Monday and Freewriting

34 37
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Free writing

I received a message from my sister-in-law yesterday, saying that my brother-in-law was admitted to the Philippine Heart Center prior to his heart surgery. We were glad that he would have his surgery because he had been waiting for it for two years already. I don't know the whole process, but according to what they have told us, they have lined up for surgery and some donor or something like that. This morning, I asked my father-in-law about Noy's condition, but he said they had no update yet because Noy's phone was off. Noy, my brother-in-law, is alone in the hospital because not even one person is allowed to be with the patient. So I wonder how he feels right now. I mean, he has to go through some series of tests, and no one is beside him. We just hope that they allowed even his wife to be with him.

Noy has been battling his heart disease for a long time. Untreated heart disease that began as a simple tonsillitis.He was a crew member of a cruise ship before, and maybe his lifestyle led him to have that disease. According to him, nonstop drinking, sleepless nights, and all-night parties are the norm in his field of work. He now suffered from his unhealthy lifestyle. We pray that his operation will be successful. 

That may be why my in-laws have no plans to come here yet. They arrived last January from Canada. They have already retired, and we don't know if they still plan on going back there, but most likely not. Noy is the youngest and the favorite, so I know my father-in-law is worried about his condition. That is also the reason why I don't want to ask for help from them, because we know that they have to prepare for Noy's operation and it will cost a lot of money. As far as we know, they needed a staggering 1 million pesos for the operation. 

My husband has told me about asking for help from them for my CT scan and expenses for going to Iloilo, but I told him no, that we could get through it without their help. I am not just used to asking for money from my in-laws. Even before, when my mother-in-law was still alive, I kept on telling her to not give money to her son or to me, because I didn't want them to think that we were still dependent on them. And it somehow made my mother-in-law angry at some point, but later on, she understood, and instead of giving us money, she brought goodies for our daughter instead.

On the other hand, Vis is so low right now, like, what the F! I have been playing Pegaxy as a scholar in Chads P3 for a month now and have accumulated a good amount of vis, but damn, vis is dumping continuously. I was planning to sell my Vis this week for my blood chem, but I think I have to wait a little longer because of the current price of Vis right now, it would not be enough. 

I guess that would be all for chitchat today. This humidity makes me so talkative that I did some free writing today. I was about to write a writing prompt but opted instead. Another random thing from yours truly.

Source

--

Date Published: March 14, 2022

 Lead Image from Unsplash

12
$ 2.98
$ 2.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 6
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Free writing

Comments

Pray lang tayo sis, i know makalampas ang brother in law mo sis, nandayn c God, Hindi cxa pababayaan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hirap talaga ng may mga iniinda sa katawan.. Minsan isa din yan sa nakakapraning sakin.. Yung ayoko ko magkasakit dahil magastos pero sa sobrang pag ooverthink nagkakasakit na din tuloy ako 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, naku kaya iwasan magoverthink sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang mahal talaga ng operation sa puso ate, may kakilala ako may kondisyon din sa puso rheumatic heart disease need din nila ng tumataginting na 1 milion pesos para doon. Hay ang hirap talagang magkasakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delikado kasi, pwede ka mag 50/50 sa operasyon kaya ganun.. Sinabi mo pa, mahirap talaga magkasakit kaya dapat ingatan talaga ang katawan habang bata pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku, hodl mu nalang yan lods, never sell on a loss unless kailangan na kailangan na talaga yung fund.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tataas din ulit yan ate hold lang talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup, hehe.. Hold lang muna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na shock ako dhil lng sa tonsilities grabeh cgoro na adapt na ung sakit nya nuon pa sis. Hays dapat tlga alagaan ang sarili. Sana successful ung operation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi ng byenan ko eh noon bata pa sya eh lage daw nagkakatonsilitis tapos napabayaan..

Yan din sabi ng doktor sa akin noon nun pinatingnan ko anak ko dahil din sa tonsilitis, na kapag pinabayaan eh umaabot sa puso un bacteria. Kaya daw un iba eh pinapatanggal na lang nila tonsilitis nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhhh gnun ba un sis. Grabe nmn un nuh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis kaya dapat kapag may tonsilitis eh ipagamot agad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe ano wla man lng ksama ang hirap

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth madam..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo madam, naiimagine ko un anxiety at kaba nya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga, wla man magcheer up sayo eh:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahapon nga eh nagvideocall sila ng asawa ko, halata mo talaga na parang matamlay sya. Sana man lang kasi kahit yun asawa eh pinayagan na maging bantay, bwal daw kasi talaga may bantay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo, nakakalungkot at the same takot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mabuti na yung walang masasabi sla syo.. Pro kung magbigay, why not haha..basta voluntarily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama, un din point ko jan, ni hindi man lang nga sila nangungumusta sa kondisyon ko eh, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hold lang ate malay mo tumaas pa VIS. Prayers sent this sa brother mo ate. Sana po magign okay na din sya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga beh, delikado kasi un operasyon nya dahil sa puso nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

baka madaan pa sa gamot ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi na madadaan sa gamot beh, namild heart attack na din sya ilang beses na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nako hirap ate. Mukang sa dasal na lang natin idaan iyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh ako un kinakabahan sa kanya for his operation

$ 0.00
2 years ago

may asawa po ba sis saka mga anak?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, pamilyadong tao sya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

matatanda na ba mga anak ate or bata pa"? sana gumalin na or kahit bigyan pa konting oras... mas bata ba sayo ate?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bata pa beh, grade 6 pa lang anag anak at isa lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy nako bata pa pala ate. Pagaling kamo sya. 🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaiyak nalang yung vis mommy jusko 🤣

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, parang slp n lang.. Kinaganda lang eh di nakakastress laruin, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago