HigH HopEs (Anxiety)

4 36
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago

Have you ever been anxious, just expecting something huh? Well yes you have. Often we expect too much from other people, hoping they would turn up to our favour, yet many times its becomes another disappointment or even little compared to what we've been expecting, so how do I deal with it? I hate the feeling of hoping and getting all excited only to end up being disappointed. Should I stop expecting, but then shouldn't they stop promising what they can't fulfil, what's the harm in saying the truth of what you can do rather than lying in order to get celebrated or hyped, now we sleep and visualize it, imagining how it would be like when it finally comes, we even wake up smiling and dancing in hope, oh how disappointing it would be when the reality of the event finally sets in. Lolzz.

Its almost like when there's already too much expectations there's bound to be disappointment, maybe nature don't like us getting overexcited, or does this happen to me only, no I doubt, I've heard numerous grumbles from different people on this same issue, you just get your shoulders back to its size after all the raising and parading, its funny now you that think of it, but that moment it just happened, the pain is almost unbearable.

Someone said, its because we talk a lot about things we have incoming and since its a wicked world, bad people aren't happy for your incoming celebration so they stop it, both intentionally and unintentionally, how do they stop it unintentionally? Hmm... Interesting. Well he continued, everyone has a spirit within them, some are good spirit while some are bad spirit, if you say some things to someone who has a bad spirit, you might never get it accomplishments, hmm scary, well I don't believe this ideology. Because I have seen numerous people boast to a public, If it were true, you know not everyone in the public should have a good spirit, yet things turns out to work exactly as they plan. Well I'm not a fan of talking too much, maybe cause it could be stopped intentionally and it's also not a nice character.

What really happened then? Why do we expect a lot only to get disappointed, huh. Well, can I also remember the many times I expected some things and they happened? Yes, I can. So why beat myself up on the times I'd expected and it didn't come through, I'll take it as - life happened, it was going to happen should I have expected it or not, the event was still going to take place. I tend to look at the cause of the disappointment, rather than just conclude, was it really strange or its just as normal as a wind that blows, then I'll know what to do afterwards, mainly they have proven to be normal, some are strange though, but I definitely know there's no supernatural cause to my disappointment, how could it be when I've got Jesus as my lord and Jehovah as my God, no way there's any evil taunting with my life. My life is his, so I'm relaxed.

We often tend to pay more attention to the negative than we do the positive, the positive becomes so normalized that we see nothing worth jumping over in jubilation, yet we forget that there are many other people killing and hoping to get what you have. Truthfully, you see those little thing we can't get or just don't have yet, that's what our minds start pondering about endlessly, this my friend is a normal human nature, but its something that we can deliberately work on, we can choose to pay attention to those little good that clicked, those little contracts we won, those little investment we gained, those little surprises we got, we just building an attitude to intentionally appreciate every good thing coming our way, we just wanna be grateful for all both little and big. Then when we do the math we can see clearly that many things we'd expected came through and clicked, we've just been more focused on the things we couldn't have, yet.

Its real right, it's something we all undergo and should work on, there's enough to be grateful for, many expectations had clicked and successful, some weren't though, but we can't stop hoping for the best, because our dreams must surely come to pass. So let's keep the hope alive.

One love guys, please do like and subscribe. Our earnest wishes would be granted in due time, keep expecting the best, we all deserve the best and nothing less.

Sponsors of Passionate
empty
empty
empty

4
$ 0.10
$ 0.10 from @Meyzee
Sponsors of Passionate
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago

Comments

I had experience mental episode a year ago espescially at the center of the night where I can't inhale and my knees are shaking, my feet and hands are freezing and I want to lose solid discharge. One of the most exceedingly awful thing I would prefer not to feel once more ❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

A lot do happen, nothing compares to good health, we can have the money but health makes the enjoyment. God help us all, he alone can help when medical science can't

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I had experience anxiety attack last month espescially at the middle of the night where I can't breathe and my knees are shaking, my feet and hands are very cold and I feel like losing bowel movement. One of the worst thing I don't want to feel again, I thank God I'm finally over with it. Never again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh dear, I pray it doesn't return. Did you visit any medicals, was there any prescription to ensuring it doesn't return

$ 0.00
3 years ago