It's all About Siomai

17 34

The current time I started writing this is 3:07 pm. The weather is so hot that I was drenched in sweat when I woke up from a nap.

Does this mean that we will have an early summer this year? Oh well, let's leave that matter to the expert. But because of the cold weather this past few weeks, I prefer this kind of weather for now. I have been sick for days because of that. Good thing that I am feeling much better. No more colds and sore throat. I didn't take any medication for the flu, I just drank more water, took Vitamin C, and gurgle warm water with salt. And it helps. No more worries whether I have a Covid or not. I am so stressed lately because of that thought. Whew, what a relief!

Anyway, just like I said, I took a nap after our lunch because I only had 4 hours of sleep, the least, last night. I was looking after my cat named "Siomai", he is sick since yesterday. I don't know what made him sick because yesterday morning, he was still okay. He ate and played with his siblings, but after an hour he was just lying in the corner and wouldn't want to eat his food. I think he has a fever because when I held him in my arms, his body is hot than usual.

So I tried giving him a home remedy, which I have learned from a Facebook page. It is a mixture of ginger extract and brown sugar.

Just follow these steps to make the ginger mixture;

  • grate the ginger

  • squeezed off the extract

  • add a teaspoonful of brown sugar to the ginger extract and mix well

This is what you will get after;

I used a syringe when giving this to him and it was not easy. He doesn't want to take it because of its taste so it was a struggle. However, it was all worth it. I was keeping an eye on him and hours later, I think that was 1 am, he was asking for food and sleep after. Asked for food around 5 am then slept again. It was a good sign that he is slowly recovering.

This is Siomai(white) and his brother Shadow. I just gave him his meds before taking this photo. You might be wondering why I named him Siomai. Well, I had an adopted kitten before. I found him in the grass field while I was out with my dogs. I think it was only days old because it has still umbelical cord attached to it. I tried my best to keep it alive but after 3 days, he died. So I promised myself that if Luna gave birth again, I will name one of its kitten Siomai to remember my adopted kitten. Going back to Siomai, hopefully, he will continue to get better because I cannot afford to bring him to a veterinarian because I myself am under medication.

I recommend this ginger mixture to all fur parents out here whose furbabies are sick. Try this as first aid, this work on my dogs before so I am sure it will also work for your fur babies.

Okay, time for me to end this here, I need to finish my snack. I am having what we called "witwit, binignit, giantaang bilo-bilo" The name differs depending on what region you are in. Well here in Capiz, we call this "within."

So, Bon appetite!

--

I am so sorry for this random article today. I am still thinking about whether to publish it or not, lol!

So I decided to publish it an hour and a half after writing it. I had a hard time thinking of a good title.

Date Published: January 9, 2022

All photos are mine unless stated otherwise

7
$ 6.49
$ 6.18 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Awww glad umookay na si siomai madams UwU 🥳

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga madam, naku iniisip ko palang na mategi sya eh sumasakit na dibdib ko kaya worth it yun pagpupuyat ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are gorgeous cats and I am so glad that your home remedy worked !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, me too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah kala ko tlga siomai as in yung pagkain momshie. 😅 Pero ang cute ni siomai, ang sarap ampunin. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute talaga yan momshie saka ang lambing hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

akala ko kung anong siomai yan,, favorite ng anak ko siomai..hahah! when I saw the pictures I scrolled down kasi takot ako sa mimings...eheheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay haa, why naman.. They are 5he sweetest kapag inalaagan kaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

there's something in the eyes.. nakakatakot ..ehehe.. but never naman ako naging mean sa mga animals so far. .takot lang talaga ako sa miming

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha wawa naman si mingming ginawang siomai 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, andami nga nagtataka bakit daw siomai eh, hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ginger is very useful for us. It proves to be very beneficial. We also use ginger for tea which gives us a lot of benefits.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed friend..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

di ko alam pero nagutom ako. Habang binabasa ko kala ko namalikmata ako kasi pusa yung nasa picture baka kako siopao, siomai pala name huhu. I want siomai tuloy hahahahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, sorry for that pero pusa sya talaga, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kala ko siomai yung streetfoods hahaha pangalan pala ng pusa😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sa susunod na ipapangalan ko sa pusa ko eh siopao kikiam hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago