Three Things About Me You Probably Would Not Have Known

4 30
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Hey guys!! What an exciting moment. The #dreemportchallenge on #Hive got me this way having missed out for over a month of inconsistency, I am finally back, this time with a bang. You wonder what the bang is about. It's nothing less but the feeling that comes with posting through #ecency

This is going to be fun, I can bet on that. @dreemsteem is good at making such fun contests, from way back at UU (sorry if I erred mentioning that). Who am I going to be paired with now remains a mystery for now, but I hope to have fun. 

My first time in Hive was made easy through Ecency. So, to be back to base or the root is a great feeling. Let me not bore you with the rhetorics. I'd like to show you guys some parts of me that you never know. I'd like you to all take a closer look here. 

An Intro to My Humble Self

My name is Ishmael Kelechi Onyekwere. This name has caused a lot of rift because of the supposed mixture. Ishmael has been taken as Islamic but you know what, I have refuted the claim. It is Ishmael and not Ismail.

I am a full-blooded Nigerian and I am proud to say that anywhere. I speak English, Yoruba and Igbo languages fluently. I have studied French but it wasn't just working for me because of the many tongue-twisting adventures I had to go through learning it. Spanish is one language I would have loved to study, who knows, I might one day live in one of those countries where the language is dominant. 

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

Writing is what I love to do. I have tried a lot of narratives and found out that other users love the way I write. Taking clues from the likes of Chinua Achebe, Ola Rotimi and Wole Soyinka, these notable writers can make your day if you consider their works. 

Talking about likes or dislikes, I could be indifferent. I feel that people should be tolerated as we all cannot be the same. We are from different backgrounds and see things from the perspectives we are coming from. 

Three Fun Things About Me

Scrabble: Growing up was a mixture of some good and ugly experiences for me but I am grateful for all I have been through. I am modeled by these experiences. Playing football was what every boy loved to participate in back in the day even till now but I did not have the opportunity. 

My first exposure to games was after the final secondary school exams. I was introduced to scrabble and ever since, there is no going back. 

Word formation is one aspect that has helped a lot of people improve their vocabulary base while having fun. 

The fun part of playing this game is when one thinks that he has memorized more words than the other contestant only to be walloped in a contest. 

I Love The Bible

You might have heard that the Holy Bible is the most hated book in the world. This increased my curiosity to find what people hated about the book. 

Reading the Bible has opened my eyes to many facts about life and how to live among people, peacefully. 

I have come to love my person, answering most life questions using the Biblical instances I have overtime imbibed. Aside from the fact that some of the occurrences written in the Bible are fun to read, they give an insight to what plan God has for mankind.

Tell Me Something New.

As a good listener, I love to hear people when they speak of a new idea or something that just occurred somewhere. From culture to sports to economy and politics and much more, my attention will be arrested.

Learning new things from people has made me stay with them, since one requirement is to be lowly or humble, I have gained much with these attributes and that is why I have kept new friends.

In all, I count myself lucky to be partnered with one of the amazing humans in earth. @Maryjacy is my sheriff on this mission, she's got me going with her 'never say never' attitude. Hoping to break barriers with you on my side dear.

To participate in this challenge, read up the Rules here

First Published Here






6
$ 0.53
$ 0.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 1
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Comments

Bible...that is sweet. I love a man of the Word...we should be renewed in and out. I love Scrabble too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Scrabble is one of my best games even am not really good in spellings but I love to learn...Great idea reading the bible because is a book that we can't finish reading, we keep learning everyday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I might write something like this as well. Hmmm. Holy bible is the best book to read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would like to see yours, sincere. You never can preempt what some people are made of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago