Life Can Change!

2 35
Avatar for Pandev
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Love

Since life doesn’t promise anything, many things has happened in my life and I just want to share this with you. I’m Thomas a 29 year old man living in US.

I was happily married to my beautiful wife Mary who was the best in the world when it comes to love. We loved each other making every day an amazing day. Our love grew every day and we hoped and prayed for a lovely family. Not forgetting our lovely 10 year old boy.

Samuel, my childhood buddy was always there for me and my family. There were times when Samuel will take my wife out just to support her with work stuffs. He was our savior in so many things. Picking of our boy from school when we are busy was one of the things he does too. He was really a great friend.

One day, I was driving in my car when an unfortunate incident happened. I had an accident which was severe. Everyone was worried. They kept praying. The doctors got hold of the situation assuring my family and my friend that everything would be okay. It was later the doctor realized I couldn’t feel my legs. They tried all their best and I still couldn’t feel them. I became paralyzed on that day.

I didn’t feel the pain that much because I still had my family who always made sure I feel comfortable. My business was not a problem. My CEO was handling it well and the accountability was going on find. I praised God for still making my life better.

One day, something unusual happened. My son was running around and Samuel and my wife where taking care of business up stairs. My boy mistakenly moved up to find out Samuel and my wife where having sex. They didn’t notice him. He then run downstairs to help me up stairs for me to see for myself. I was so angry that I shouted and they realized they were being watched. They were shocked and they had nothing actually to say. That when I realized all the business they said they were doing was just lies. My wife then said “You have been paralyzed for months and I can’t also stay away from sex. Samuel have been supporting me even way before your accident happened. I spent more time with him and I even fell in love with him. Not that I’m glad you seeing us this way but I would like us to divorce. I want to chase my dreams with Samuel.” My eyes were filled with tears and I didn’t know what to say. I just said “then so be it”

It took us three months for us to finalize our divorce. She left our boy with me and went off with Samuel. Samuel and Mary got married. I attended it even though I wasn’t invited. My boy was always there to give me the support I needed.

One day, I was outside just observing what I have missed with my ex-wife that was when I noticed a flower coming my way. I wanted to approach her because that was the first time I felt my heart again after my divorce. I got ashamed after considering myself. She walked closer and smiled after looking at me. That gave me courage and I made my move. I just told her how I felt about her while on my crouches. She said she would get back to me the next day. I was prepared for the next day and it was then I realized she was single and then she said, “Your condition is normal and I think all that matters is what you feel for me. I think I like you too.” It was then my boy was coming from school and meet us. He could see how happy I was after talking to her.

 

We dated for three months and then she suggested going back to the hospital for checkups on my condition. I considered it and we started the checkup. The doctor gave me hope that, by 1 month time I should be able to walk.  That gave me hope and a new dream. I then proposed to her and she accepted my proposal. My boy was happy for me because I was starting to be happy again. We planned everything but I pretended I was still on crouches. Rumor was around saying a cripple is getting married. We didn’t let it harm us because we knew what we were doing. 

The day came. We drove there and everyone was expecting us. We intentional went there late so that all eyes would be on us. My boy came out and I landed on my two feet and walked with my son into the church and everyone was surprised. It was very lovely as the enemies were shamed. It was a wonderful wedding even much greater than my first marriage.

After the marriage, I got back to work and my wife was the best in taking care of everything. My boy loved her very much. We loved each other very much. Our family was back to normal and everyone was happy.

My wife was a blessing, she came into my life to give me a new dream. Now the cripple is on his feet pursuing his dreams with the woman of his life. That was me.

That’s a story! I hope it inspire you in your situation!

Thank you!

 

1
$ 0.00
Sponsors of Pandev
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pandev
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Life, Writing, Story, Love

Comments

Hmmm... Nice of u to share.. Thank u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you liked it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago