
Date: September 27, 2021

Even when I was a child I always wanted to have a big brother, someone I can call on to when someone bullies me, someone who can treat me like a princess just like everybody else’s do. And someone that I can depend on. I’ve been longing to have a big brother ever since, and because I can’t have one I made ways to experience it – the love and care of a brother.

Most of my friends were guys, yes the majority of my circle of friends consists guys. And often misunderstood by others by their toxic mindset of a girl having a close friendship with a boy. But I never mind any of that, for I know to myself that my conscience is clear. Having guy friends makes me feel I have a brother, even though sometimes I’m way older than them. Since high school up to now I have guy friends that I can rely on, every time I needed them they are always there. Just a little background of my friends they are not a bad influence to me and most of them are Christians and the other is a literal one – it’s his name haha.

At first my parents didn’t want me to have guy friends, but then later as I constantly introduce my friends to them they become okay with it. In my previous article I shared how strict my parents are that’s why I rarely attend outings with my friends and because of my situation, the venue of all our outings/reunion changed to one place – our house. Sila na ang nag adjust, if I can’t make then let’s change it (venue). My parents are always okay with it, every time I ask their permission they always, ALWAYS say yes. No question asks at all because they know I’m safe.

Being with them makes me feel secure, and protected. Though they are not really my brother, it may be a bit different unlike having a real one but I got to experience how it feels like and for me that’s already amazing.

Among all of them there’s this one whom I’m very close too, I share my life’s rants to him and other stuffs even nonsense things. He’s like a brother to me not by blood but by heart. It’s really a blessing having to know someone reliable and trustworthy like you. (Hey! If you’re reading this, thank you for everything)

Author’s Note: I only wanted to feel the love and care a brother that’s all and it’s not because I want to have an intimate something with them, if you know what I mean hahaha. Anyways thanks for reading lovely one. ~Love, Petite.🦋

Thank you to all my readers, and lovely sponsors.💕

Sponsors of Petite
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Ling01
$ 0.03 from @zolabundance2
$ 0.03 from @Micontingsabit
+ 2
Sponsors of Petite
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Petite
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I want to have brother too, but unfortunately it won't happen since I'm the eldest. I also like to have boy bestfriend, sometimes they are more easier to handle than girls:D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I had a sister. Although I have lots of female friends that are dare to me it can't be compared to a family member.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our only wish that can't be granted.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Having guy friends are the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes!! supeerrr, it's way better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can be really close friends and I'd act like the brother you never had.. haha... what do you think? You have a friend named Christian, now Christopher is knocking on your door, asking for friendship as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHA thank you Kristoff. I thought were already friends. 🙂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want more...best friends maybe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are blessed to have someone you can call a brother, even though you are not blood relatives. Cherish that relationship.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm so blessed to have them, I hope they also feel the same. Thank you 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago