Money Will Never Replace You as a Driver

7 79
Avatar for PatsKy8135
2 years ago

Money as an instrument serves grandeur purposes whenever we wish to do so. It has a pivotal role in our lifestyle and how we live life under the norms of society for without money you might end up losing your identity.

Image Source
  • What do I mean by this? 

Some people were merely driven with money. Their topmost priorities settled and inclined nothing else but to earn, setting aside other important matters, which equate to the same philosophy as 

  • Money equals evil.

In the book How to Prosper written by Bo Sanchez, a Filipino preacher, and entrepreneur who turned his maid into a millionaire by teaching her how to invest in the stock market, asked in one of his talks whether 1000 PHP bill was evil?

The audience replied, "NO!' yet their old programming subconsciously said the other way around which eventually became the problem due to the fact that they were not convinced. Some people were still in denial state when it came to money equating it as evil. Sounds cliche yet it is the LOVE of money that makes it evil.

"The love of money is the root of all evil. That is the fundamental truth that I have verified through 3 decades of empirical, investigative, legal, academic research trying to answer some fundamental questions about human existence and why we behave the way we do, why we think the way we do, why we act the way we do...It is the love of money that has the potential to exterminate- to render extinct- the entire human race." - Michael Ruppert.

  • Overseas Filipino Workers Syndrome.

Image Source

When you know for yourself that you have to set aside time for your family because even without money, your mere presence is more than enough. I can not speak for other nationalities but with some folks back in the Middle East even meeting them during day off, one sales associate in a shopping centre was earning more than enough in a month that a regular office employee in our country would earn, hence the idea of being away from her own family and going home annually sufficed her absence not to mention that monthly, half if not 3/4 of her salary were spent for her 3 kids in the Philippines. An exaggeration when she said that her family lived like a one-day millionaire yet she worked mostly overtime to meet their means.

Courtesy from Hive

A colleague at school who spent 15 years in Doha relayed her story to me who said that she couldn't go home to the Philippines just yet because she needed to pay the loans for her children's education. Truly heart breaking that she had to work 24/7 to pay bills. When I asked her if she managed to set aside at least 10% of her earning for retirement if not investments, unfortunately, she couldn't spare an amount for such priority.

I could go on and on with the same scenarios with my Kababayan, a Tagalog term which means fellow Filipino workers, and there's nothing much to do apart from telling them to set aside something for emergency cases if not for investments. So many families were broken and marriages ended because working overseas entails great sacrifices. 

  • Emotional Association with Money which leads to Poverty

Taken a picture of my Qatari Riyals salary!

Poor mentality equated poor handling of money likewise rich mentality directed one into creating more wealth abundance and financial growth. According to the Psychology of Poverty social structures predominantly influence the creation of poverty, publication, narratives of participants, social anguish is precipitated not so much by the need for food or possessions, but by social and relational issues, because of social stigmas of poverty.

Let me give you a scenario;

An acquaintance with whom I met back in the Middle East shared her painful experience when it came to the idea of being poor and becoming rich was a sin against God. There's so much to educate on this mindset with which she's been surrounded with the same mentality among her family members and even at work. She's been employed as a household helper in one of the richest families in the Middle East, and it was such an eye-opener knowing that I got an offer bound for Bahrain wherein the employer herself called me on my phone mobile with which she told me to name my price!

during our departure from NAIA Airport bound for Doha

My credentials which I posted online for a teaching job abroad surpassed her expectations to be a personal tutor for her two kids who were studying in an international school and my main role was to take care of their school work. Given the scenario that I wanted to work overseas at that time and my friends without hesitations told me to grab it yet my conviction recounted otherwise, with humility I turned down her offer. She emailed if ever I would change my mind, we were just a skype away so I could personally see her kids.

If I were driven with an emotion of earning money regardless if it's a personal tutorial job, under normal circumstances, I would accept it however I knew for myself that I am bound for something greater than being stuck with two kids but more on a school-based professional level, and I felt at that time there was an epiphany on how God redirected me to be more objective rather than be subjective with an emotional attachment on money.

  • Bitcoin Cash as People's Money 

my first Bitcoin Cash print outs

It was due to my interest in investing more not only into fiat that a friend introduced me to cryptocurrency wherein roadmap and whitepaper were not part of the documents being secured. It was out of TRUST that I had given him a good amount of money to be given an ROI of 30% monthly. As an investor into stocks, I knew that a guaranteed return never worked that way yet gave in blindly, hence, Warren Buffet was right when he said that 

"wide diversification is only required when investors do not understand what they are doing." -Warren Buffett, the "Sage of Omaha"

So instead of gaining, I ended up losing more money but never a LESSON I have learned when it comes to cryptocurrency moreover the use of Bitcoin Cash as people's money. Remember how Kim Dotcom stated that 96% of the market share do not understand cryptocurrency in general hence the 4% has a lot of educating to do in terms of spreading more awareness how cryptocurrency can be used as MONEY but if you would explain to them that Bitcoin Cash, as an example of crypto ( don't ever say fork from Bitcoin or else they would turn their back as they don't understand this term just yet) is use to pay bills, send remittances overseas needless to say its adoption can bring more economic freedom to the world and can defeat inflation.

What's the Rationale?

"Money is our voice" as Roger Ver said because it transmits our wants and desire likewise let me point out here that without money I won't be able to save my father's life when he's been diagnosed with liver cirrhosis and has to pay for his medication daily which would cost 10k! Just yesterday a 30k in less than 48 hours has to be paid for his stay at the ICU.

However what was really bothering me was the thought of other patients who don't have the 30k immediately? Why hospitalization in the Philippines is so costly if Seychelles government can make it FREE?

Money is vital inasmuch as it bridge the gap between life and death cases however let me point out that it would never replace anybody as a DRIVER because at the end of the day, money, when used properly, will create a huge impact to the world however when it is solely the driving force of our existence, it loses its essence.

Image Source
  • We at Ascend Financials in collaboration of the Truly Rich Club founded by Bro. Bo Sanchez, (a Filipino preacher, author and entrepreneur who taught his maid how to invest in the stock market) helped educate our fellow Filipino Kababayans on how to prepare their future by means of Financial Education.

badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University edited via Adobe Spark
courtesy from Hive

Would love to connect with you via




10
$ 20.47
$ 20.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
$ 0.05 from @Willtravis
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
2 years ago

Comments

GOOOD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. I highly appreciate this sentence" money is our voice." If we don't have money, we are like trackless. Without money people will judge you badly. Btw I am a new user in this platform. I like your writing. The way you wrote this is much useful. I hope users like me also like this article. Best of luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One thing that struck with me is the poor mentality. Most people don't realize that they are working for money rather than have their money work for them. This is a bit confusing to those with weak or poor mentality as you rightly put it. Money should be an instrument and should never be a driving force for us. I totally enjoyed your post.

$ 0.03
2 years ago

thanks that you got something valuable out of it @Olasquare, some people are not so keen with how money can be a driving force when it comes to personal growth which could help them achieve things that they wanted.

Money is important because human as we are we need money to survive however let's not forget that it would never compete those who knew how to fully utilize it. Great day ahead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, knowing how to make good use of it, utilize it and make it work for you is vital. This is why most people run the rat race because they are not engaging the money they have. They see it as a tool to flex and enjoy with rather than engage.

Thank you so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good analysis 👌

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hi glad that you take the time to write something however this is likely a generic spam comment

$ 0.00
2 years ago