High Heels: A Short Story

3 28
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

"Congratulations, you are 4 weeks pregnant!"

The doctor happily announced and I felt numbed.

"4 weeks, what?"

The result won't lie and the doctor printed out a copy of my ultrasound. 

It was a mistake! I didn't mean to give myself to him knowing that what we had was nothing but a mere attraction.

Or was it?

I was such an idiot.

divider by webnots

We were both working late that night as we needed to submit the project in the next three days to come for our presentation. It was approximately 30 minutes past midnight and Tommy suggested we better get going. He offered me a ride and left with no option,I went ahead with him. I felt relieved somehow I won't be asking our company driver to drop me home instead.

"Come on, Lucy, it's not safe for you to be home alone at this unholy hour.  I'll drop you, besides it's raining too." he smiled.

"Hmmm, well I have no option left tonight then." I gladly obliged.

Exactly almost 45 minutes as we reached my place, the rain started to pour heavily. My conscience won't let me go without inviting him in at least until the rain stopped.

"Hey, make yourself comfortable! What can I offer you by the way?

"Coffee for me, please. Thank you!" 

I went straight to the kitchen and prepared a quick coffee, what else but instant one was heaven sent most of the time.

As I was pacing towards him trying to give his cup, when....

"You look sexy in those high heels by the way!' he gazed at me intently. 

"oh, I forgot to take my heels as I was thinking of making us coffee first, does it bother you?"

 I tried to remove it when he...

"let me take those high heels for you!"

He bent down to take my heels and tried to massage my ankle in between.

Heaven helped but with his simple gesture, we're on fire and my heart totally succumbed to his captivating eyes invited me to respond to that one passionate night.

Only our hearts spoke with that limelight!

To be continued...

divider by webnots

Images: Photo by cottonbro from Pexels

Image of a Woman Pregnant: Photo by Edward from Pexels

Lead Image: Photo by Bella Zhong from Pexels

edited via Adobe Sparks

5
$ 0.17
$ 0.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
+ 1
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

It was really nice curious to see what happens next, waiting for the next part.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yay I am about to continue it though @Rimsha. Glad you like it. Have a good day

$ 0.00
3 years ago