Before I Said Yes (Marriage & Engagement)

10 59
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago

Its no compelling to you or anyone to say yes, when he goes down on one knee and pop up the question, or when she's demanding things gets serious. it indeed is a portal being unlocked, but your choice being the key, the key to either lock it up or open the door for a new and more serious beginning. Looking around today and judging with the numerous break ups , one would wonder if they both said yes, and "I do" it's almost like such sacred words has lost its weights, no more frightening and unwavering decision to overcoming the storm. Was such decision carefully thought through or the emotions of the moment had their way over rational judgment, one could only wonder, today a couple has this story to back up the split, tomorrow another couple and of course all reasons are well and legit but when the situations are worst remember its a decision for better or worst. And you said?...

Sentiments are often not the way to go no matter if you have been good or bad, for examples there have often been ladies who have been in a relationship for long but have no intentions of a future with the partner because of the benefits attached mostly, so clearly such a lady is bad, at least the act is bad, yet its not advisable for that same lady to agree because she wants to make it right, when clearly she's not in love with the supposed partner, its only a matter of time before reality sets in and create another break up story.

Divorce wouldn't be too shunned had it been there are no kids involved, oh then you both can easily separate and known you've done so at the expense of no ones future. So I ask again what do you think of when you say "yes" or you say "I do". Already you should be aware that it goes way beyond you and cuts into more areas you shouldn't make the error of making an error, I'll share a little area to quickly think through before you say "Yes " or go further to "I do".

1. Your time:

Everyone should have value for time and constantly look to maximize the time before us and utilize it well, agreeing to be with somebody is another word to say - you're worth my quality time, and so I give you my time. So make sure its someone that truly worth your quality time. Someone you know its okay and you're not trying hard to keep being with, you flow without regretting or feeling like you made a mess with your time today. So when you hear " Will you? Then think on is he/she worth my time? Remember time is the only true possession that makes us living being, time stops at death.

2. How about my kids

More important than the first point, this is. Enough stories has taught us that separate homes is not good for the kids, they shouldn't feel the father's love today and feel the mothers tomorrow, when they can get the combined full package every single day. No home hopes to break up, this I know and sometimes its just best they go their separates ways even in order to help the kids to be happier,especially when the couples are always exhibiting violence. However its still a fact that both parents are a better option to single parents, and the single parents at first didn't wish to be single parents as life just happened. So look out for the betterment of your kids, remember they are your world, they are your best creation, your evidence to show we too are Gods on earth as we too are given the power to make a life. Ps: should medical conditions not permit, you can still make a life - love is life.

3. Record

To this we don't have to care now, but we would care later, pick someone worth your memory, the thoughts within yourself, what people say really don't matter, your family might not be in support, friends don't like him or her, even he or she doesn't like them in return, but whenever you remember, you can only wish he or she would be the one right there next to you, then your record is tendering you with proof of right decision. What do you really want, then make the right call. No one would be with you after you both head home, reality sets in and all eyes would be clear to the decisions we have made. Do well to pick right. Think on this earlier, so you can shout yes and I do quickly and not ponder on the D-day. Remember your happiness is key.

Other decisions of uncertainties, would he still be with me later? is she medically okay or would he die soon, what if something bad happens and I regret my decisions? All this is not your call to make, you can't tell what tomorrow holds you can only tell what you feel deep down inside. You only know yourself. Death and birth isn't our call to make, also your partners decision isn't your call to make, you only know yourself, so judge from within, that which you feel right. It wouldn't matter anymore after all if you're divorce first, as he or she is also dead to you. So care less of tomorrow uncertainties and judge via your happiness. Be positive and prayerful. God is love. So choose right to love right. Cheers!

Oops it's not a personal article on my engagement. Someone thought I got engaged? Soon guys, soon.

Its amazing writing to you guys, hope you're having a wonderful time. Please do like, comment and subscribe. Stay true to yourself guys. Let Love Lead!

Sponsors of Passionate
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.14
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
$ 0.05 from @Peter-Molnar
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
+ 1
Sponsors of Passionate
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Passionate
3 years ago

Comments

Good thing you mention but literally as I knocked down to society people are more intended to waste your time in love and sex relation.They don't engaged that is true route.. Hope so you love back😍😍❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh yes, it's the way the trend Is currently! But love has always been the most supreme.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No doubt...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good read and again straight to the point. I thought at the beginning it is your personal story and something made me think, that you are a girl, but until now all this time I always thought you are a boy. Anyway. I have been there I went through all of that sad times. I asked she said yes. Then after 7 years I had to hear that she never loved me. Sorry for being too personal, but it goes with your article. As Meyzee said I don't agree with divorce. It is a bond that only death can separate. Well it is not true. A lawyer is enough for that. In todays world I am not surprised anymore when I hear someone divorced. It is like a trend I guess. My parents and my grand parents lived their entire adulthood with the one they married to. That is how it should work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thanks a lot for this wonderful contribution. I'm a guy though. The title was just a catch phrase. My parents and grand also kept on with each other and didn't separate, of course the had quarrels but they never looked on divorce as an option. It was their business and they were intentional on dealing with it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay then I thought it right. In my case I didn't have children that time which is good. It would have been terrible for them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quite so... Thanks a lot

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Haha! 🤣 thoughts so too. I am typing congratulations btw. Haha xD

But yeah stepping up to marriage is a lifetime involvement so we got to choose who we want to be with for the rest of our life. I don't agree with divorced or annulment. Marriage is sacred. So we must consider all the factors in finding our one true love! Yayyy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh thanks a lot meyzee.... Your support is enormous. PS: I mentioned your name in my previous article, another writer was breaking down economics and I remembered the great mathematician 😂 you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago