Bro. Amos [5] ~ The Escape & Judgement

3 40
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Writing, Life, Lessons, Adventure, ...



The criminals came into the bus and robbed everyone in the bus excluding me. Eight vehicles were robbed in total and twenty persons lost their lives in the attack. The false prophet and the woman who said religion is a scam was also killed in the attack. Some people were making jest of the prophet but inside of me I was weeping for him because he died without knowing Jesus.

I began to ask myself where will this self-acclaimed prophet and this woman spend their eternity. Unfortunately, they are gone and they cannot make the right choice again. And for people reading this you can still make the right choice today by giving your life to Jesus before it is too late. Good deeds alone can never take a man to heaven.

Finally, I got to Abeokuta. My friend Bro. Eric was the first person that came visiting me. He told me about everything that happened in my absence. And as we were talking, I saw Sister Nike who was part of the Sisters that I raped when I was in darkness. She came with some policemen and I noticed that revenge has built a mansion on her face.

I will tell you how the rape incident happened. Sister Nike is a very loosed person when it comes to talking and playing rough with the opposite sex. She is the type of sister you can playfully fondle her breasts and she will never talk rather she will smile as if she enjoys it. To me I had interpreted this to mean that Sister Nike is loosed sexually.

After a church service one Sunday, I intentionally took her bible to my house. And when she called to ask about her bible, I told her that I mistakenly took it home, she sat beside me that day in church. And she told me that she will be coming to pick it up at my place later in the day.

Some minutes past four in the evening, Sister Nike arrived. I offered her a soft drink and as usual we started talking about jargon. And I playfully rubbed her buttock with my hands, Sister Nike opened all her teeth to me, showing me the colour. And this was the catalyst of the whole rape issue. I jumped on her and we had fun, though she didn't agree to do it at first, she did not drag her pants with me. 

I thought she enjoyed it only for her to start crying after the whole thing. During the intercourse, I noticed a sharp pain. 

I discovered that she was a virgin, she cried out her heart that day. I consoled her using the scripture and some love quotations that I know. I blamed the whole issue on the devil as usual. Then, I was just a churchgoer, I had never encountered the Lord. 

Now that the police officers are here, I willfully surrendered myself to them without any arguments. 

Zoom! I was driven to the police station where I was made to write a statement on what transpired between us. I did that without adding any lies but asked that justice be tempered with mercy. 

On Monday, I was charged to court. The female judge read my statement and said that the deed is already done and that the law must take its toll on me. I wept not because of the punishment but for allowing the devil to use me to perpetuate such evil. I noticed that during the period of my trial, the Holy spirit was silent. I was left alone.

The church even intervened to see that the case was settled out of court but they were turned down that the law hold rape cases with utmost seriousness. 

On the day of the judgement, I saw a huge man in the courtroom, perhaps no one else saw him except me. He spoke with a thunderous voice to me and said:

Behold, when you pass through the waters, it shall not overwhelm you, and through the fire, it shall not burn you. I am with you always. 

While the huge man in white robe was speaking, the judge was done with his judgement. I couldn't even notice how it went, the only thing I heard was seven years in jail. 

Image source

As I was dragged to the black Maria outside the courtroom, I asked the warders to permit me to speak to sister Nike and they obliged me. 

I knelt down:

I am sorry. Please forgive me. 

Sister  like started crying as I knelt but there was nothing she could do. I have accepted my fate. 


When I landed at the Kirikiri prison yard, I found many young people too, some of them awaiting trial and some innocent for what they are charged with. 

Then, I knew I was on a mission field. The church has been brought to the prison yard. On my first Sunday at the prison yard,I was made to preach it was like a revival hour and the whole place was turned into fire. Many of the inmates surrender to the Lord. This made me so accomplished.

To be continued………...

Do you think security agents should be involved in rape cases?

Who do you think is at fault for the rape issue, Bro Amos or Sister Nike or both of them?

Do you think a sister should always set boundaries with the opposite sex and vice versa?

Lead image



5
$ 1.81
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Giddyboy
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago
Topics: Fiction, Writing, Life, Lessons, Adventure, ...

Comments

Both of them are to be blamed. Sister Nike would have restricted such act and stood on her ground. Even Bro Amos should have controlled himself and not allowed the devil to take over. What is there to have returned the Bible to her and leave?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think both of them are to be blamed, but I will blame sis Nike mostly because she gave the brother a free chance in the first place, she didn't scold him when he was touching her body, she liked it that's why she didn't reject him or shout at him, she caused it though, that's why bro amos took advantage of that, bro amos wasn't a godly person before so that's why he couldn't control himself, and also he is partly to be blamed because he took advantage of her naiveness. And yes, I think both sisters and brothers should set boundaries, setting boundaries makes things better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You came up with a good article, this bro Amos, is just like a story book,it's lively

$ 0.00
1 year ago