Have You Learned Your Lesson Yet?

15 87
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

"I was greedy that night and it made me blind." this was the exact line of Sebastian when he shared his experience as to how he fell for the Doge scam. Have you checked on his story just yet? Who would have thought that he would be a victim of Elon Musk's fake account on Twitters' "Dojo 4 Doge" bitcoin coin scam of 2021? Technically he has a great background on what it meant to do online transactions since he was internet savvy knowing that he worked in an IT industry, yet why he fell for scam? What was his turning point?

Image Source

He felt it was LEGIT, so he decided to send his 10BTC worth of about $600k. Pretty much quite a huge amount of money. But something went wrong and the "promised" return of Musk's Tesla team to double the amount was in vain. The website was a huge scam.

Like Sebastian, I have had shares of my scam-related experiences not only in crypto but also in fiat. The silliest thing I did was "trusting" a friend in the same organization, invested in his start up-business. We even had a good conversation with our other friends and so he managed to run the business smoothly. In a year, not even taking the first ROI that something went wrong and upon writing he still owe me that huge amount of money. Much as I wanted to take even just a percentage of it, we didn't have any trace of him afterward. He's nowhere to be found. I have our MOA to prove on the amount of money I had invested in his business and I know I have an edge over it however at the back of my mind, it was just money, I could still earn it but TRUST? I doubt if I would.

That was the turning point of my stock market journey. So I decided to study, researched further and eventually joined groups which served as my GUIDANCE on what companies to invest in, how much, and when to sell. I was still in Doha at that time and my focused were equities, mutual funds, healthcare, and life insurances as I have seen how Financial Education drastically changed my perspective towards saving and investing. DIVERSIFICATION is the key towards financial stability.

Then cryptocurrency investment came because I was so adamant to take returns of my losses from fiat, another friend came and convinced me just by simply "investing" a certain amount which has a guaranteed 30% return in a month, like how mostly scams were luring their investors into "double or triple the amount"

I have studied fiat investment and I know it doesn't work that way but because of my curiosity about how cryptocurrency worked as I was so naive back then regarding trading, I fell for it the second time around. I lost a huge amount of money again despite having a background in stocks investment but you know what were the most common denominators of those who were victimized by this?

Apart from financial literacy when not exercised fully could result in greediness at its finest. As I have shared that I did a study and learned my lesson into stock investments and later ventured into trading, cryptocurrency still was another dimension in terms of yield and returns. I was so used to the 16% annual yield of my blue chips companies e.g Metrobank in the Philippines. Just received my Cash Dividend for this year through Col Financial as my online broker. The good thing is that it does not only limit Filipino investors but also Foreigners can participate in the stock exchange.

When I earned 5-10% return in a day spot active trading using Microprofit System of IcoinPro, there was a time I would admit it came to a point wherein I wanted to earn more. You may call it greediness but it felt so good earning such in a day. But then again I would always remember how Justin Clark would always say, regardless of how micro the profit, still it is a profit, avoid FOMO, stick to your game, and do not ever be ruled by greediness because instead of gaining you would end up losing.

So have you learned your lesson just yet?

Badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University

click on the giphy for it source

the rest of the images used are mine edited via Canva

header image: Photo by Andrea Piacquadio from Pexels

Highly appreciated for not spamming my post.

You can also connect with me via Noisecash

14
$ 17.38
$ 17.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

Great article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

new user😘😘🙏🙏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope i will learn my lesson this time 😔😔😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh jeez this is sad! I hope you would be able to retrieve the amount as well..tsk tsk..yes we need to be more keen this time around. Kindly share your noisecash profile link so I can check on you there as well. Great day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

noise.cash/u/LynOmarPaito Hope to meet you in noise.cash too,thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope i learned this time 😭😭😭😭 for only 3months i lost 96k php 😭😭😭😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ambition and greed, a dangerous couple. Perhaps ambition in its proper measure can help you, but greed! Coveting someone else's seems very bad. Conduct yourself wisely on any path in life that will save you, in the greatest of cases, evils, and losses. This also applies in the world of cryptocurrencies. Big profits, big risks, and losses. Good sense should be our guide.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

right @Jnavedan, I always adhere to the notion of having financial literacy can eliminate scam because if we know what we are getting ourselves into, we would definitely avoid losses and greediness.

I have learned my lesson the hard and expensive way so now I can say I am more keen with regard to my investments. Great day ahead. Are you using the same noisecash link?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

right @Jnavedan, I always adhere to the notion of having financial literacy can eliminate scam because if we know what we are getting ourselves into, we would definitely avoid losses and greediness.

I have learned my lesson the hard and expensive way so now I can say I am more keen with regard to my investments. Great day ahead. Are you using the same noisecash link?

Are you using the same noisecash link? What? Sorry, but I don't understand the question. If you mean how I got to your article, I'm following you on read.cash. although also, in noise.cash I also believe to follow you. I use the same username in both applications

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't really say that I have ever been scammed out of anything except for time, but I do know how bad these things are. Anyone can get caught in one too. Just be careful, and don't send money to strangers.

$ 0.02
3 years ago

after what happened to a friend, I learned that trust is indeed earned not just given. Even when I went overseas I still had the same issue with trusting, anyways money can be earned but never getting the same trust I used to have given them.

Great day ahead bro.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's always better to be careful, we don't want to encourage thieves to keep it up! They just continue to get worse if they find it profitable.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I regret it ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh no! I hope you have learned your lesson.. and I hope I am getting your message right @winterbrian

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes i learned and i will make it correct, its not too late to change 💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago