Bro. Amos [10] ~ A Wrong Voice

2 32
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago



I am aware that some of you are blaming me? Are you not aware that Sister Hannah had refused to reply to all my messages for the past four months and I even sent Bro Eric to her but to my surprise she told me that Sister Hannah ignored him. 

Last night I had a terrible dream. Sister Beauty came visiting and I was holding her hands as we were gisting and suddenly Sister Hannah appeared from nowhere, I was shocked, and almost immediately Sister Hannah challenged Sister Beauty and the two spiritual sisters began a physical wrestling contest.


I woke up and I started rebuking the devil. A few minutes later, I took my bible to study but my mind was not concentrating, Sister Beauty had stolen it. Wait oo, but this sister told me that she will come visit me soon but after a week she has not showed up, I spoke to myself shaking my head for her.

 So she has turned to Jesus Christ, as we are waiting for the second coming of Jesus Christ and am also expecting the second coming of Sister Beauty. Can she be lying? No, spiritual sisters don’t lie, I said to myself smiling.

I quickly prayed a prayer that morning and I told God that if truly Sister Beauty is actually his will for me then she must come visiting today. This was the sign I asked from God. I also picked my pen to compose a poem for her. 

The poem goes thus:

To men, gold and silver is very precious,

But I know someone who is more precious

Money is very valuable especially the U.S dollar

But I know an angel who is more valuable than the U.S dollar

Your beauty radiates more than the sun and the stars combined

Can you take a walk with me in this journey called marriage?

Surprisingly, after an hour Sister Beauty came visiting. Indeed, Sister Hannah has been replaced in God’s agenda, I said this confidently in my mind. Sister Beauty calmly apologised for not showing up all this while. After we had gist a little bit, she also told me about her past. I brought out the poem I had written for her from my bible and I read the poem to her ears.

I was very shocked with the response I got from her. ‘Bro Amos are you sure it’s God leading you to me? She asked with a smiling face. And my response was a solid yes. She laughed and told me to pray well. She told me that she did her introduction three months back and her wedding has also been fixed for next month. 

So I wonder how God told you that I am his will for you. Bro, you need to grow more in discerning what God is saying per time. Your spiritual antenna is almost broken, go and fix it, Sister Beauty stood up and left after saying all these. Instantly, blood stopped flowing in my body, I was sweating like a man awaiting to be beheaded. What an embarrassment? In fact, I almost fainted.

And for like two days I found it difficult to pray, I was trying to locate where I got it wrong. The Lord really used Japheth for me, he was there all along to encourage me and to make sure that I was back on my feet spiritually.


Japheth told me that it was my emotions that spoke and not God. And he took me through the scripture, he read out the book of 1 Corinthians 13v4-7. There, he showed me the characteristics of love. He said all so-called love must be tested and proved by patience.

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

And he continued by saying that when a man allows anxiety and pressure in his heart then mistake is inevitable. He told me to check my heart properly. Of a truth, Japheth was correct, I had allowed pressure and anxiety murdered the voice of the Holy Spirit.


Japheth told me the story of one of his sisters and he said that this sister in quote came from a very poor background and when it was time for her to get married. No man was coming forth, but her parents kept pressuring her to go find a man by all means to marry. Eventually, a young man came. Her parents were very happy and they told her to bring the young man to come see them.

Her parents asked how much the young man was collecting as his monthly salary and he said twenty-five thousand naira. Do you own a car? And his answer was No. The young man was insulted and disgraced by this lady’s parents. Her parents told her that any man she must marry must own a car and also have his own personal house.

Her parents kept mounting pressure upon her every day in order for her to be engaged. After a while, a rich man with three wives already came for her hand in marriage. Her parents were extremely happy and they gave her to this man to marry. Six months after their elaborate wedding, the lady died.

I went back to God crying and I told him to have mercy on me. After thirty minutes, a popular politician was brought to my cell room.

To be continued………...

First Published Here

Lead image


3
$ 1.50
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Lixten
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago

Comments

So funny how you concluded without really listening to God's instructions. I think sister beauty really likes you because if she didn't , she would have his it from you and you will go ahead with your fantasies...

Marriage no doubt is seeking permission from God

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It is a great mistake never to listen to the voice of God before undertaking any assignment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago