Technically Single

39 114

I am sipping hot coffee at this moment in spite of the scorching heat that we have right now. I tried to awaken my senses because I felt so sleepy, but every time I tried to take a nap, my mind was wide awake and it only made my head ache. I hope this coffee will help. 

Anyway, I will be writing about a prompt again, which I first read in Usagi's article. It is about a 30-day challenge wherein a question is given to you and you have to answer it or talk about it. I actually have several 30 day challenges saved, written by different users, but I will try to do this first. So here we go. 

Source

Day 1: Your current relationship, if single, discuss how single life is.

I am single, technically. My husband and I have been together for 22 years, but we are not married yet. So every time I fill out a form, I get so frustrated when I have to choose between single and married in civil status. But lately, when I apply for philhealth, I am glad that there is an option "common law husband/wife" in the form that I fill out. That's where I belong, lol! 

Many people ask why we are not married yet, or if we even have a plan to get married. Of course, we have planned our marriage before, multiple times. But every time we plan it, unforeseen things keep on happening. The last time we planned on getting married was before the pandemic happened. The venue would be on the farm where my mother lives, and it was the perfect timing because my sister Katy was on vacation at that time, so we would be complete. She will be my matron of honor. My daughter will be one of the bridesmaids. It will just be a simple celebration with the whole family. We have a big family, so I am sure it will be fun yet solemn. But COVID-19 happened, so it was postponed for the nth time. 

So my husband and I were like, "Okay, if the heavens want us to be married, it will happen in time." We decided not to be pressured on getting married.

Married or not, the important thing is that we overcome everything that stands in our way.

Being in a relationship for 22 years is not easy. I cried a bucketful of tears multiple times. We had argued a lot. What do you expect from two different people, with different views, living under the same roof? There was even a time that I threw a glass at him out of anger. And I would be lying if I said that we have not thrown unpleasant words at each other out of anger. It is not because we have lost respect for each other. How should I put this? Hmmm, I guess it is because we believe that despite showing our bad side to each other, our love will prevail. We accept each other's flaws. 

The secret to a long-lasting relationship? I don't think there is/was because we all know that communication is key. It is very important to talk it out every time a problem occurs. 

And another thing, make certain that the intimacy is always there. 

--

And it's a wrap! I hope that you have learned something from this article. I will try to answer the remaining 29 questions in the coming days.

Until next reading!


Date Published: June 10, 2022

Image Source

15
$ 7.04
$ 6.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Musician
+ 8
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

for me naman kasal or hindi as long as you love each other iyon ang importante..and nowadays people tend to forget how sacred marriage is that they would easily file an annulment just because they don't click anymore

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tunay n nasa pagsasama iyan sissy. Pero kami. Simula n mgsama n hubby ko. Church wedding muna. Ganito sa batangas. Lalot ng iisang girl ako sa amin. Hindi napayag nanay ko. Kya mabuti ng ipon muna kami ni hubby ko bgo nag decide ng kasal. 2 years n mg bf

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Civil wedding diay madam? Basta magpamatuod lang nga legal inyo union through papers ba kay in case anything happens, naa mo documents ma present. Kay crucial pud na sya kung naay i process process.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ate pachuchay bilib ko sa inyoa kay 22 years na mo. Ang mga artista ayha pa nag ila nagpakasal dayon diretso. Milyones ang nagasto haskang bonggaha pero wa pay tuig nagbulag na. Tas ang mga balay gibaligya nalang jusko ambot nalangzzz.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! Hindi ko to expect ate. Hmm. Mahalaga naman magkasama ta faithful kayo sa isa't isa. Yung iba nga kinasal na, nangaliwa pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo ba b4 sabi namin, wag na kami magpakasal kasi baka maghiwalay din kami😂😂..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

you can still get married sis... civil wedding is an option... i saw aubrey's and troy montero getting married after 18 years and 2 kids...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I saw it too sis,,i think the advantage of getting married after living together for years is that, nakita nyo na pareho un worst ng isa't isa but still you both choose to be together pa din and get married.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Wala namang perfect relationship sis. Nasa salawang tao yan how they handling the situation. Kung sa isang bands is ittapon mo nalang ang inyong pinagsamahan nasa sa inyo yun. Kaya walang perpektong relationship ang tamang sagot is taong maunawaain at taong marunong manindigan.😁

Kami naman is 8 years ng nagsasama but still wala pa sa plano magpasakal. Haha ewan yung dalawang kapatid niya nagpasakal na napagitnaan na kami. Baka mauna pa yung bunso nilang magpasakal samin. Hindi rin namin napaguusapan yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan kami noon sis, until lumalaki n un anak namin and nagtatanong kung kelan daw ba kami magpapakasal so nagplano kami ng nagplano pero di naman din natutuloy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I learned something mommy and indeed community is the key talaga. Kami di pa naman namin natry na magbatuhan nag mga bagay bagay haha.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ilang taon na ba kayo together Yen, hahahaha.. Sa amin kasing dalawa, ako un talagang pag nagalit eh kung anong mahawakan binabato ko sa kanya😂.. Buti magaling sya umilag

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag 4 years pala and feeling ko di Naman kami hahantong dun hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ang tagal ng isang pagsasama, wala naman yan sa kung legally married or not ang magpartner talaga...tingnan mo, andami namang kasal pero naghihiwalay din..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka jn sis.. Un 2 kong kapatid, parehong kasal mga un pero mga naghiwalay din, hay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

O diba..as long as nagkakasundo, oks na yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayun oh .yung intimacy talaga hehe..okay naman na covid . ipursue nyo yan kht wala handaan. Yung civil lang te. Pra naman machangr yang status mo to married 😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup Jane, importante talaga ang intimacy sa pagsasama. Isa un sa ingredients, hehe.

Yup Jane, ipursue nmin yan at plano namin talaga eh civil para less gastos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, I hope ate ma push nyo pa din ang wedding soon. Kahit sa civil lang siguro okay na iyan ate eh. Ako naman eh bet ko na din kaso may mga issues pa na kelangan ayusin that is why wala muna ako aasahang marriage proposal. But still, what's importanter, charot, is mahal nyo isat isa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un na nga din ang gusto ko beh, civil wedding para walang masyadong hassle at gastos..

Tama ka what's importanter is un feelings nyo sa isa't isa, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mura lang civil ate saka un tlga mas legal pa hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama beh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So it means ate na mag-live in kayo? Di ko gets haha. Okay na ate yung di kayo kasal as long na mahal niyo ang isa't isa haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo beh, live in nga, hehehe.. May point ka jn.. Alam mo ba un un 2 kapatid ko eh mga kasal sila pero hiwalay lahat sa asawa, kaya parang ayoko n magpakasal😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka ate umiiyak yung groom kaya ganon hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahahahaha, di ko nacheck eh😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have never come across couples living together for so many years and not married yet... You guys are great for not giving up on each other.. and next time, maybe do not plan.. just go get married without telling anyone, that way, nothing can ruin it.. and then you can give a huge reception and invite guests :))

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, thanks for the idea, yes we should probably get married spontaneously.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kmi naman need talaga ikasal dahil din sa rule ng simbahan dito, sa pangalawang anak kasi di daw mabibinyagan ang bata pag di parin kasal. Kaya pinag ipunan tlga hehe. Pero like you momsh, yun din dati lagi kong status common law wife. ☺

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Catholic ba religion nyo momsh? Di ko alam na may ganun pala silang rule, buti na lang isa lang anak namin😅😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo momsh, yung pari dito sinabihan tlga kmi nung ngpabinyag kmi ng first child nmin heheh kaya nung nasundan, no choice kundi mag ipon. Salamat nlng my bitcoin cash na hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh I see, di ko yan alam momsh kasi di pa kami kasal, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I understand what you mean .. That was the case for me an my partner some time ago! It is nobody's business to ask, but it is good to seal a relationship too :) Depends on your mutual wants!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, in our case, we will just see if it happens😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahahaha i'm single. both good and bad. The good thing is I'm free. I'm not involved. But how can I say I want to get married. I want to experience lovemaking. hahahaha not just for him. i want to be loved. By the way, I hope you get married as soon as possible without any more mishaps.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, you don't get married just for the love making. Marriage is beyond that. But I hope you can find your partner soon..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ahhehehh you are right I think so because I don't know. I think singles think that married couples make love every day ahahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, it depends on the couple

$ 0.00
1 year ago

how does it change? What if my partner doesn't want to have sex with me oh my god what do I do?

$ 0.00
1 year ago