Comedy Skit| Jokes Apart

7 41
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Lead image by Suvan Chowdhury

In this life, everything is recycled, even you🤣. You may want to boycott the idea, but it's true. Sometimes, I wonder what to say when a get the opportunity to find a mic, just like am doing now. I want ro recycle thoughts that had erupted elsewhere before but listen to me, never try this out there.

A Military man's slap

Joe had always rebuffed when each time I told him not to joke with men in #khaki (military uniform). Having attended a military high school, close to the barracks, quarter guard to be precise, I had first-hand information as to how the military, especially the army deals with erring civilians.

Since Joe feels the way he felt, that soldiers are like everyday humans. I allowed him to operate with his mindset.

One evening, while we were heading back from the gym. We had done to play basketball on the other side of town. The traffic was beginning to build up and everyone was in a haste to get to their destinations.

I was driving our little Volkswagen car and Joe was sitting at the passenger's seat.

When we got close to a turning point to negotiate a ben and head home, we saw two soldiers trying to control traffic.

One of them waves his hand, signifying that we halt our cars. Obediently, I step on the brake.

While we wait for another command to pass our line, the soldier would not even look towards us. He continued passing other commuters.

Seriously, I can't tell how Joe alighted from the car and headed towards to soldier to ask why he didn't pass our line.

The next thing,

A banging slap

Giphy

I feltmilitary the vibration of the slap that landed on Joe's chin. It was so terrible.

Silently, Joe began to laugh hysterically.

Laugh

After that measure of slap. Something must be wrong with my friend.

Before I could say jack!!!

Joe was already walking away. He walked gently to a gas station, and queued behind vehicles that was to fill up their tanks.

If a vehicle moves after buy fuel, Joe will move.

I think that slap formatted his brain 🧠 🤣🤣🤣

When it got to his turn to buy fuel, the gas station attendant asked him where he would love to buy the fuel. My friend asked the attendant to fill his tank by passing the nozzle through his ears.

At this point, I parked my Volkswagen beetle and ran to hold Joe.

Never joke with the first of a military man. Joe has. learned his lessons the hard way though.

Jokes Apart

Dear friends.

Please, I would like to say here that checking out on your loved ones, friends, colleagues, class or coursemates should be part of us.

One shocking news I received today changed my perception about people who should check out on me but wouldn't.

Salaries for December had been paid but one of my colleagues money returned to the company account. So, my boss was trying to get through to him to send another account number so that his salaries could be paid. Only to be told that the young man died three days after the organization was closed for the year.

He had a collision on a motorcycle. The rider died instantly while he was rushed to the hospital with severe injuries. He died at the hospital the next day. He remains has since been buried. Information reaching me has it that he was buried on 25th December, on Christmas day.

This news hurt me badly. He was such a humble guy, cool-headed and friendly. But he is no more. He ended his life journey in 2021.

Instead of trying to claim been neglected, let's put a call, a text message across to people whose silence may not be usual.

May God give us the fortitude to bear this loss. And for those of us still alive, may we act well our part every moment.

7
$ 5.73
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @Oikawa
+ 3
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
2 years ago

Comments

May the soul of your colleague rest in peace. May God continue to protect us that are living from all the dangerous hazards out there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh so sorry for the loss.....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am really sorry for your loss, mate. May he rest in paradise now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. Very funny story. Joe definitely knows better now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since I was born I never for once try to be rude to any military man, cuz I know how dangerous they are. One slap 10 days sleeping in the hospital bed. Lol😂 🤣am sure Joe will never try to mess up with any military man again and may even frame the date of the incident😂

So sad to hear, sorry for the lost of your friend, I pray God forgive his sins and may his gentle soul rest in peace

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not easy. Hehehehehe..... This is serious. We just need to run from all these army as their slaps and the way of punishing people is different.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really find it hard to keep the joke apart Lol

Your slap GIF was excellent

$ 0.00
2 years ago