That Moment of Labor

17 65
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Back when we're considering having a baby as we are not getting younger, I'm 37 while hubby is 43, such a gift being able to conceive. We were told almost on our last trip as per our friends and relatives yet I would say, God still has HIS perfect timing for everything.

So this post is a message especially to married couple who are not able to bear a child, yet I must say, your time will come, make most of your life together as husband and wife because when a baby comes to the family, drastic change will happen.

Let me share that moment at the labor room whenever I could remember till upon writing. It was a good fight I have fought with God's divine intervention.

I passed out thrice when I reached 4 and 7cm, God it was between life and death for me because I was bleeding for a week already and was induced twice, I thought I was ready.

Doctor Tyme, a Cuban attending physician that night told me within 30 minutes, should I failed to push, I would go for an emergency caesarian.

Jesus Christ, I already had six stitches, and I can't push anymore.

Exhaustion was engulfing my whole system not to mention it was around 1;30 in the morning of March 27, 2019! a week after my birthday. My baby and I had the same birth month actually so double celebration. Thank God even I reached 40 weeks, I had a safe but full of sacrifices normal delivery.

God knew during the moment of labor, "push" became just a word to me as I technically did not know how to do it anymore. I knew for myself that I have tried my very best as my baby's head was almost out and I have exerted 101% effort pushing with all my might and power. I pushed the hardest way I could. I need a lifeboat.

Instead of calling my husband, I called JIMMY!

Every time the baby wanted to make his way out, I have to hold JIMMY's hand and it's as if my life depended on him at that time. He's a heaven sent. Simply holding him and hearing his voice gave me an assurance that everything will be fine and I will make it through the labor.

I reached 8cm after I passed out when I was still at my 7cm and I called Jimmy again. I don't care whether my husband was jealous at that time but heck I was fighting for my life and for my baby. JIMMY's presence was all I could think of.

I was so excited to see my baby but the normal labor was not at all easy. It was the most surreal moment reflecting how God helped me through the process. How he had send an angel letting me know, I will make it through.

Hence, every time I would hear Jimmy's voice saying, "it's okay, the baby is almost there! You will make it!" I knew I was holding him throughout the moment. My husband was right beside me but for goodness sake, he's more nervous than I was. I thought he would even pass out lmao!

so Jimmy was both our savior that time. I was already unconscious yet I heard everything when I reached 4cm the first time. Patrick was freaking out. I wanted to tell him I'm still alive but my body was in another state. We're both first-time parents so the whole labor stuff was really something we were looking forward to but not so aware of how it goes for real.

Jimmy as he's used to the scenario simply told him "relax". Very reassuring indeed to hear during the crucial moment. Exactly when I reached 10cm , Doctor Tyme already told Jimmy and the two nurses at that time to prepare the theatre instead. I was given 30 minutes more. 

I was so exhausted. I was in so much pain.

I had six episiotomies already. I was so drained.

I PRAYED the hardest. God was my ultimate source of strength at that time apart from Jimmy.

Time was ticking...

tik..tok...tik...tok...tik...tok..

10cm and my last straw...they kept saying "push"....push"...push"...

I did. Heaven helped but I knew I did... however, it was not enough...

my last breathing..3..2...1...

time check...1.20 am...as per Doctor Tyme's statement..

10 more minutes...my baby's head's out....exactly 1.30 am, Sage Alexander Scott came out weighing 3.945 almost 4 kg.

I passed out!!! for the third time around!

My husband told me they brought me to an emergency room, put an immediate drip as I was losing out of blood, another angel came, a heaven sent nurse.

I saw my baby the next morning when I opened my eyes. I hardly had a skin-to-skin contact with him because he didn't cry as soon as he came out so they needed to rush us both to an emergency.

Thank God I'm alive and I couldn't be more grateful that now Sage at 21 months is bubbly and healthy.

I have three questions and whoever answers them correctly will receive tip from me. Share your noisecash profle link here...

  1. Who is Jimmy?

  2. What was the condition when I passed out the first time?

  3. What does a theatre mean in my story?

  4. Define in your own understanding the skin-to-skin contact after delivery? why do you think it's necessary? ( 50 words will do) hehe...

badges edited via Adobe Sparks

image of an angel: Photo by Pixabay from Pexels

lead image: Photo by Jessica Monte from Pexels

the rest of the images used are mine.



                




13
$ 4.84
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Omar
$ 0.05 from @Meta_comic
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

Hi dear. I am also a new mom.. it's hard to be a new mom.. i delivered my baby via emergency CS.. because she had tathycardia.. and its thanks to God we delivered her safe and pretty. She's now 2 yr old and 9 months ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it must have been such a journey! I got scared hearing stories about CS. Thank God you and your sweet angel are safe. Blessed day ahead mommy Lady

$ 0.00
3 years ago

1.Jimmy was been your saviour,lifeboat,he was sent from heaven,he was probably assistant or midwife 2.4 cm 3.Delivery room - operating room 4.Skin-to-skin contact after delivery is very important for early breastfeeding,for the connection between mother and baby,they are able to regulate their body temperature and respiration more quickly,,prolongs the pulsation of the umbilical cord,the childs immune system is strengthened.

My noise.cash link https://noise.cash/u/Purebeauty

$ 0.05
3 years ago

hehe sending tips from here dear though I already sent another one to your noisecash profile link. Again thanks for dropping by always. Higly appreciated. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello dear heheh I am amazed at your answer about skin to skin contact..it's indeed a necessity after delivery... hehe shall send the tip to your noisecash. don't want to say whether it's the correct answer but I appreciate you dropped by to comment here. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you dear....Blessing day!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This read.cash is so legit. Thank you Admin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hi Josh yes read.cash is legit however I don't think it has something to do with my post. This is considered spam dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The easiest feeling for every mother ... every pain is forgotten when you see your angel.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello dear @bakanice right! it was really worth the pain! Jesus Christ I never thought it went through an emergency afterwards... have a great day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're setting such a great example for your kid.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello @meta_comic hehe my bad I was replying to bakanica's comment but mistakenly replied to yours. true enough, that labor is a life changing experience not only to me but surely to all the moms in the whole world. God it was between life and death. Great day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi Pats!

  1. Jimmy is a midwife or a doctor's assistant
  2. 4 cm
  3. Operating Room . . I hope I win! Fingers crossed :)
$ 0.10
3 years ago

hello @Omar hehe I am also sending tip here based on your comment as I can't seem to locate your noisecash account. thanks always for visiting my post. Great day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for the tip Pats! I will see you on noise.cash :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yay...thanks for your answers, yup shall send the tip to your noisecash account dear @omar. highly appreciated for stopping by. Have a blessed day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeehaa! thank you too

$ 0.00
3 years ago