My losing weight journey

0 31
Avatar for Pandariezl
3 years ago
Topics: Motivational, Health

Last year, when the Covid-19 started and lockdown was implemented in Philippines, I have eaten a lot of meals and snack due to there is nothing to do at home but to eat, watch and lie down at home. I did not want to go to work for the fear that I may caught virus and be able to pass it on my son. So I decided to just stay home.

The lockdown really got me to catch a lot of weight. I really enjoyed the time with my family by ordering lots of fastfood and other meals offered online.

A month ago, I decided to go back to work. A lot of my clothes doesnt fit well to me. But still, I eat and eat and eat. Not minding if I’m still gaining weight. But suddenly, I felt something was wrong. I always had interrupted sleep, acid reflux and I’m feeling that my body was really heavy.

One time, I decided to take the weighing scale and got shocked that I reached the 92kgs weight. From that moment on, I told and convinced myself that I need to go on a diet. Luckily, my husband was also thinking of the same thing. Because he also gained a lot. So the two of us started our losing weight journey.

That time, Keto Diet was so popular. But I cant go on a diet like that because it will cost me a lot. So I decided to slowly reduce my rice intake and eat much high-fiber foods.

I started my diet by eating reduced amount of rice and meat for morning breakfast. Apple and Sandwich for lunch. And soup for dinner. And it worked!

I’ve done proper research for foods I can eat and diet that I can apply that will not cause me much. I started counting the calories I’m taking and it was very effective. I really lose a lot of weight. I also did simple exercises like waist rotation, belly moving and jogging in place. I saw the results and it made me happy.

From time to time, Im noticing small changes so I didn’t give up on my goal. I also have cheat days so I will not crave so much. I always read articles and tips on ways to how can I reduce my weight.

I added watching video exercises so I can level up and I can remove properly the fats that I have. Its a very hard journey but once you see the results, you will really appreciate the efforts you give in.

After losing weight, I noticed that I am not having any acid reflux anymore, I am also having more sound sleep and my mind is always on focus. It does not only help me to look smaller but it also make me healthy. I never regretted that I started this journey because a lot of good things happened when I started it.

After 6months of this journey, I already lose 16kgs. I am 76kgs now. I dont count calories anymore but avoided sweets, fastfood, junkfood and rice. I dont count my calories but eat in moderation. The real key to losing weight is discipline and determination. You have to set a goal and be determined to reach it.

I hope that my journey will inspire others. Let us set goals and believe in ourselves that we can make it!

Photo was taken last January 2020
Photo of me taken Last February 1 2021 ☺️

3
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Pandariezl
3 years ago
Topics: Motivational, Health

Comments