Forget-Me-Not: FlowerPower Story of a New Beginning

29 105
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

"What time are you coming to meet me?"

he said over the phone as he called me that night telling me how excited he was for our meeting the ninth time around.

Prologue:

Unsplash

I could not say yes or no! I was dumbfounded thinking that I still have feelings towards him. It was not right anymore. I have made my decision, that was it. No turning back. He kept on ringing my phone until he hung up. I was wide awake tears started flowing as I let go of everything. 


I have to face a new reality of my life that I admitted I wasn't so much in control off. I was merely going with the flow thinking I would forget about him yet in the deepest core of my being, my stupid heart was shouting on for him. I was broken into pieces.


We met for the ninth time and still no official thing between us. It was just mere fondness and nothing else. We simply enjoyed the company of each other that day while playing scrabble at his place. All of a sudden he said,


"hmm I feel complete when you're around Laicey! I wish it won't end!" ​he was looking at me pleading.


I did not say anything at all. I could not. I was just feeling the moment. How on earth am I going to tell him that I was engaged and that in the next two months I will be getting married!


"hey, are we supposed to have fun here? Why are you feeling so emo or something?" I was trying to lighten up the mood.


"yeah, yeah you're right. So where were we?" he asked.


I was about to connect the word of the last letter which started with "F" and the only word I could come up as per availability of my dice was the word, "FORGET!" He stared at me with that looked on his eyes I could not fight back as he saw right through me.


"Care to explain the word?" he looked hurt.

Coincidentally those were the remaining letters I have had.

"well, I don't have any other letters apart from those!" I could not suppress my tears anymore. I found my way to the kitchen. He followed.


"What's wrong? Care to explain this time? Why are you crying?
Am I making you uncomfortable? Did I ever hurt your feelings? Tell me Laicey, is there something I need to know?" he was imploring.

"I can't! I don't know how to tell you Trey. I just want you to know you've really touched my heart and you will always be part of it." I can't face him with my eyes full of tears.


"Why not? Don't I deserve to know? I thought we had something special." I can't figure out how he looked but my heart told me he's hurting.


"Will you look at me? Please!"
he tried to caress my back. I turned around but I was already sobbing.


"Tell me what's wrong Laice. I won't be at peace knowing you're crying. Did I hurt you?"


I can't look at him at all. I was so enamoured with guilt but I will be dumbed if I would have the guts to tell him. 

"I have to go Trey! I am not on my right senses. I am so sorry I did not mean to spoil the moment." 

"I won't let you go unless you would tell me what's wrong. You know I care for you Laicey.

Tell me if I ever hurt you and if I did, I am so sorry but please know you make me the happiest guy when you decided to meet me today. Would it be too much if I would tell you I am starting to fall for you?" 


He tried to touch my chin finding his lips towards mine. The kiss was reassuring everything will be just fine. The more I was in deep introspection knowing that the feeling was right but happened to be in the wrong time

We kissed deeply and only our Hearts spoke at that moment!

Epilogue:

"You may now kiss the bride!"

The priest happily announced. Rhys, my husband uncovered my veil, and said,

"I love you Mrs. Laicey Princeton and I would spend the rest of my life making you the happiest wife. May I have the permission to kiss you now darling? he smiled at me with full of love in his heart.

Everyone was so happy that we tied the knot and deep in my heart, I knew the bouquet of "FORGET-ME-NOT" symbolised a NEW BEGINNING on my part.

Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty

badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University edited via PicsArt. Do not use without permission.

Lead Image edited by me via PicsArt

All images of couple used on this post: Photo by Cottonbro from Pexels

Image of married couple: Photo by Jonathan Borba from Pexels

This article has been published on my Uptrennd Account:

https://www.uptrennd.com/post-detail/forget-me-not-flowerpower-story-of-a-new-beginning~NzMyMTAx

22
$ 5.43
$ 5.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Lou1e
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

The Corona epidemic has changed our way of life as well as our quality of life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hi dear @Kabbo your comment has nothing to do with my post so this is considered spam. Kindly read again and say something based on the content. Highly appreciated for your prompt reply.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm very sorry that I accidentally commented on your article while commenting on another article, I'm sincerely sorry for this unintentional mistake. Anyway, your article was very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful nice story

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wait, what? I mean how about Trey? So she didn't love him? Then why she allow him to kiss her? 😣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hi @Haruka, you think it's unfair for Trey? it was out of confusion that she decided to marry Rhys...hmmm I think I will make a sequel. Thanks for dropping by

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, it os so unfair. She still continue marrying him even if theres no lobe on her part anymore. Coz if he love Rhys, he wont allow other guy to kiss her. They will emd up hurtimg each other.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh dear hehe, yeah maybe she needs time to decide more but she took the other way out instead! hmmm would you like a sequel of this story? how would you want it to end? would

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want her to end up with Trey but, it was her dicision. You know, this happen in real life too. They have reason for doing it. Amd we can't question them. So, no need to add .ore, she already decided rigjt.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah it happened in real life but who knows there could be detour right? we can never tell what lies ahead because when it comes to the matters of the heart, it would go beyond wonders. So glad you are sticking around on my post @haruka_hime I might write the sequel. Just taking my momentum. Have a great day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay, if that's your decision, I'll wait for that then.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful article dear keep writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

this is very good article for beginner

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes definitely this is a good article for beginner

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks, I have been focusing mostly at Uptrennd as I have my students there and one of them is here, so might as well share some write ups on the platform. Thanks for dropping by @FysoX

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that is a right decision, this may help many students who work here. nice to see it. you must be very welcome and take lot of love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thanks for your comment, I have been focusing mostly on Uptrennd as I have my student who also has an account here so I thought, why not share it also here. Have a good day

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really like reading articles related to love

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wohooo I like this genre, it's lighter! at least we could spread love in the world

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, such an interesting article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yay thanks dear, which part do you like best?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article to make

$ 0.00
3 years ago

নতুন যারা শুরু করবে তাদের জন্য অনেক জরুরী এবং অনেক সাহায্য একটি আর্টিকেল

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool information!!!!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oh no @noorfalakh this is like a spam comment dear. Kindly add further info with regard to the content of my post. Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago