Severed Love

5 31
Avatar for Percyfiere
3 years ago

Beginnings are made for endings

Like the love that sprouted the day we met

The pain that was left I am silently enduring

In piercing cold this bruised heart melts.

Late at night, I sit by the window

Thinking of the reason why things had to end

Even in my wildest dreams I never dreamt of this

That these hands you held you shall set free

Despite this pain I feel inside

I'll hold on to this love we shared once

Someday I know I'll get over this

And the reason why it happened, I shall understand.

5
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @TheRandomRewarder

Comments

"Beginnings are made for ending" this line captivates me. I like your poem.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awee. Thank youu jabs. You inspire me to write some more.☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcom. Keep writing. 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Beginnings are made for ending" this line captivates me to. I like your poem to.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank youu abyss of death. You inspire me to write☺

$ 0.00
3 years ago