Soul mates

4 23
Avatar for Pearly
Written by
3 years ago

What is your definition of a soulmate?

Anytime I came across the word, the first thing that always came to my mind was love, as in someone you're in love with or someone that you're romantically involved with. I thought that a soulmate was someone that you have to end up with. I was watching a movie recently, a series actually titled 'God friended me' and one of the characters gave a definition that struck me.

I can't remember what she said exactly but she said something like a soulmate isn't just someone that you're in love with, a soulmate is someone that will always be there when you need him or her. A soulmate is someone who always has you in his or her heart. A soulmate is someone that helps you through life to fulfil your purpose. A soulmate may not always be close to you but a soulmate will always find you. A soulmate isn't necessarily someone you end up with.

So...

Who do you think think your soulmate is or your soulmates are?? Have you met your soulmate?

Have you?

10
$ 0.00

Comments

If your definition is right, then I guess I must've met my soulmate

$ 0.00
User's avatar CEO
3 years ago

Me tooo😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually thought a soulmate is one's life partner

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Same here Until I saw the light πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago