My Jewel

2 23
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago
Topics: Self-Growth, Home, Novel, Society, Art, ...

Good morning guys. It's a new week and hopes are high to complete all that has been set for us. For me, it is something different. I guess I woke up on the right side of my bed, with butterflies in my stomach and feeling so much excitement. Maybe because I do not have to wake up early in the morning to prepare for work. Today being a holiday made me sleep for long hours. All together, I feel like I just fell in love again.


Waking up this morning and seeing that my wife sleeps by my side like an angel, smiling in sleep and beautiful. I thanked my stars that she is mine and put up this poem for her. Praying that she would wake , read it and love it. Here is what the poem looks like. 



Up until you, I had nothing, and I had never experienced pleasure.

God eventually sent you to me as my wife and treasure.


A divine gift that is too beautiful to ever be measured.

You are my love; you are my wife; you are my treasure; a love so fine, so lovely, so gentle.

I swear to give you daily hugs, kisses, and holds.

I pledge a devoted affection that will never ever wane.

I pledge and promise to God above that I will only ever show you my sincere affection.

Because I am aware that you are a genuine gift from heaven above, I shall be in awe of the blessing of your unending love.

I will not hurt you with my frustrations.

I will hold you close and kiss you with loving admiration.

I will always appreciate your commitment to me.

Give me a chance, for can't you see?

This is not a game of chance that we play.

It is true love that I swear is committed to stay.

You say that at times you are afraid.

This one I can find no rhyme so let me be clear:

I will...

       Love you endlessly,

       Devote my life to making you happy,

       Admire you each day for the person you are,

       Take interest in the things that you like to do. 

       Admire your beauty daily in awe and reflect it back to you,

       Be attentive to you and your needs

       Be forgiving,

       Listen to you with never a harsh word in return (I swear it and pray for it in God's name).

       Show you by my actions that I love you,

       Be more open and fun to you, your family and friends,

       Never go to bed without you,

       Rub you, kiss you, bathe you, lift you up or whatever it takes when you are feeling down.

       Don't be ashamed to be seen holding my hand; I will kiss you and love you with all my heart.

I'll cherish every moment as if it were our last, and you won't regret having me in your history after you're gone.

You brighten up my morning, and I'll sing you a song like a bird.

I am aware that you are the one who gives me strength in my life when I am in problems because of God.

You are my wife, my heart, my soul, and the breath of life that sustains me. You are also the mother of my children.

You are all that is wonderful in this world, and I love you very much.



So, that's the end of the poem. In life, you never know the worth of what you have got until you place a value on it. So not wait until they are gone, do not wait until you lose them. Begin from now to cherish them to know how much they are to you. 


This poem is dedicated to all men out there who devote their precious time, loving their wives and acknowledging that they are their better half. 

First Published Here

•All images used in this publication are mine. ®Pearlkel2022




5
$ 3.06
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.02 from @foryoubtc09
+ 1
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago
Topics: Self-Growth, Home, Novel, Society, Art, ...

Comments

It was a nice poem😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you bae. I am glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago