Is It Christmas Already?

2 38
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

10th December 2021.

It's fifteen more days before Christmas. Did you notice that the atmosphere has changed? Here in my domain, it's foggy every morning and despite the scorching soon at noon and heat of the night, towards the early hours of the day, there is usually one cold that blows through the window blinds. These signs are always there to announce the coming of Christmas. Even as an adult, I am so excited that the yuletide season is here.

While the cold was wiping through my ears as I watched the WWE summer slam, Uso brothers retaining their belt and whatnot, the lightning and effects like fireworks rocking the grand entry of every wrestler, I just found myself giving away in a tumult crowd.

Image source

Everywhere, the fun is overrated. I just wandered away, looking strange amid new faces. Who cares, the DJ kept blasting all night long while dancing and sweating to the tune of the songs.

Image source

It was a long night. I found that there are free drinks at the end of the venue. I joined the queue to pick a bottle and another for my dance partner. Chilled drinks can be very good to calm sweating nerves. We trekked back to the dance floor to continue our jiggy. Now, I saw her face clearly, she looked like someone I met on read.cash, each time I tried looking into her eyes, she looked away.

Another Scene

I know eating in unfamiliar places isn't my thing. My dance partner was nowhere to be found. It wasn't like the place is finer than places I have been but the fun is hyped and I couldn't get my mind off the barbecue. Fish and chicken barbecue is what is been grilled. My love for chicken and grape wine made me salivate through the night.

The waiter served everyone including me but I could not taste it because I don't seem to know who and who is involved in the preparation.

Image source

A loud bang on the door woke me from my sleep and when opened my eyes, everything had disappeared. I quickly ran to the door to answer who was it that was there.

There is power supply is on

I walked briskly to power house to put off my power generating set then changed over to the national grid. The television had been on all night. I couldn't fathom how I have slept four three hours straight on the cushion in the living room.

Reluctantly, my body pushed itself to the room a locked the door. I put off the television set, then made for the bed. It was supposed to be two hours before my midnight prayers.

When I landed on my bed, I zoomed off to sleep. This time, I became conscious not to lose out on my prayer time.

Where two elephants fights, the grass suffers.

In my subconscious, I had to maintain the timing so I don't sleep off again. This time, it ought to be a short sleep, a nap if you like to call it so. Closing my eyes again, I slept off and again it was Christmas and the celebration has taken over everywhere. This time we were in the kitchen preparing two big broiler chickens as chicken pepperoni.

Image source

Cooking is the next of the second pepperoni. It wasn't long that the oven heated up than expected, and it almost burnt the chicken. Just then, I woke from the supposed short sleep. It time for prayer, I just oozed my weary body into my prayer room for the business of the night.

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

Lead image

7
$ 7.07
$ 6.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

Hehehe this one you are dreaming of food each time you sleep, hope you had dinner before you slept sha. I’m looking forward to having a jolly Christmas

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Don't mind me joor. I just reminisced how some parts of my childhood went. Looking for to a beautiful Christmas too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago