[Eng & Esp] Never Again ~ Poem

4 46
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Romance, Guide, Philosophy, Mindset, ...


I fell for you even when I knew,

You won't be able to catch me,

Falling to my knees like I'm begging to be loved,

Now that I am bruised,

Who is going to heal my wounds,

Now that I have given my heart to you,

Would you care to wash my bruises?

Letting my heart pound no more,

Like one who just veered into the middle of a marathon,

Like I knew it won't be like that forever, 

 Lying by you every other night,

Feeling the eerie wind of your absence. 



I won't take it again,

If love is blind,

My kind of affection can see in,

For what you believe in stays, 

No matter how is perceived in other parlance,

That is where we hailed from,

Believing that the impossible is nothing,

Loving you in pictures,

Is that all there is?

Straw like the raffia in the wild,

How I am tossed back and forth,

For this feeling that sounds strange,

Catch me now else you will never again. 


The other day you passed by, 

I tried to catch a glimpse again,

But the more I looked,

The worse it gets,

I'd love to give an eye,

So you can see how passionately I come,

Finding you at the fall

Though you never caught me,

I still fell for you,

In admiration of your person,

Maybe I am charmed,

Maybe I am hypnotized. 


You slipped at the restaurant seeing me,

Did you look hard at me? 

And got to pretend you never did,

What in the world is it you want,

We need each other to survive,

Never would I harm you,

Just never look away again,

That hurts to the marrow,

You need me to survive,

See in space as the stars clap,

When smile in absence,

Who am I without you?


It beats my imagination,

How sleepless life had fared,

Those times that you failed to say It,

That you want to care,

Caress me to sleep,

Cuddling my hair to lay flat,

Soft in my back region,

More than able to handle it,

Prepare me a table before I rise, 

Wake me to food made by you,

Never to love again, 

In photography never again. 

Fuenté

Nunca más ~ Poema

Me enamoré de ti incluso cuando sabía,

no podrás atraparme,

Cayendo de rodillas como si estuviera rogando ser amado,

Ahora que estoy magullado,

quien va a curar mis heridas,

Ahora que te he dado mi corazón,

¿Te importaría lavar mis moretones?

Dejando que mi corazón no lata más,

Como alguien que acaba de virar en medio de un maratón,

Como si supiera que no será así para siempre,

Acostado a tu lado cada dos noches,

Sintiendo el viento espeluznante de tu ausencia.

no lo volveré a tomar,

Si el amor es ciego,

Mi tipo de afecto se puede ver en,

Porque aquello en lo que crees se queda,

No importa cómo se perciba en otros lenguajes,

De ahí es de donde venimos,

Creyendo que lo imposible es nada,

Amarte en imágenes,

¿Eso es todo lo que hay?

Paja como la rafia en la naturaleza,

Cómo me sacuden de un lado a otro,

Por este sentimiento que suena extraño,

Atrápame ahora, de lo contrario nunca más lo harás.

El otro día que pasaste,

Traté de echar un vistazo de nuevo,

Pero cuanto más miraba,

Cuanto peor se pone,

Me encantaría echar un ojo,

Para que veas con que pasión vengo,

Encontrarte en la caída

Aunque nunca me atrapaste,

Todavía me enamoré de ti,

En admiración por tu persona,

Tal vez estoy encantado,

Tal vez estoy hipnotizado.

Te resbalaste en el restaurante al verme,

¿Me miraste fijamente?

Y tienes que fingir que nunca lo hiciste,

¿Qué demonios es lo que quieres,

Nos necesitamos unos a otros para sobrevivir,

nunca te haria daño,

Simplemente nunca mires hacia otro lado otra vez,

que duele hasta la médula,

Me necesitas para sobrevivir,

Ver en el espacio como las estrellas aplauden,

Cuando sonríes en ausencia,

¿Quién soy yo sin ti?

Le gana a mi imaginación,

Cómo le había ido la vida sin dormir,

Esas veces que fallaste en decirlo,

que quieres cuidar,

acariciame hasta dormir,

Abrazando mi cabello para acostarme,

Suave en mi región trasera,

Más que capaz de manejarlo,

Prepárame una mesa antes de que me levante,

Despiértame con comida hecha por ti,

nunca volver a amar,

En fotografía nunca más.

Lead image







3
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago
Topics: Love, Romance, Guide, Philosophy, Mindset, ...

Comments

Great poem If love is blind, My kind of affection can see in, Funny lines

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Im glad you enjoyed it. Hope to see you around again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow you're such a good writer, I can really feel the emotion. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Many thanks @dauntless_marquess. I'm glad you loved it, hope to see you again..

$ 0.00
1 year ago