Conversations with Tech Support

1 27
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

Me: *Having internet issues constantly and explaining it to the company again* 'I've already done all the troubleshooting. Modem has been reset and I checked all the connections. Last time I had this problem it was the outside line.'

Them: *Totally ignoring what I said about the line* 'How far are you from the modem?'

Me: 'Maybe 4 feet.'

Them: 'Can you check if the Power, WAN, Internet and wifi are color blue or red on your modem?'

Me: 'They're blue'

*Five minutes with no response*

Them: 'Thank you, we will be working on your internet connection here as to speak. As to check on it here, we will need to update your modem software. This process improves stability of your connection. This will take 2-3 minutes'

Me: *rolling my eyes because I've heard this before* 'Ok'

*Chat disconnects as internet goes out*

*Internet comes back and I try to log back into my account only to be told I can't because there's an active session still going. So I get connected to another agent.*

Me: 'I was just talking to someone and they were updating the software on my modem. The internet disconnected and when it came back I had been logged out of my bell account. I can't get back in because it's telling me a session is already active now.'

Them: 'I am so sorry for the inconvenience. Let me check and help you with the same May I know whom I am talking to?'

Me: *Gives full name*

Them: 'So are you connected to the internet right now?'

Me: ….'Yes.' *eyeroll*

Them: 'Great!' *Asks me for more verification information which I provide* 'Thank you for the information, let me quickly check if the update has been taken place'

*Eight minutes later*

Me: 'I still can't log into my account.'

*Ten minutes later with no response*

Me: *Disconnects chat to get another person*

Me: 'Someone is logged into my account. I was dealing with an issue with someone from tech support through the chat and I got disconnected and logged out. When I tried to log back in, it said I can't because there's already an active session on my account.'

Them: 'I am sorry to read that you are having some issue logging in to your account but don't worry I am here to help you with it. Just to confirm, have you tried refreshing the browser you are using by clearing cache and browsing history? Then, try to log in again?'

Me: 'Yes'

Them: 'I completely understand. Let me check here is the previous agent tried logging in to your account. In order to best assist you, may I please have your account number?'

Me: *Gives number and goes through normal validation*

Them: 'Prefect! Upon checking here on my end I can see that your account is not being accessed right now. If you are not able to log in and having the same error message, the best option we have is for you to reset your password.'

Me: 'Okay. It's a little strange though how it only happened after I talked to an agent on here though.'

Them: 'I am sorry for the inconvenience. Sometimes accessing the account here on our end is needed so that we can walk you through or check exactly if what's wrong and how to fix it.'

Me: 'I just reset it.'

Them: 'Great! Were you able to log in already?'

Me: 'Yes.'

Them: 'Thank you. Anything else would you like me to check instead?'

Me: 'Can you check to make sure there were no changes to my account other than my password please?'

Them: 'Yes. I can assure you that there are no changes made in your account at all.'

Me: 'Ok thank you.'

Them: 'I should be thanking you for taking the time and being patient with me! Have a nice day and stay safe!'

Oddly enough, I got a call from the first agent only minutes after changing my password....

I have no clue what happened with the second agent but after waiting for that long, with no indication, I was done.

Overall, the third agent was by far the most helpful and polite of the three. I don't hold it against her, but it should not take so many people just to possibly fix one issue and then have another one come up.

3
$ 5.15
$ 5.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515
Avatar for Paganprincess
3 years ago

Comments

Luckily I have not met this kind of situation before. Not as awful as this at least. Except for the one who is in charge of credit cards. That is the first rude agent I have ever meet. It is so hard to call them when I need one but then when I slack off my payment and they even threaten me for not being able to pay.

$ 0.00
3 years ago