When things didn't go as planned..

14 45
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

Another day has almost come to an end. How's your day? Did it turn out as you planned or go the other way around? Mine was the latter. But before I go into detail, let me start with how my day started.

Just as usual, I woke up as early as 6 in the morning. It was the alarm that I set last night that woke me up, not my body clock. I need to take medicine, that's why.  I should take my medicine four times a day: at 6 in the morning, 12 in the afternoon, 6 in the evening, and 12 at midnight. Sometimes, my husband has to wake me up at midnight for me to take my medicine because, no matter how long the alarm sounds, I still sound asleep, sometimes drooling! 

So after taking my medicine, I went back to sleep and woke up around seven thirty. And when I woke up, my breakfast was already served. My husband or sometimes my daughter had to prepare our breakfast because it was hard for me to prepare it for them because I felt so sleepy always. 

It's because I didn't get decent sleep at night. I wake up from time to time to suction out the phlegm in my tracheostomy. It is so bothersome that sometimes I just let it accumulate until such time that I can no longer breathe. Just imagine you were sound asleep, then suddenly you had to wake up to suction. Ugh! 

So to make a long story short, my breakfast was already served when I woke up. 

I was supposed to have my checkup today because of the cough and cold, but like I mentioned in the first part of this article, it didn't happen. Yesterday, our water line was suddenly cut off, although the bill is supposed to be due on the 28th of this month.

I was so annoyed, and so was my husband. So we have decided to cancel my checkup and use the money to pay the water bill instead. I told my husband to go straight to customer service and complain about what happened, and according to him, they did not let him pay the reconnection fee because of the shortcomings on their part. They said that the personnel got confused by the names, so our line was cut instead of our neighbor's. I don't know how it happened, but it happened.

Anyway, now we have our water supply back. And I am so happy; you know how stressful it is to have no water supply. I immediately took a bath and washed the dishes, and my husband cleaned our garage. 

So let me know how your day went.. 

Lead Image Source


2nd Article of 2023

Date of Published; March 23, 2023

11
$ 0.19
$ 0.06 from @Porwest
$ 0.05 from @tired_momma
$ 0.03 from @Jeaneth
+ 3
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
1 year ago

Comments

naku mahirap talaga pag walang tubig jusmiyo...kahit dito sa bahay di pwedeng walang tubig lalo't may mga chikiting kami at kulang tatlong beses pinapaligoan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swerte naman na may breakfast na paggising hehe. Anyway, how are you feeling lately ate?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hie beh, medyo ko naman.. Medyo nagpapahirap lang talaga sa akin eh yung tubo sa leeg ko at panghihina but other than that eh wala na..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels hell of loading when things will not happen according to plan. You have bad luck, your connection was cut instead of your neighbor 😂.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, omg, you have no idea of how annoyed I was when i open the faucet and no water is flowing.

Anyway, tnx for your generosity Bluflipper!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My day was good but someone spoiled it for me. I choose to be happy rather than being sad.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

glad water supply is back! i miss reading your articles sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap talaga pag tubig yung wala sa atin buti naman sis at nabalik agad subrang init pa naman ng panahon kailangan talaga maligo araw2x

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makasapot gyud basta way tubig madam. Bawal raba gyud ka ma stress sa imong condition. Gisip on og ubo gypon ka madam? Mag unsa diay nang suction? Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo madam, gisip on ko gyapon pero di na masyado.. next article ko madam ipakita ko, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku Momshie sinabi mo pa. Kakastress pag walang tubig sa bahay tapos yang ganyang bigla ka na lang mapuputulan. Pero sanaol Momshie ready na ang breakfast sa umaga. Ayiee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kaya nga momsh, ako di bale walang ilaw basta may tubig.. Magpuputol sila na di man lang nag iinform muna.

hahaha, naku momshie bumabawi lang sila ngayon kasi dati ako daw lagi naghahanda

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It did not because the internet interruption a while ago had destructed my plan doin my stuffs online.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so annoying di ba, like plantsado na lahat then suddenly, boom, wala na.. Nakakadismaya, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago