Overwhelmed?

2 40
Avatar for Peezy
Written by
2 years ago

Hey there, it's nice to be writing to you again. Honestly, I want to write to you everyday, but like the topic states, I get overwhelmed.

Do you ever have so much stuff to do, but not enough time to do it? Don't answer, because I already know the answer, and it's yes. We all have a lot of stuff on our minds. A lot of stuff to do, but there is just not enough time to get everything done on time.

I experience this almost every time. I tell myself a list if things that I want to do I a day, and at the end of that day, this list just hits me after I already forgot, the I realise that I did only a few, and if I’m really dedicated maybe a couple of the things on that list. This is totally my fault, I know. I don’t take my tasks seriously and I usually put them off till later, then they slip into the next day’s to-do list, adding to the list of things I already have to do, making it harder to accomplish all the tasks, and this just keeps happening, and then it seems like I’m overwhelmed. If you’re like me, you might be guilty of this too; suffering the same consequences. But come on, we deserve a little credit. At least we try, and that’s better than.......well, not trying.

However, after giving it some thought, I came up with ways to help me in achieving my daily goals, and I thought I would share them with you.

1. Don’t do too much.

You could be going very hard on your self, giving yourself so many tasks in one day, that accomplishing all of them becomes almost impossible. In this situation, you cause your own problems. The only way to solve this is by you simply setting realistic, time based daily goals. Don’t give yourself so much work that you become so overwhelmed, and end up working less efficiently, not doing as much as you would ordinarily be able to. Take it easy on yourself.

2. Allocate Time to Every Goal

If you get distracted doing other things, or just chilling and having fun, that you don’t want to, or maybe you just forget to carry out your tasks, I think k you should set a tome for every task you give yourself in a day. For every task that you have, allot a time to it. Set an alarm, set a reminder, and still give yourself enough time to relax, so when the time for the task comes, you don’t feel hindered, and restricted by your tasks. Time management, and planning is important.

3. Be Disciplined

I know it’s easier said than done. “Discipline yourself”. It’s really easy to say, but it’s not a command that just becomes reality. Discipline is really hard, and it takes a lot to develop it, but we have to try. Try your best to keep to your schedule, try your best to be as dedicated to your tasks as you can, try to do all that you have to to. It’s not easy, and that’s why we need the discipline. There would be no point in creating a schedule, or setting an alarm or reminder if we’re not going to keep to it. Discipline plays a humongous role in accomplishing tasks, and as far as I know, it can’t be substituted.

4. Practice makes Perfect

Lastly, practice makes Perfect. It’s okay if you try but still can’t seem to get it all done. Don’t beat yourself up, just keep trying; because like I said, trying, is better than not trying. As long as you keep going at it, you should find it easier, and before you know it, you’re accomplishing daily goals, which eventually add up to weekly goals, and monthly goals, yearly goals, and even lifetime goals. All we have to do is keep trying.

I’m not Perfect, and I cannot say that I always accomplish all my daily goals, but just as you’re following these tips, so am I. I’m going to be using these tips, and hopefully at the end of this new week, I can give a report on how it worked out for me, and who knows, maybe I’ll even get to hear about how it turns out for you too.

Have a great week. Write to you soon.

6
$ 0.01
From 1 contributor
Avatar for Peezy
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The king🔥🔥🔥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May write an update on how it works for me, let me know how it works for you in the comments

$ 0.00
2 years ago