Hard Pill to Swallow

37 35
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

"Shit happens." Have you watched the movie "Forrest Gump?" It is one of the best movies of Tom Hanks. In the said movie, someone asked for his advice while he was running and this phrase just came out because he stepped on poop, shit, or dang, whatever you want to call it. Apparently, that man succeeded in his business with that phrase, "Shit Happens."

Shit happens, shit happens in life. No matter how hard we try, there are always a time where we are put to the test. No matter how hard we try, there will always a time that we are put in a situation that is so hard to digest, so hard to accept. It has been 3 months that I was diagnosed with Wallenberg syndrome and Myasthenia gravis. Both are rare disease but glad that Wallenberg is a curable disease. And I am grateful that I won over Wallenberg. However, Myasthenia gravis doesn't have a cure but it can be treated, confused? It means, the medicines will only help prevent or minimize the symptoms that the patient experience but it cannot cure the disease.

Just a week ago, while my husband and I were having breakfast, he told me that, just when he lost his job, that is also the time that I got sick, not just one but two. I just kept my silence and continued eating. But I was already teary-eyed and I could not swallow my food. I know that my husband is having a hard time with our situation, especially that he has no family here in Capiz where he could easily ask for help. He's doing everything just to have a money for my medicine and as his wife I am also doing my part and just a few days ago, I made a wrong decision that compromised my health.

Just to minimize or lessen our expenses, instead of taking my meds three times a day, I made it once a day. At first, I did not feel any difference from taking it 3x a day compared to once a day. But after 3 days, I felt weak especially in my arms and legs. I could hardly walk and if my husband asked me what's wrong, I just told him that I am just tired. I still do the house chores just not to be obvious that I felt weak. But there is no secret that can be kept hidden, so last night, I could not eat properly and I could not swallow my food. He then asked me if I am taking my meds on time, I told him the truth and he got mad. He said that I am just making things worst. He said, "Bahala ka na sa buhay mo kapag may nangyari sayo. Sarili mo di mo pa kayang alagaan." I just cried. I totally understand him. He was so pressured and yes I am just making the situation worst.

I just want to help but I always end up making the wrong decision. You may all think that I am okay with what I have right now because I am always happy in my post in noise, but I am hurting inside. I keep asking God why me? Why it has to be me? This is so hard for me to accept because it felt like my life is always hanging on a thread. I might die tomorrow, the day after tomorrow or next week. Man, I still have many things that I wanted to do. Such is life.

But that's life, shit happens. I have two options, accept it or accept it, lol! I guess time will come that I can wholeheartedly say "I am okay."

Good news, just this morning, someone phoned my husband for a repair job and he was paid 1,000 pesos or $20. We went to the drug store and bought my meds that would be enough for 3 days. I guess there is always a light at the end of the tunnel.

--

Date Published: January 23, 2022

Lead Image Source

13
$ 7.74
$ 7.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jeaneth
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

Fighting lang madamsss. Di na talsga mawawala ya g mga hamon ng buhay na yaan na mapapaisip ka nalang if may galing ba sayo any lsngit pero fighting lang sana tuloy ang buhay 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat madams! Oo, laban lang kasi wala naman tayo choice eh kundi lumaban, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha walang choice and dahil gusto nating malampasan lahat ng hamon sa buhay natin, rawrrrrrrrrr

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you madam!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't stress and don't compromise with your help,you should take all the medications suggested by your doctor because a simple thing can make your health worse. You're really very stronger that's why Almighty chose you to fight this battle. Don't worry everything will be okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your words are so comforting.. Thank you sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's my pleasure sis. Take care of yourself

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis,ang problema at dumadatibg ng hindi natin inaasahan,ngunit walang problema na di natin kakayanan,patuloy lang magtiwala sa Dios.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, salamat.. Pero di lang talaga maiwasan na iquestion mo sya sa mga nangyayare sa buhay natin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big hug sis! Keep strong, minsan talaga darating ang pagsubok sa buhay natin ng hindi natin inaakala

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, tapos sabay sabat pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hugs for you momshie. Nakakarelate ako promise, minsan gnyan tlga eh, sa choice din natin pero at least may natutunan tayo. I know God is always there for you and for your family, andito din kmi praying na sana gumaling kana not now agad agad pero soon, gagaling ka. Fighting lang. 💚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat momshie.. Thankful talaga ako sa inyong lahat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate ganun talaga ang buhay. Siguro ayaw ka lang din pahirapan ni hubby mo. Kaso aun nga, siguro mas okay sakanya na makita ka nyang healthy. Gusto ka niya makasama pa ng matagal ate so sunod na lang siguro at gagawan niya ng paraan para makabili palagi ng gamot for you ..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, salamat.. Minsan s kagustuhan ko tumulong eh napapasama pa ako..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wag mo masyado damdamin ate, siguro usap kayo ng hubby mo tungkol jan, baka di mo ata sinabi sakanya ate na hininto mo ung tamang pag inom ng meds kaya lalo sya nagalit??

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, hindi ko sinabi sa kanya..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why so many shit things happening lately? It seems like we are on the same shoe. Laban lng ate. And I will do the same ,😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga ang buhay Jane, kung kailan akala natin eh going smooth na ang lahat bigla ka naman pasasabugan ng problema.. Pero tama ka wala naman tayo choice kundi lumaban..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my favorite movies of all time. It shows the reality of life. We may not understand it first but He will give answers, in the right moment, in the right time. Fighting, Ate. I know it's hard, physically and financially, trust in this, God will provide and you'll get better, hindi man ngayon, but eventually you will. Hugs ate 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you beh.. I hope habaan nya pa ang buhay ko para naman makasama ko pa ng matagal family ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That movie changed my view towards life. A box of chocolates. Remember that line?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear. And his mother is right, life is like a box of chocolate. You will never know what you will get in life...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is a challenge to us ma'am so we could be stronger and vigorous. We might encounter struggles but still when we surpass it it would be a huge victory for us. I feel that being sick it is very tough to surpass be thanks to our family we transcend it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I am glad that I have a supportive family..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be grateful for them , and you're so fortunate with them.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I am..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God gives the toughest battles to his bravest warriors madam so maglig-on lang gyud of huna2x. I'm sure you have so many questions still unanswered but it'll make sense in the future. This could probably be a blessing in disguise, we'll never know. Life is mysterious, full of surprises. 🤷‍♀️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga madam makayanan ko to, ang hirap as in. I always cry before going to sleep. Alam mo un nagdadasal ako just questioning him bakit ako. Sana bigyan pa ako talaga ng mahabang buhay pa mdam un lang sapat na sa akin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lisod jud mag think positive madam oy. Labi nag bug-at kaayo ang situation pero mas mo bug-at ang situation if magpa pildi tas negativity.

Drink your meds regularly madam ha. Do it for your family. Your health is the biggest gift your family will treasure jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa totoo lang madam I am doing my best talag to accept things pero kapag ako na lang mag isa, napanghinaan ako ng loob na. Lisud jud kaayo madam. Ahay,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand where you are coming from madam. And imo nlng huna hunaon nga naa kay soldiers to fight with you, and that's us. You badly need emotional support and I believe we can do that here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat madam. Happy jud ko na naa ko sa usa ka community na very supportive ang tanan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel sad about this ate. You know to have a sick, and ask God why me? Why out of all person, why me? I may not know you well, but God does. He knows you can overcome and there's a great blessing ahead. I will include you to my prayers. Jesus will you! :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you so much beh, I badly need that..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe in the power of prayer. Keep your faith ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago