Our Babbly Baby

20 74
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago
Topics: Parenting

Hi Rcians, so last night as we were putting our baby to bed, thinking that he’s in his crib watching Peter Pan as his favorite and all-time movie marathon because as soon as it ended, he would mumble to rewind and keep on rewinding until the ninth time. Hahaha, in the end he memorised the part where Peter Pan fought with Captain Hook! woots!

His dad was doing something nearby fixing his toy car while I was in the adjacent room doing my online stuff.

It was around 8:25 in the evening, everything was quiet when all of a sudden, our Sage Alexander vroom vroom teet teet kept on babbling.

Vroom vroom as you would hear on the video referred to any transports preferably cars while teet teet, as the sound of the birds because every afternoon he’s feeding them at their feeding area near the fishpond. You can tell our baby is pretty much close to nature, nyahaha!

So, hubby and I are busy with our stuffs, when Sage started gibberish with…

“da, da, da, vroom vroom?”

And so his dad, simply just said “Oui, vroom vroom!”

And then he continued,

“da, da, da, toto?’

Toto referred to his uncle Mike, my hubby’s elder brother who lives nearby and he wanted to say goodnight.

So Patrick replied,

“oui Toto, dormir” meaning toto is sleeping.

By the way, my husband is of French descent!

Yet Sage, insisted on babbling, nagging his dad instead.

“da, da, da, vroom vroom?’

and this time I have to intervene because Sage wanted to say something yet couldn’t figure out how, lmao by the way he will be 19 months next week guys.

So I have to explain that no "vroom vroom" because it’s already bedtime and that he already bid goodbye and said goodnight to his Toto..

But of course, he’s pretty much stubborn like me so persisted with the tone of his voice, calling his da…

“da, da, da, totchie!’ he’s referring now to the tortoise, because he wanted to visit his friend tortoise as well at the mini-zoo just near the garden. Check on this video and let me know your thoughts on how Massive they are...

Oh, would you also like to see our friendly Mr. Fruitbat?

Jeez, our area is nature friendly, yet just don't go nearby or you would experience being cuddle by it. Kidding aside! I also have to trim some parts because I was shouting when I filmed Mr. Fruitbat due to his friendly nature of coming towards me spreading its wings ready to hug!, but mind you guys, my baby giggled and enjoyed it to the peak, haha!

The way Sage pronounced the tortoise in French was pretty much intense, you could tell right? Hehe!

In the end, we enjoyed babbling talking to him but needed to explain that it’s bedtime and he will see "vroom, vroom, toto and totchie" in the morning.

Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty

He simply smiled and off to bed 20 minutes thereafter…

So guys, especially those who have babies, nephews, nieces, whenever they babble or gibberish, how do you talk to them?

Hubby and I are first-time parents so we're kinda exploring things.

Highly appreciated on your maternal/ paternal/ friendly tips.

No SPAM COMMENT. Thank you.

badges edited via Adobe Sparks

Images owned by the author edited via PicsArt.

16
$ 2.47
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @DjennisQuant
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago
Topics: Parenting

Comments

I wish I had explore Uptrend, but I think it's too late my account din ako don..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hehe i think you can still go back @Eybyoung, masaya din sa Uptrennd University lalo chancellor namin, very humble. Pa minsan minsan bisita din dun sissy. God bless

$ 0.00
3 years ago

u are a great writer. I liked your words a lot later. You say a lot of real things so you like it a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh no @amos4u this is exactly the comment of @Rrr 4 days back. Would appreciate if you would comment based on your own understanding and not spamming. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are a great writer. I liked your words a lot later. You say a lot of real things so you like it a lot.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Rrr
3 years ago

Oh jeez im blushing @Rrr! Thanks for the words of upliftment! this makes my day! I prefer sharing my personal experience! I could relate more! Have a great day ahead!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your baby is very nice, he looks just like you, very cute baby, may Allah give your baby a good life and raise him in a healthy normal way,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You really look like Dra Farrah Bunch to me Patsky 🤩 Your baby is so cute and adorable. I know the joy when they start babbling and as if you understand what they really saying and they have their own dictionary 😅 When my kids started babbling I just talk to them as if their big kid. I don't really baby talk or maybe not much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh wow thanks @tired_momma! as a first time mom of 37! our baby is the greatest gift God have ever given us. His babbling moment is like music to our ears knowing that hubby and I never heard of it before...lol! I never thought it could be so fun merely listening to him talking nonstop and so persistent... Yay how old are your kiddos now? they must be the cutest! God bless..and oh Dra. Farrah hehe nice name! I'm blushing...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

masha allah ,,soo cute

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello @Farihax, thanks. Have a good day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ang cute ng anak mo sis 😊😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yay thanks tita @Jane from Sage! hehehe. Puro lang siya "da, da! no ma, ma! ouch! unfair ng life hehehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha.. Ilang taon nb?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Mag 19months na siya next week! Even that video long time back, he could identify his daddy rather than his mommy! Hehe!🤗😂 Masyado na rin babbly ngayon and very persistent

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So daddy's boy to paglaki.. Haha..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really unfair! Diba hehe! Mommy lang si baby pag gutom na hehe😅❤️ Have a great day ahead @Jane! maulan ngayon dito

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfair tlga.m.haha..pro turuan mo tawagin ka lage 😅 Have a nice day din

$ 0.00
3 years ago

the smile of your baby i so beautiful.In picture you to look so good with each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks dear, @shoemake 117, our treasure indeed! Have a good day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago