Bro. Amos [3]

1 37
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago



I was happy for what I had just achieved for God. The Holy Spirit helped me to minister to the two of them. For minutes both of them were on their knees weeping for their lives. Adunni in particular wept all day. She came back later in the day to open up a secret to me, she told me she belongs to a secret society whose members are only women.

She continued by saying that they specialize in ruining marriages and most especially men through sex. And unknowing to these men, they are sleeping with dog in the spirit realm. She said she had slept with over forty men in the village.

Baba came in after five minutes and he conducted a deliverance session for her but Baba told her that the greatest deliverance is to have Jesus as one’s Lord and personal saviour. The news spread like a wild fire in the village, and this was the birth of revival, those that have slept with Adunni quickly ran to baba for prayers. And they ended up all coming to Jesus. Many people who were possessed too by other demons were delivered by God.

Later in the evening, we saw something very strange but all power belongs to God. Two women walked with their heads to our room, God opened our inner eyes to see them. I think we all have to also pray that God should open our inner eyes. Immediately they entered, they were arrested by the Holy Spirit and they froze to a spot. They started begging baba. Baba ministered to them and also did deliverance for them. Baba indeed is a man that carries the fire of God. In fact, moving close to him, you will practically feel fire.

Image source

After my fasting/prayer ended. Baba sent me off with prayers and he promised to always pray for me. I took my bag and I started the journey back to Abeokuta. After crossing the river connecting the village to Imo State. I boarded a vehicle going to Abeokuta, approximately the journey was to last for sixteen hours.

A lady sat beside me on the left side. Oh, she made the journey uncomfortable for me, she was trying to gain my attention but I ignored her. At one point, she told me that I should help her scratch her back. I looked at her and I smiled. I told myself, if this was the same brother Amos of old I know what I could have done to her right inside the bus but unfortunately that Amos is dead.

After some minutes, a brother started preaching on the bus. I was so glad that at least I have someone who has passion for souls in the bus too. Unfortunately, the reverse was the case. This brother started by saying, “God told me this morning that he wants to surprise three people in this vehicle, but you need to sow a seed to claim this blessing”.

This was how this brother started extorting people. And after a while he brought out a handkerchief and he sold it for fifteen thousand naira, he called it a spiritual handkerchief. He said forty different prophets prayed on it in five different continents. I was seriously angry at this point and I know I needed to do something about this.

As I was about challenging the so-called prophet, we heard a gunshot and before we knew what was going on. Some men waylaid our bus, and they shot the driver dead instantly. They ordered everyone to get down from the vehicle. A lot of things were coming to my head, but God never told me that I will experience this on my way. The men made us trek a far distance. We trekked for hours in a thick forest. And finally, we stopped in a small dirty camp.

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

More than two hundred people were tied down like a Christmas chicken awaiting to be slaughtered. And I saw a lot of human bones on the floor. After some minutes, an herbalist came and he uttered some incantations. And simultaneously they started slaughtering people right there in our presence. The sight of this was horrible, people were being slaughtered as if they were rams. And some of their sensitive parts were removed. Some of them too drank the blood of people that had been slaughtered. My heart started bleeding, so people can be this wicked?

At a point I summoned courage and I shouted no this cannot be. All eyes quickly shifted on me. I challenged and condemned what they were doing. And I began to pray in the Holy Ghost. Everyone was just staring at me. One of them ran towards me to hit me with a big stick but the herbalist told him not to.

The herbalist kept on looking at me. After a while, he told me that I had offended the gods and I will be made to suffer bitterly before they will kill me. And I declared to them that I will not die but live in order to declare the good works of the Lord. The herbalist was shocked, he moved closer to me and asked me what is giving me boldness even in the shadow of death.

I tried dodging the air coming out from his mouth, the air is not from this world at all. I smiled, showing him all my teeth and I told him that Jesus is the one giving me the confidence. I told him that my father said he has not given me the spirit of fear. He was angry and he slapped me once, but before I could control my right hand, I had given him three straight slaps.

Lead image

To be continued…….

Have you ever been in a difficult situation before? How did you respond to such a situation?

Do you think Bro Amos was right slapping the herbalist?   



6
$ 3.77
$ 3.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Lixten
+ 1
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Comments

Even if brother Amos wants to beat the herbalist, me I don't care ooo. He should consider himself lucky that Christ came and abolished an eye for an eye, otherwise he would have been killed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago