The Start of a Journey: My First Article

11 46
Avatar for Peezy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Beginnings

Hi there, My Name is Pereira, and this is my first article here. I don't know how far this thing could go, and if I'm being honest, I'm just sort of writing according to instinct right now. But it's okay, because I'm writing to my friends. If you didn't already know, that's you.

I consider you: my readers, to be my friends. I mean, we don't know each other yet, but hopefully as we go on, we can learn a little about noe another. I don't know how often I'll be writing, but I do know that everytime I write for your reading, I hope it’s about something exciting.

However, for this first article, I just want to introduce myself to you. Help you get to know me a little. Like I said, my name is Pereira. I am an artist, model, actor, and I do accents. I’m an undergraduate majoring in Social Work. I think that’s good enough for now, and hopefully in my future articles, you’ll get to know more about me.

Now, writing an article to publish seems unnatural to me. Why? You may ask. Well, it’s just because I don’t even like reading; and now, I’m the one putting out material for people to read. Ironic isn’t it. But, who cares? If I feel like putting my pen to paper to pass a message, a love for reading shouldn’t be a criterion for that.

Also, I like to meet new people, and if writing is going to help me do that, then why not. I know what you’re thinking, “meet”? I know, we have probably never met, but I hope that we can explore the closest possibilities through these articles.

If I end here, I think it’s a pretty good start. I have accomplished the mission of letting you get to know me a little. I want the articles I publish here to serve as a record of a relationship that I hope to share with my readers. I want to take you on a journey with me every time I write, and these articles will be our journal, our records of this journey I hope you will embark on with me, documenting thoughts, opinions, growth, progress, and yes of course, our “friendship”.

This is just a start of so many things, and I am excited. Welcome, and Let’s go.

7
$ 0.25
$ 0.05 from @CrazyRichFilipina
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.04 from @King_Gozie
+ 2
Avatar for Peezy
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Beginnings

Comments

My gee, you know what I'm talking about. Heads high💙😊😊.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The first thing you should do is write a custom "bio" in place of a default "No bio yet" bio in your profile.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to both of us. Been reading on the first post so that I can have a clue what to write and I stumbled upon your article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Indeed😊. Tip: Just write from the heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear friend. So happy to see you. Welcome to the family. Welcome to the amazing platform. May you succeed always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much. To Success🥂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here Pereira! I've never seen meet anyone here who's an actor, model, and do accents so you seem interesting for me. Hope we'll got to see you more around here!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My first one, I'm excited.

$ 0.00
2 years ago