Are You Ready to Shift your Gear?

13 95
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Enhance Community Quarantine has been imposed on some countries as they are entering the third variant of Covid, hence, becoming more vigilant and keeping social distancing as per requirement. However, reading more about this pandemic, regardless of its 7 years in the making, I could say I already conditioned my mind, that it is a wake-up call to shift my gear and be more proactive towards the situation.

Image Source

On the other side of the story, people who are prone to inflation since they only have one source of income streams are hardly able to cope up should this covid will last until the experts were saying. Will you be able to handle it?

People are losing their jobs and my heart is breaking whenever I read news of families suffering from hunger especially children. Likewise, watching the video of Roger Ver, sharing his outburst into why the civilians have to suffer due to the direct US sanction where almost half a million Iraqi children died, together with him, I cried because this is such a horrendous act and we lost the essence of humanity in us. We lost grasp of what it means to truly live for our brothers and sisters.

Have we reflected once in a while as to why we are participating in the cryptocurrency community? What are the core values of our crypto journey? Is it merely for earning per se? Are we driven by profits and more gain?

It is a blessing, earning despite the ongoing third wave of Covid 19. Confirmed by the news that employment is scarce. People might be thinking it’s the end of their existence but we tend to forget that there’s more to life than mere employment.

Let me clarify my thoughts.

I am thrilled that despite my 9/5 job where ¾ of my salary goes to my investments (e.g. equities, life and health insurance, mutual funds, and bonds in my country), I have seen the need to venture out into the online world. A world less traveled by professionals in terms of achieving their Masters and PhDs academically. I was reminded by an experience with my own set of friends who were all professionals back in the Philippines and the norm was to earn a higher degree to be the cream of the crop in their respective fields. Unfortunately, the idea of not earning a professional degree was like giving an impression of not being part of the group with which such a mentality still exists.

Unsplash

I am glad I figured out ways how to earn money decently with my online exposure. Apart from trading, I have found my love for blogging. I have my domain before yet the disadvantage was the absence of engagement. There were not many people interacting with it unless I have to do paid ads of which I momentarily stopped because it costs me more rather than profiting from it. When I stumbled into social media platforms and started with Uptrennd, which eventually led me to my Uptrennd University family and researched more about ReadCash, PublishOx, Hive, and Torum (not a blogging platform but better than FB) of course odysee and 3speaks. All these platforms are very profitable should we learn how to maximize our engagements, ecstatic that I successfully completed as well my Dreem Bigger Blogging Course

I was just having a maternal conversation with my aunt, who happened to be the principal in one of the state schools in Tagum City, and she’s amazed that I have spare time “blogging” because it seemed that academic professionals are not engaged in it since it’s only for non-academic subjects lmao!. She was amazed when I had shown her my meager “blogging” tips thinking that this gives me more freedom than emerging myself let alone into employment. Unfortunately here in Seychelles, even my colleagues were stunned thinking that I do vlogging and blogging because it’s not just “professionally and academically inclined to our degree.

Well, shifting my gear to my online world much more into cryptocurrency gives me more freedom and more productivity, so what about you, are you ready?

badges earned by the author and property of Uptrennd University

Would love to connect with you via Noisecash or at tipb.ch/PatJules83

Sharing with you a video on Why I Love Bitcoin Cash

Lead Image: Photo by Mike from Pexels

Click on the images for its sources

Thank you for not spamming my post. Merci Beaucoup!

10
$ 10.80
$ 10.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Jnavedan
Sponsors of PatsKy8135
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PatsKy8135
3 years ago

Comments

Very beautiful i learn that your video how to earn make money fast to use bch cryptocurrency

$ 0.00
3 years ago

should you have further inquiry I am a Noisecash away @Markalarma. Glad that the video helps.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thankyou po😶

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How to get some $ on read cash

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is simple actually @shabaz, you can do two things, either you write a good post that we can learn from it and engage valuably on the platform. Hope to see you at noisecash too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hello there peasant. I didn't need to pursue education to become King, it was my divine right and I inherited knowledge from my late fater, Memeus Maximus. Now I am King of all Memeland and I already know how to do everything properly, including but not limited to collecting tribute from lowborns such as yourself and others. I'm very fond of peasants who try to get educated, may your house prosper. Regards, TheMemeLord

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello MemeLord..hehe I am still figuring out your comment. I can see you are so into it. Great day ahead.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So True. Many people lost their jobs and businesses . In Thailand for example he suicide rate went up by 40 %. That is a huge spike. We just pray everything returns back to normal

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hopefully things will stabilize and that people will condition their mind into more abundance. Thanks for dropping by @shane

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As always, an excellent article. Having college degrees used to be a guarantee for a good job. However, I believe that with the rise of technology, traditional formal education has lapsed, it cannot keep up with the breakneck pace of progress. I do not want to boast with what has been said, that you have to abandon schools, No! Only now there are multiple ways to educate yourself.

Now, you can have many titles and not know anything; knowledge without applicability is a total waste. People want degrees to bulk up the resume and get a good job. That ended. Now you have to demonstrate the value of knowledge in the digital age, otherwise, you will go unnoticed and no one will hire you.

In my case, being retired, I have learned that currently, companies implement a policy of labor obsolescence programmed based on age, curiously, increasingly lower. Why? It has nothing to do with experience and training, only that they start from the premise that you are less moldable to their interests.

Blogging is a great way to grow and stay active by learning new things. And if you do it without depending on an organization, it will challenge your capabilities to the limit. These are the benefits and opportunities of the internet age.

So enjoy the experience and adapt as best you can.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

hey @Jnavedan I truly appreciate your comment which is very essential to those who can read this. By far, I love the way you have articulate your response and the way you have said regarding the limitless opportunities online of which I agree because I don't confine myself in the four corners of my classroom much more to the notion that I took my professional degree when at the end of the day, we were considered professional slaves..tsk tsk..

When I had the chance to fully emerged myself online full time for three months ( during the lockdown) I have realized that there's more to life than being employed. It so happened that I love what I'm doing in the school as well that I could not just turn my back..perhaps giving another year or so but my long term goal is never at school.

I wish we could inculcate to the mind of young people nowadays that the world is bigger than the school degree.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow what a article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What a story bro!

$ 0.00
3 years ago