What is Your Life’s Detour?

31 79
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago
Topics: Nature

My work experience in the Middle East was a test of endurance, likewise, I would say, it’s survival to the fittest. During summer, you felt like being roasted due to extreme heat that even spending outside for 5-10 minutes was intensely impossible or you would suffer from a head stroke, oh by the way, you need to stay hydrated most of the time too.

Now, you think it might be an exaggeration, but we never stroll around Doha during summer time thus we needed to wait for winter before we could walk around Aspire Park.

Our jogging session, brisk walking outdoor were also seasonal.

So for the first two years, mama mia I was like, “I need to go out. It’s too hot and I am roasting.”

Lo and behold, God must have heard my prayers when my ex-boyfriend (now my hubby) invited me for 14 days holidays in his country.

Overlooking Mahe Island
Roadtrip using our blue moke

You can’t imagine the excitement I felt when I went to Seychelles for the first time since I set foot in an Arabian Peninsula. I was like a kid given candy that I can't help feeling so elated. Oh I remembered that moment when my plane touched down Seychelles International Airport on a rainy December.


You want to know why?

haha for a very obvious reason that at last I can see mountains, beaches and greeneries, most of all, I experienced RAIN! oh jeez even our students were so ignorant what rain looked and felt like and we have to let them experience drizzling even for a moment.

Take a look at some of the amazing beaches Seychelles could offer to the world. Actually they consider this country, "Paradise on Earth!" and I was really amazed.

Contrary to the reality from the Middle East, you could visualise an opposite pole alike from North to South, or like day and night, hot and cold, sunny and rainy? I could go on and on lol! Coming from a desert it’s time to venture out a beach. Woots!

You see Rcians, I grow up and worked all my life in a metropolitan in my country, went overseas to an extreme heat, and had a two weeks staycation in an island life ( okay this part I have to share on my next blog because I never lived in an island.)

I am so used to the hustle and the busy life in the city wherein staying in Mahe was a total DETOUR. Like a total shift from gear one to four! You bet how the clean and green in the country is just so amazing that on a weekend we have to bring our baby for a road trip.

So guys, what about you? What is your LIFE's biggest DETOUR?

How did you cope up with it?

What have you learned along the way?

NO SPAM COMMENT. Thank you for reading my post.

Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty

Image of a Woman in the Desert: Photo by Taryn Elliott from Pexels

Images used on this post are owned by the author.

Badges are property of Uptrennd University edited via PicsArt. Do not use without permission.

Lead Images from Pexels and mine edited via Adobe Sparks

13
$ 1.77
$ 1.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @L_Akther
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago
Topics: Nature

Comments

Интересная статья, мне понравилось

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Geeess you may feel like a roasted chicken because of too much heat in Doha during summer right? the place of your husband is really like a paradise, I bet you hesitate to go back in Doha after your staycation in there 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay @Eybyoung! It was really a blast spending my holiday in the country! Very solemn I must say and if you're a nature lover person, definitely Seychelles is the best santuary!

That's why we decided to settle for good here after our 3 years contract in the Middle East❤️

They have a lot of FREEBIES in this country by the way(e.g Free healthcare, free transport for senior citizen!free education etc etc🤩

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow! I mean as in wow for the Freebies. I think I must migrate in there lol. I love nature too it refreshes my soul rather than living in the city, very toxic.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

kub valo likhsen, nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

¡Hola Patsky! ¡Qué gran lectura! Me encantan las fotos que compartiste. Es una obra maestra impresionante. Ya sabes, en mi primer mes aquí en Irlanda del Norte y experimentar el invierno, solo quiero volver corriendo a las Filipinas jajaja. No puedo soportar el frío sin importar lo que use. Pero me alegro de estar todavía aquí, todavía no me gusta el frío, pero me estoy acostumbrando. Salud

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh no @tanjinaakther1 I believed you copied your comment from @tired_momma!and you just translated it to Spanish. Do me a favor, for I know readcash and other social media platforms (especially back in Uptrennd) we do not tolerate SPAM. Kindly help this community to thrive by exerting effort reading the post and comment in accordance to the content. Would appreciate if you would EDIT your comment and do not translate in Spanish.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats kinda funny,your so nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's very exciting I love their weather

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely article....... I really love the photos, they're beautiful

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Too much hotness there.if i spent 5-10min there i'm gonna die sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

true, Middle East when it's summer you would hardly stay outdoor so we preferred indoor activities thus all shopping centers must be air conditioned. @Shoemake117

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It has been great to see pictures that are consistent with the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks @Kabbo, yeah I like visual presentation too...images add color to the post. Glad that you like it. Have a good day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your article has drawn many attention I appreciate reading this article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh hi there @Teema, thanks for reading my post. Highly appreciated for leaving comment too. have a good day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello Patsky! What a great read! Love the photos you shared. It's a stunning masterpiece. You know, on my first month here in Northern Ireland and experience the winter, I just want to run back home to the Philippines lol. I can't stand the cold no matter what I wear. But glad I'm still here, still not like the cold but getting used to it. Cheers!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh jeez @tired_momma, hehe glad that you managed to deal with the cold. Hehe we also had 6 months winter in Doha but not really that freezing point like you have in Ireland. Friends from the UK actually love the sun here that they enjoyed their sun-kissed tan skin, Oh I miss our December weather in the Philippines too. Sending hugs and loves from the sunny and the sea breeze from the Seychelles.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I really miss the heat in the Philippines. Just not everything going right at the moment but hopefully, everything gets better. You're blessed to be in paradise. Warm hugs from the cold. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life’s Details Relationships are well written Many things are written Trying to explain things I am glad to see your sincerity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmmm I can still see why there is portion of "life's details relationship" dear @jeniros though I am trying to figure it out. Anyways thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful photos and from what place are you exactly

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello @Lewiss thanks, I worked for three years in the MiddleEast and currently teaching/living here in the Seychelles but originally from the Philippines. Have a good day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh you are an overseas teacher, what do you teach 😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello @Lewiss im handling English at Pointe Larue Secondary here in Mahe, Seychelles. It's very challenging actually (not academically but behaviour wise). have a good day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh what is your course, I also want to teach overseas someday

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You can come and try state school here! You can send your application online! But an edge if you would come and visit to see it for yourself

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh I am not ready to study overseas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice look

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh dear @hridoy, this is likely a spam comment. Have you ever read my post?

$ 0.00
3 years ago