My Family!

2 60
Avatar for Pandev
Written by
2 years ago

Hajara and Idris met and founded a family of eight. They were happy together and things were going their way until the man of the house was called home. May He rest well.

Their children were: Mariam who was their firstborn, followed by Issah a brilliant boy who was a major role in the success of the family. The third born was Saeed popularly known as Seidu. Ibrahim followed in the chain. Suleman was the name of the Fifth born. Another Mariam was also given birth to. The penultimate child was Salamat and finally, it was me Abdul Wahab (Father’s favorite).

First Mariam, who we all looked up to got married when I was young. Issah on the other hand was a brilliant kid who was to go to the university. On his way in the search of the money to support himself, we lost him in an accident. May he rest well! Mariam our head left us too. May she also rest well. The family is now a family of six with Saeed as the head.

Our parents were known for their modest behavior but frankly speaking, I barely lived with my dad before he died. But according to my brothers and sisters, he was a warrior with a good heart and hated nonsense. My mom on the other hand was calm and never wanted anything to harm her kids, as every mother will do. My mother died quite recently. I was about 20 years when she left us. May THEY rest well.

Family is the only thing that you can boast that you own. I’m the last born and I don’t bear my father’s name. I can’t say I’m not proud of the name I use currently but I should have been using his name. Things happen for a reason does why he said I should live with Mr. Osman after his death.

My father is Idris. I’m proud of him but I also have another father called Osman who raised me to be who I am today. I am proud of all of them and I think they all will be proud of who they raised me to be. I can say I’m the luckiest person on earth to have two wonderful fathers.

I am Osman Abdul Wahab, a son to Idris and Osman.

4
$ 0.02
$ 0.02 from @QueenRay
Sponsors of Pandev
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pandev
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Welcome Pandev. We hope to see more of you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Hope to interact more too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago