An introduction to Panky

33 523
Avatar for Panky
Written by
2 years ago

So this is my first post to read.cash, so i thought the first place to visit would be to introduce myself to you all!

Thank you @MarSou for the invite here, it will definitely be a new experience as i don'y really write very much...

So i won't go into too much detail on anything, maybe just a preview on everything? I dunno, i'm not an "article" type person, so i'm just gonna wing this!

Some of you already know me on such platforms as noise.cash & Display Social, but maybe you don't actually know much about me personally? Well keep reading :)

Younger days.

So my real name is Carl, I was born in England. I am an only child as i think one of me was enough for my parents!

I was a little shit when i was younger! Really made my parents work for their title of being a parent! I messed around in school, i was always in trouble with and i didn't really care much for authority at all!

When i was leaving school, i thought it was more important to take drugs and mess around that i didn't do very well as GCSE's go. I did go to college where i did an IT course, but again, i bunked half the lessons and did not do too well.

In the end i decided the only way to get out of the current circle i got myself in was to get out of the town i was from. This is where i decided to join the British Army.

My Military Career

So i joined the military when i was 18. I joined an infantry regiment, 1st battalion the Royal Anglian Regiment.

Joining the army was quite literally the best thing i could have done! With the discipline i gained, i actually gained some sort of structure in my life. And ever since i was younger, i loved anything that got my heart going, sort of an adrenaline junky!

I was in the military for 11 years where i got the opportunity to travel the world on training exercises such as Kenya three times, Canada, Falklands and two tours of Afghanistan.

The end of my military career came when i injured my back whilst on tour in the Falklands. I was carrying a ridiculous amount of weight on my back, and i think it was the old saying of "the straw the broke the camels back" where my back just clicked!

I found out that i had actually got two bulging discs on my L4/L5 which has been now causing me problems since 2016!

In 2019 the army finally said that was my injury was not going to heal so i received a medical discharge from the army as i started my new life as a civilian.

From Army to Insurance

So leaving the army with an injured back, i had limited choices on my next career. I went to a lot of job fairs etc. trying to look for my next step when i was presented with the world of Insurance!

I applied for a 2 month work placement where i spent the time with so many different people to gain some sort of a network and i really got a feel for it. Weirdly enough, insurance is actually not as boring as it sounds!

After 4 months of looking, i finally caught a break when i managed to bag myself a job for an insurance broker within their compliance team. I have now spent a year and a half at this position and i'm still pushing strong.

Panky turns into a family man!

If you are following me on any of the social platform, you would have seen me post about my daughter Emilia and my beautiful partner in crime Charlie.

In my final years of the military, i managed to find the girl of my dreams! Charlie and i were both playing the same online mobile gaming app where we were both in the same guild. The first words i said to her were "can i put my soldiers in your castle please?" a year later Emilia pops out!

I am so lucky to have found Charlie due to her support and love, i have transitions out of the army relatively easy.

I now have a beautiful daughter and some awesome step children that have made me into a family man. Having kids and just watching their antics, i genuinely think it is better than watching TV! Perfect example is watching Emilia at dinner time!

My Dreams and Goals

I am currently working on a website that i started in December 2020. I have never touched website building before, so this was all new to me that i have had to self teach everything!

I created Cash Review as a way to help other people learn new ways of earning money online. Ever since i was a child, i was always looking at new and inventive ways of making money and i have been somewhat obsessed! The idea that i can earn money myself by helping other people earn money is awesome!

It's so great, since i began the website it has grown so much! I have even had the pleasure to have some friends write up their articles and post to the blog like this article written about read.cash written by @fantagira and the article about noise.cash written by @abraxas

My dream would be for Cash Review to become successful, but who knows. I am still learning!

So that's me in a nut shell, I hope you got a bit of a better insight to my world!

Sponsors of Panky
empty
empty
empty

30
$ 21.18
$ 20.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
$ 0.10 from @bmjc98
+ 7
Sponsors of Panky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Panky
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Muy bueno eres un ejemplo de que la gente puede cambiar para mejor. Ahora a seguir creciendo y ayudando, las buenas acciones traen buenas acciones, muchas bendiciones para ti y tu linda familia. Pronto me animare hacer mi primera publicaciΓ³n, no se ve tan difΓ­cil, se me esta quitando un poco el miedo a no hacerlo bien. Gracias

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome.. I wish you find this platform very usefull for you and there are a lot of good writers. I didn't feel while reading it that you aren’t' a good writer. It is okay to write articles in unique way. I wish your longer time here πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha unique is definitely the word lol i write my way πŸ˜…πŸ˜‚ I look forward to spending more time on the platform πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to post thank you message to you in my timeline but I can't mention you and I realized I didn't subscribe to you yet and didn't even know something about you. So, I search you in that small box and click your name. And here I am reading your introduction, to know you at least a bit. And this article serves it's purpose. And I am guilty that mine wasn't serving it's purpose πŸ˜” my apology. Anyways, I have decided that I will post my thank you message here. First I want to thank you so much for the sponsorship payment that you have given to me. Second thank you so much for making me happy, and lastly thank you so much for inspiring me to continue to write. I am amazed of how you choose to journey with me eventhough I am not one of your subscribers yet. I am more than happy, you are giving me motivation to continue my journey here in this flatform. God bless You, Charlie and Emilia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad I have given you some motivation to continue to write! πŸ˜„ The great thing about this platform is helping each other, pushing each other to be better πŸ˜ƒ I look forward to more of your writing!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I can attest to that.πŸ₯° Thank you so much 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to read.cash! Having served a national army service for a year I relate at about 10% of your experiences! Thanks for the sponsorship and I'll give one to you also, hoping you will stay for long with us!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh cool! I think England should have national service still! Thank you for your sponsorship 😁 I hope to stay for a long time haha I have a lot to read haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Heyoo, Welcome to Mobile Legends. You have a great a family there. And this is one heck of a journey, I mean your life. I hope you enjoy your stay here and Good Luckuuuuu πŸ’ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I look forward to meeting new great people and joining in with more insightful articles πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayeeee, and thanks for the Sponsorship 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very welcome πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hos geldiniz bende yeniyim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome here and thank you for the sponsorship.. You kids are cute. My father was a soldier as well and two of my brothers.. So I admire those in the military.. Its a tough job.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh cool! So you have quite a military orientated family! It can be tough at times, but also incredibly rewarding!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah.. Especially when we were younger, our father was always away..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Down side of the military unfortunately

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"can i put my soldiers in your castle please?" a year later Emilia pops out

Hahahha fucking classy. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

This was actually such an awesome read. I always wondered what happened with your back, but didn't want to ask. Sounds like you've lived quite the life, but things are quieting down a bit, eh?

Always look forward to seeing your posts over on Noise when they come up. I agree that Read I'd a whole lot more time and dedication to manage - which is why I only have like three articles up right now. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lmao I bet you've not heard that chat up line before πŸ˜‰

Unfortunately the army is at fault for a 31 year old having a worse spine that a 90 year old! πŸ˜…

Ditto to your content! I do look forward to your somewhat unique posts when they come up lol Full time job, family, social platforms up the wazoo and my blog already, it may take some time before I get another article done, but I will try. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who would had known...you did a pretty good job writting this 🀣❀️ Of course I already knew most of it...and you forget to mention that you are a Bully!!!πŸ˜€πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago
  1. I am not a bully, I like to call it character building 🀣
  2. Why do you sound surprised that I can write? πŸ˜…
$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey Panky! Great seeing you found some time to write. Thank you for the mention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha finally! πŸ˜„ will have to come up with more articles soon!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to see you around, Panky!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is that you Jerryl?? I didn't want to insult if it wasn't lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Will definitely read this later. Btw, please turn on your sponsor's block so I can sponsor you. ☺️

Go to write a message, click the blank space where you write your content, then a menu box will pop up. Click the dollar sign and then save the draft I think.

You can also do it here in your first article.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I saw your sponsor application but I don't see it on the article? Did I do something wrong?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have to accept the request first.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sent the payment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe it takes a while to load?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Took me a while but i figured it out lol Thank you also for your upvote :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a story!! And that one liner to Charlie... hahaha And then ta-dah :D Nice to know you a little more ;D

$ 0.00
2 years ago