A Comedy Show: Welcome To Nigeria

6 32
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago
Topics: Fun, Freedom, Mindset, Society, Real Life, ...

Good morning Readers. You are welcome to another COMedy Rumble show. Today, I will try to make your laughter medicine available to you. But if my jokes do not make you laugh, that means my jokes are smaller than you expectation. Just ensure you laugh, it is for free.Β 


I don't like bringing my beloved country as a matter of jest, but to be a Nigerian and living large and loud is funny enough. There are some unique things that make oc.taus stand out. Some of this stuff is applicable elsewhere though.Β 


Welcome to Nigeria where the husband is called Baby and the son is called Daddy. You can imagine me calling my son daddy and wife, baby. πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜… That why you hear a seventy year old man on phone speaking to his wife from the other end and calling her baby.Β  Who is fooling who?Β 

Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty

In my country,Β  weddings must be on Saturday. I wonder what the *"WED"* in Wednesday is all about. Shouldn't weddings be held on Wednesday, or what do you think? In most cases, people can go extra mile to ensure that they give up all their life savings just to have a one in town wedding.Β  And after that, the couple will starve. God bless Nigerians.Β 



It is here in Nigeria, your relatives can contribute money for your burial but it is difficult to raise money to help you start-up a businessπŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ˜…. This is so true. It is rare, it isn't like it doesn't exist shaa.Β 

Families can travel all the way to attend burial but you will hardly hear them helping you to do something positive by contributing money for your upkeep or something.Β  That's where we find ourselves.Β 


Let me welcome you to Nigeria where you will open the fridge and see an ice cream container with egusi soup (melon soup) inside.πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ I can see you laughing now. Please, laugh too, it is medicine for the soul. Something like this happened to my chef friend who will pour a bottle of beer in a frying pan just to disguise. No one ever knew it was beer, we all took it for vegetable oil.Β 

Until he opened up to me, that the content in the frying pan was beer and not vegetable oil. I started calling him ORORO, the pidgin name for vegetable oil in Nigeria.Β 

Image source

Once again, let me welcome you to Nigeria where people buy a dog and name it tigerπŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ˜‚. I wonder what a tiger would be doing in a man's living room. That's my beloved country and countrymen for you. They do things to soothe themselves.Β Β 

I am just trying to envisage it. What if a real tiger appeared, what would the owner say? Tiger, catch tiger πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚πŸ€£



Β Β A country where a married man will still complain that his girlfriend is cheating on him πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…. Is marriage not meant for two? The funny thing is that some of those men are proud to say that they have a girlfriend, one who must not cheat on them.Β 

The question is, what is the man doing? Is he not already a cheat?Β 



Looking at the displayed pictures in a barber's shop in Nigeria, you will be amazed that most of the pictures are just to beautify the shop. Thus, let me welcome you to Nigeria where barbers display pictures of hairstyles they can't even cut!πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ˜‚


You are welcome to Nigeria where all detergents are called OMO (a popular brand of detergent) and all noodles are called indomie (also a brand of noodles) and all toothpastes are called Macleans.Β 


I have the personal honour to welcome you to Nigeria where one medicine cures all illnesses. You'd just hear a marketer in a commercial box advertising a medicine and would say it can cure typhoid, malaria, hypertension, diabetes, snake bite, pile, arthritis, eczema, cataracts, and so on. This is my beloved Nigeria.Β 

Lead image

First published Here


6
$ 1.26
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
$ 0.01 from @Bibijani01
+ 1
Sponsors of Pearlkel
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pearlkel
1 year ago
Topics: Fun, Freedom, Mindset, Society, Real Life, ...

Comments

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

I laughed my heart out in this article....you've given a proper description bro..well done!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have open the yansh of a whole Nigeria out πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…, all what you said are true and funny.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

HeheπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. All these things Nah true oohπŸ˜…. Wetin you reason bossπŸ˜…. You're right though. When I give birth too, I'll be calling my husband baby and my son daddy make dem exchange postπŸ˜…

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Ahahah. Already, you have made up your mind to noin the leave of Nigerians that do such.

Welcome in advance.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahahahahahahhahahaha that was quite hilarious read I'm holding my tummy. Especially the one tiger catch tiger, i have heard about Nigeria alot but you have accentuated in very deeply. I just like the way you made us laugh.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's how we line here. We laugh over everything because life is too short to about. I liked it that you had to laugh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago