Comedy Weekend 😂🤣: Kitchen Spoons and Aboki Riders

2 31
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Hey people. It was a very busy week for a school just resumed. I couldn't even come to my blog here on read.cash, hope that you all have been having a great time here.

Today being weekend, I took sometime to sleep at noon, something I wasn't able to do since Monday. You know, the da that one had to settle all new students and classify them and all sort of school things that must be attended to, got me to inclined. Thankfully, I am here. Preparing for tomorrow service, I decided to join other choristers to rehearse for ministration tomorrow.

ABOKI RIDERS AND MY GREAT TREK

After choir rehearsals today, I decided to take a bike instead of the normal taxi. I wanted to have a great time watching the Manchester United versus Arsenal FC match but I have to finish some tasks on time.  Since the season started, Arsenal had been on top form. They have won all the matches they played but Manchester United haven't been on a good wining stream. But something tells me that the boys would not give Arsenal an easy ride. I don't want to miss the match. I would not like someone to tell me how it happened. So, the motorcycle would be a smart choice.

The motorcyclist that took me from Falomo street in Ikoyi, I never knew was a drunk Aboki. As we climbed the famous Cappa bridge, a heavy city truck was right there in the middle of the road. No vehicle could overtake. 

I have never seen a drunk Hausa/Fulani man until today.

When I saw the way the motorcyclist was swerving from right to left, I knew he may try to overtake the truck and that could be risky. So, I asked him to stop.  At first he turned stiff-necked. He was not ready to park. Speaking in the Hausa language and confusing, I was just glad that he finally parked.

Then, asked him:

Why are you riding like that?

He looked at me like I was far away, and said, 

Oga! See the trailer I block the road. I block the right, I block the left, let me pass under. 

Shoooo!

I needed no one to tell me. I just embarked on A Great Trek back home. 

Have you ever wondered why your spoons in the kitchen are never complete? 

Sometime in June 2022, I bought a new set of spoons. Twelve in number. 

I just counted the spoon, and all I could count was eight. Where are the rest? 

I have been asking myself. 

It is not like I receive guests or lend a spoon to anyone. The spoon just grew legs and left. 

Now hear this. Village people are involved in the matter of the missing spoons. 😂🤣😂🤣

Ok! Take another dose for the week. 

I met an African family a few days ago. The husband and wife had fifteen children. Don't be surprised. All children were born to one woman. I wanted to make a video of the family but the man was against it.

During the interview session, their firstborn, a boy called Seriki, told me that the reason why his parents kept giving birth to children every other year after his birth was because he was ugly. 

His father wanted a beautiful child and ever since after his birth, all the other children they born were uglier.

After the eighth child came, the mother had a set of twins. Because there was no name they could give again, they names the set of twins Terms and Conditions. 🤣😂🤣😂🤣

Three more children were born after that. 

The only time Seriki had an opportunity to get a job, he messed it up.

No one was ready to give him a job because they thought he was too ugly. 

So, at last, he got an opportunity to work in an insurance company. During the final interview, he mistakenly *farted*. Before now, each time he farts, it doesn't smell. But this one seemed different. The odour took over the office. That was how he lost yet another opportunity. 

I hope you enjoyed this comedy set. Kindly pour out your mind in the comment section. 

Lead image

 



6
$ 1.24
$ 1.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
$ 0.01 from @Offset
+ 1
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Comments

Hahahahahahahahah, 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 this eventually made my day today

Thanks for this piece

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You should have looked at the okada rider before asking him to take you to your destination. It is very funny 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago