Enjoy The Great Outdoors: Benefits To Soak Up The Fresh Nature

14 53
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago

It's not just about getting some fresh air; it's also about feeling good in general. The benefits to your mind and body are endless. You can expect to feel more alert, more focused, and more creative, once you've spent some time in nature. And if you're someone like me, then you'll also become more patient, kind, and giving as well. Outdoors, I often find myself taking time to appreciate the small things in life. The Sun on my skin, the wind in my hair, the smell of the ground. Simple pleasures, that I take for granted in a controlled environment, but that are utterly free and available to me all the time outside.

Sometimes I think, that we humans have lost a part of ourselves. A part that we will never regain. We are and will always be, a creature of the soil. We were made to be outside. We were made to survive in the wild. Are you one of the humans, that has embraced this simple truth and reconnected with nature? If so, I'm very proud of you. If you're still searching for that missing part of yourself, like I once was, then this gift will help. I hope you find it.

Image Source: https://www.publicdomainpictures.net/en/view-image.php?image=302220&picture=young-girl-enjoying-nature-walk

How To Find Ourselves In The Nature?

How are you supposed to find yourself in the nature? What should you do? The truth is, it's hard to know where to start. The best thing to do is to find a piece of land that you know. Maybe it's a spot you've walked to before. Maybe it's a spot your family has always enjoyed. Find a place, that you know well and try to make it your "safe spot." When you're there, take a moment to just sit and enjoy the silence. Try to sense what's around you. Can you tell what types of trees are nearby? What's the soil like under your feet? What does the wind feel like on your face? Once you've got a good idea about your surroundings, start trying to envision the surrounding area as it would be if it were wilderness.

Can you tell how far everything is? Is there a river nearby? Does it seem to flow in a general direction? Start expanding from your starting point. Imagine other people there. What are they doing? Are there tourists there? When you imagine other people, do they seem to be having fun or are they miserable? Take your time expanding outwards. You can add details as you go or just leave it as is. Do whatever seems comfortable for you. Once you're satisfied with your finding, seal it with a protective charm.

Image Source: https://pixabay.com/photos/woman-camping-tent-nature-girl-691424/

How Nature Can Benefits Our Health?

While it can't be said for certain, taking a stroll or hike in the wilderness offers many benefits to your health. In particular, spending time outside when it's cold or hot provides benefits to your body. Spending time outside when it's cold decreases your chances of catching a cold. Spending time outside when it's hot increases your endurance. However, there are two key differences between hiking and going for a walk in the park or woods.

The first difference is that on a regular basis your body will become more fit, than it was when you started. Regular hiking will result in your body becoming more durable and in shape. This is especially true if you're going for a long hike. The second difference is, that spending time in a natural setting can provide benefits to your mind. By taking a moment to appreciate the landscape, you'll often discover something new about yourself. You'll see things that you didn't notice before.

As a result, you might notice, things that you didn't notice before, like insects or plants that you can identify. You may even notice animals, that you didn't know lived in the area. For these reasons and more, I definitely encourage you to spend more time outside and if you're feeling up to it, you can always take a trip in the wilderness. The best way to discover something is to experience it firsthand and that can only be done by going into the wild.

Image Source: https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Walking_for_Health_in_Epsom-5Aug2009_(2).jpg

Embrace Your Surroundings

Take a moment to get in a quiet place. Find a spot, that you can be undisturbed for a few moments. You can close your eyes if it helps, but the silence isn't mandatory. You just want to be away from distraction. As you sit in your quiet spot, try to get a feel for where everything is. What's around you? What's under you? What's above you? Wherever you are, take a moment to notice all of the sensations, that your body is experiencing. The air on your skin, the grass beneath you, the silence around you and the pulse of your heart.

Once you've taken the time to appreciate your surroundings, start having fun. Start enjoying the fact that you're alive. Enjoy the feeling of your lungs breathing in oxygen and breathing out carbon dioxide. Enjoy the feeling of your heart pumping blood. If you can keep your mind occupied with sensations like these, then you'll be fine. But if you start worrying about what you're going to do when your food runs out, or if you're going to be able to protect yourself from the elements, or even if you're going to survive the night, then you're going to end up having a very bad day.

Lead Image Source: https://www.pxfuel.com/en/free-photo-efgok

9
$ 10.54
$ 10.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 7
Sponsors of Peter-Molnar
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Peter-Molnar
2 years ago

Comments

Hmm, you know my dream is to settle in a secluded place where I am surrounded by those green green trees and colorful flower. I just love the feeling of waking up by the chirping if those beautiful birds. The peace that was brought by thay is just all I need 💙💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fortunately where I live now is in yhe green just next to a big walk with a river. Lots of birds. Herons, Cranes and Parakeets. I here them every morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I love nature also that's why I love province peter because I can witness the beauty of nature, it's refreshing.

God bless you Peter...🙏❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I grew up in the capital city of Hungary. Budapest is a busy city, but we had a weekend house 50 kilometers away, where was nice and calm with woods and streams.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's just so nice in the feeling, to be surronded with nature, to be one with nature and to feel the nature.

Me, just sitting or standing on my quiet place, my sweet escape, really gives me a different kind of feels. It keeps my sanity, it gives me peace of mind and it takes all my worries away.

Since we're living in the province, there are rice fields nearby where I always go every sunset. And it's just really so nice in the feeling to see the green fields, to feel the soil, the fresh air and to watch the sun set.

Nature really have some sort of super power that can give us a different feeling, a very nice feeling where we can find our peace and ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It really is something great to enjoy. No doubt about it. I have never seen rice fields. I have seen corn and sunflower fields they are nice too especially sunflower.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have seen all. All looks nice and relaxing. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love walking with nature. . Really relaxing 🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is and in addition the air you breath in is fresh and clean.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could go the trails here so I do just that, relax and have peace of mind and be with nature. It does make me feel alive when I am among trees and away from the city. I miss hiking where I can't hear any man-made sound save my breath.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember ones I went on a trail. It is called the waterfall country in Wales, UK. No shops, no cars nothing, but trees, streams and 8 waterfalls around the trail. Big ones and small ones. You could go behind the water curtain as well. I enjoyed it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! I can already imagine the kind of peace it'd bring me! I still remember you previous article about "Forest-Bathing". I always remember, because I always am reminded of you as you are one of my fellow writers here who loves nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let me react to your comment back with a Wow too. Well remembered. Yes I love nature and I guess I will write more about nature. It should be peaceful out there it is part of the enjoyment of the nature.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Hopefully, I'd get some alone time with nature when my busy life allows.

$ 0.00
2 years ago