Try Accepting The Past

7 35
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Goals, Thoughts, Personal, ...

Ask yourself this one question - have you truly moved on, or you still feel like "what just happened". Life is full of happenings, yesterday something happened, today something is happening and tomorrow something would still happen, we could only try to safe guard ourselves or our hearts by applying the needed wisdom but we really can't stop it. Like it or not, something would happen, have you ever listened to the news and the newscaster comes up to say "so viewers today there's no news update because nothing happened", have you seen that even for a day, seriously?, this goes as far to tell you that people all across the world are partakers of happenings and we all can't escape it, so you are not alone dear, just accept and move on.

I've always been one to expect good this coming my way, I pray to my God and try to be good as much as possible, even till now I can't boast of having an enemy, someone I know hates me and I do in return, I feel like I'm that one good person, so why won't I be expecting good things in return. Then on a faithful day, I went for a job interview, and it just didn't go well, well it isn't my first interview, I'm good in a one on one seat down with an interviewer, I'll literally blow your mind, but that interview was base on qualifications only and so the few who were better off got selected. Yes I was angry, could have just saved the money I used in transportation to eat or do something else but I always expect good things so I went. Well that's not all.

On my way back from the interview, already tired and angry, maybe because of how I'll break the news to my expectant mother about how it went, well I guess I'll just have to insult the company and the interviewer so she would think its better I didn't get the job. So while coming, one thug in the quest to dodge a moving tricycle, pressed his body against mine, well I'm not in a good mood so I just shouted at him, to be careful, "what's wrong with you, I don't like it", well he insulted me back and ran away, I felt like maybe he didn't have my time, well that's good cause he and his guys could easily beat me up and seeing I'm far from home, in fact my mood brought out those words, on a normal day I'll just let things slide, my fighting days I've left since junior high. Then I was a bully. Now I slimmer and gentle.

As I took my step to continue on my journey back home, I noticed my pocket is lighter, I quickly checked and noticed my phone is gone, oh I mean it has been stolen successfully, No wonder he ran. You could have seen how my eyes pupils quickly expanded, now I can laugh about the event but that day it wasn't funny., how do I describe him, I can't even recollect his face or even his cloth, i wasn't expecting what happened to happen so I didn't pay attention to the details. I went back and front looking for any lead up until the evening, my phone was my all, where do I get money to buy another phone with such good functions, I know how long it took before I could get that one, I'm not prepared to let go, No not at all.

Firstly I saw some police officers on standby and I quickly head on to complain, maybe they would do ...., wait what was I thinking, what was I expecting them to do,moreover there's no surveillance camera like in the movies, but then I could only hope for a solution, my phone, jeez, the words coming out from my mouth was, "this can't happen, no it can't be me, it shouldn't be me" repeatedly, this was all I was saying as I kept roaming around the busy area. The police officers just kept calm and told me to either go and make a statement in the head office, or I should just forget about it, as this was a regular case happening almost everyday. Those guys in the area aren't smiling. I went to some guys that looks rugged maybe if I could talk to them, they could either know who could have done it or even help me get it back, but they just sang and sang songs for me, very annoying songs, oh guys I almost cried, no jokes, then came in anger.

I felt like if this world wants to be wicked, I can as well play the games, I should just look for someone else's phone to steal, probably using same techniques as was used to steal mine, but when I imagined what could happen if I was caught, guys all ounce of anger died down. In this part of the world, when a thief is caught rarely they get him arrested, many a times the justice is carried out by the street people by beating the person to death or burning him alive.

This outrageous act they called "jungle justice" I always wonder how people could get such a mind to do that, no matter how angry you are with a thief, if you're well trained you should be scared of committing murder, not just cause you don't wanna get arrested, but because its bad and there's now blood tied to your hand. I wonder and I don't see the government taken necessary actions against this people. What are the police for?

Well I went home, and just have to accept that what happened has happened and I should look on to better days, it wasn't easy of course, each time I remembered as the phone was stolen, I could only imagine things went differently but in reality it didn't, today I'm okay, I realize that the situation wasn't worth the stress, for where there is life there is hope, I just need to keep pushing. Anger is one product of dwelling in the past we've got to deal with, it often leads us into the wrong decisions, because we truly can't forget as we should, but we can choose to accept what happened and say "well no one knows what's coming" let's just pray on God and live happily.

My story is very little compared to what others have been through, some have things happened that they which had been done differently, but here we are today. We are still on the race, we have got to keep running as much as possible, there's more to life, there's more to live for, so just accept the past and chase for that better tomorrow. Imagine the foods you haven't yet eaten in the world, imagine the beautiful places you haven't been to yet, the beautiful girls and boys you are yet to meet, and your family you hope to give a better life. So you see no matter the past, the future is way way better, just accept the past and press on to that great future. Cheers.

Its always amazing with you guys, thanks a lot for the constant show of love, please do like, subscribe, also you can drop a comment below if you want to. Stay brave guys, I love y'all.

Sponsors of Passionate
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 1.27
$ 1.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
Sponsors of Passionate
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago
Topics: Life, Blog, Goals, Thoughts, Personal, ...

Comments

Your writing has been very beautiful. Thank you very much. Thank you very much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Accepting the past, and learning something out of it is the only solution. Until we forgive ourselves and others, the feeling of the burden will remain on our hearts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Life is too short not to move on. Just like what they have said, in order to keep your wheels moving you must go forward. Life is not always a rainbow or a bright sky but what matters is that you didn't stop going forward. That's all I can say after reading this article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes dear... We must continue with our heads up and our hopes high, just accept the past and more so accept the future to surely be greater

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's correct and btw I love your style of writing and you wrote well..so I think you deserve exposure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awwn... Thanks a lot, I do appreciate

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome and it's my pleasure to be one of your reader ♥️

$ 0.00
3 years ago