Happy birthday Mader Earth!

39 55
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

A cold Monday late afternoon read-tizens. I am sipping a steamy hot coffee while I am writing this one. Coffee is not good for my health but I can't resist having one. You know the saying "masarap ang bawal. " What you resist, persists.

Anyway, it's my mom's birthday today. I totally forgot it, bad daughter. I did not forget that her birthday is on the 24th, but me having a mom's brain again thought that it was only the 23rd today. Good thing, my husband reminded me this morning so I immediately phoned her. She sounded so happy when she answered my call. Of course, who wouldn't be happy when her prettiest daughter called early in the morning and wished her a happy birthday? Hehe.. She said that she was happy because she turned 62 in good health. She even mentioned earlier that she's healthier than my father because he died at the age of 57. I felt bad though because I wasn't able to give her something for her birthday but she said she understands, what's important for her is that my medicines are sufficient enough. My sister cooked pancit. They also cooked native chicken for their lunch and dinner. They have lots of native chickens on the farm but she isn't used to eating them.

It is hard living far from your family. You will always miss important occasions like birthdays, reunions, and such. The last time that I am present on my mom's birthday was.....oh my, I can't even remember because it was ages ago! I wish I could be there this very minute and spend time with them even for just a short period.

So just now, my chat head popped up because my sister send me this photo.

It broke my heart to see that my mom had little food for her birthday. You know that feeling, that you could have given her money for her birthday but you are not yet capable of doing. It is so frustrating, damn! I feel sad... Bawi na lang me next year mader!

And I can't help but feel annoyed with my youngest sister. She is the ablest of the three of us but she did not even bother to call our mother. Not even greeting her on her birthday. I don't know what got into her. She was not like that before. It feels like she distances herself from us, even from her mom. To be honest, she did not even bother to call when I am in bad shape, not a single "How are you te Ne?" And I am fine with that, I am not expecting anything from her either.

Okay, I'll end it here na. I feel my blood is boiling already. Sorry about this. This was supposed to be happy because it is about my mother's birthday but when I asked my sister if our youngest called, she said no. And that is when I started to feel annoyed.

Will you wish my mom a happy birthday?😄

--

Date Published: January 24, 2022

18
$ 10.35
$ 9.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @bheng620
+ 10
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Pachuchay
2 years ago

Comments

I'm late but belated happy birthday to your mama 💕💕💕 may she have more birthdays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated happy birthday to your mom sis! and hopefully your sister will get in touch with your mom..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your lovely Momma. I wish your sis calls her though.. but it's okay, Momma has you :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday to your mother and I wish your sister would get her head out of her ass and wish her mom a happy birthday too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As of this moment, she still hasn't called our mom, such a brat. Btw, thanks Ed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

she is brat I agree and btw walang anuman ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good to know that your mother turns 62 with good health. Don't be sad dear, I hope you would do something special on her next birthday.Hapoy birthday to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sis, we will make sure that her next birthday would be a special..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate sa picture naman ni mother dear eh muka siyang happy naman. Okay lang iyan at magkikita kita ulit kayo at magsasama sama. I think na hindi na din niya ikaw hinilingan pa ng kung ano kasi alam din nya ang pinagdadaaanan mo now. Ganun talaga mga inay ate.

Happy birthday sakanya 🎉🎉🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo beh, yun nga sabi nya. Na kahit pa nga daw bigyan ko sya ng pera eh ibabalik pa din nya sa akin dahil nga mas need ko pa daw un..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh diba ate, your mother loves you so much. Happy na sya siguro kapag nalaman niyang healthy ka na ulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, kaya nga beh eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mother dear madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you madam... Kumusta ka na?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

me lagnat/ubo/sipon pa din madam pero kerebels lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagaling ka madam, vitamin c at tubig lang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay madam...hirap talaga magkasakit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo nainis ako sa sister mo ate hays. Still, happy birthday to your mother. I wish her a good health and more birthdays to come.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba dun. Kahit kami kapag tatawag eh di nya sinasagot message sa chat seen lang. Di ko alam kung naimpkuwensyahan sya nun bago nyang kinakasama. Tapos panay post sa fb ng mga bago nyang gamit at panay tiktok, sino di maiinis dun. Bday ng nanay nya di man lang maalala..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yon, parang wala nang pakealam ay. Baka nasulsulan nga yon. Pero kahit na, at least sana magpakita manlang siya ng pagmamahal sa nanay niyo. Hays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba dun, naisip din namin na baka nasulsulan nun bago nyang kinakasama... Mas bata sa kanya ng 7 years at may pagkamadamot talaga.. Palamunin naman sya ng kapatid ko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday to your mom , just take it easy dear, don't mind your sister it will end up your day being in a disposition. Since it was your mom's birthday be happy for that cause the ABOVE allow to continues her life and she has responsibility on your sister and brother.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for you comforting words Jopix..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As my response your welcome 😁 and have a great time with your family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, thank you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome 🤗 hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hbd sa knya..bat sla nkatingin sa food? 🤣.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gutom na guro, hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your mom! 😻 Wishing her all her heart desires. ❤️ Please don't feel so mad.. 🥺 just try to be happy for your mom. 🥺❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Northstar!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel the raged and annoyance in your article ate. anyways, sincerely happy birthday to your prettiest mom. I'm sure she's happy that you were able to contact and greet her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that alone is enough for her na. That we always remember her not just on her special day of course..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yep, and also be healed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy birthday to your Mom, I also feel annoyed to your sister since it's your mother's birthday yet she didn't bother to call nor message your mom a happy birthday, I don't know the reason but it's still wrong. Anyways, I'm not in position to bath in but I think your mom is so happy to celebrate her birthday in good shape and still pretty.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks beh...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wishing your mom a very happy birthday!! May all her dreams come true. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Alexis, thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Birthday Aunty. So happy for you. Wish you more happiness in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much MrDevil! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago