A talk over a cup of coffee...and porridge...

14 39

I woke up this morning with a lot of realizations. I realized that if I let my emotions take over me, my body would eventually get weaker. And that is the last thing that I would want to happen. Last night, I watched a Korean drama to divert myself from thinking about my condition. I was crying the whole time, and the funny thing was, it was a romantic comedy, so what the heck? I just stopped watching and decided to go to bed. But before I sleep, I pray for a good sleep. That's all that I asked for last night. Good night's sleep. And yes, my prayer was answered. I had a good and long sleep last night.

When I woke up this morning, my husband was not beside me. He was out with the dogs for their morning routine, so I put the kettle on the stove for our coffee later. He was back after 30 minutes, and he had hot pandesal already. He said that they went to the bakery for hot pandesal and he asked me if there was a certain food that I wanted to eat. I told him that coffee and bread were enough. But he insisted on buying porridge because I have to take meds, and it is better that my tummy is full. So I did not argue and let him buy the porridge.

He kept on asking me about how I felt, and he noticed that I could speak better and eat better compared to the previous days. I said I felt better after taking the meds yesterday. Although I feel like my heart is racing and I have a slight headache, it is bearable though. Then he said, "Sorry," that we have to use my earnings on read.cash and noise again for my medication. As of this moment, he has 3 to 4 days of work a week. I told him it was okay. Then he joked that he would take me to Japan once his hospital project started, and I was like, yeah, in my dreams, hahaha! 

I am just lucky to have a husband and a partner like him. He was very attentive to my needs and conditions. I told him that once his hospital project starts, he should stay on the site, which means he will be going home on a weekly basis. But he said that he would be going home every day. He is worried that an emergency would happen, like I being suddenly attacked by my disease again, and he would not be around, so it is better that he is here every night. That would be tough for him, the long hours of commute, because the job site is in Jamindan, very far from the city. Well, let's see what is best when the time comes. For now, my concern is that I hope I will get better after a week. I will also have to accumulate money for the blood chem. I need to have the result when I go back to my doctor for a follow-up check-up. I will use my husband's salary today for the remaining meds that I have to take for 4 more days. So no procrastinating for me, hehe! 

As for my condition after taking the meds that started yesterday, I am much better now. Although I am experiencing some side effects, such as a racing heart, lightheadedness, and nausea, they are tolerable. I will have to ask my doctor about this in my follow-up check-up next week. What's important right now is that I can eat and speak well, and have no more weak muscles. I am sure I am going to gain weight again, lol! Yesterday, when the nurse checked my weight, it was down to 68 kg again. The last time I had my check-up, I weighed 72 kg. From 66 kg, I gained 6 kg after Christmas and New Year, and now I am back to 68 kg again. But I actually love that I lost weight. I will just have to maintain it for now. I don't like to overeat or become obese again. 68 kg is still an ideal weight for my age. That's what google told me, lol! 

Okay, so that's it for now. I will have more updates soon with regards to my health and hopefully, I can be healed! Thank you all guys for always encouraging me to not lose hope. I feel lucky that I am already here in read.cash on my worst days because I can feel that I am not alone in this battle.

--

Date Published: February 19, 2022

Lead Image from Unsplash

 

 

10
$ 3.02
$ 2.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Talecharm
+ 8
Sponsors of Pachuchay
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Just keep it up maaaam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Fighting lang ate, you'll overcome all of this challenges of yours. Pray din po lagi. We're here supporting you po :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

salamat beh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's great to know your slowly getting back to normal lods, follow medication lang talaga at tiwala na gagaling ka sa mga gamot na yan kasama ang pagdadasal sa diyos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat lods..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Walang anuman lods!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Chocolate porridge aka champorado te nagcicrave ako 🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your hubby is very thoughtful and loving ate. Mapapa sanaol ako sa pag-aalaga nya sayo. 😍💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You will never be alone.. I hope you continue to feel better day by day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks Talon, that's what I've been praying too..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teary eyed ako sis, ang dami mong silent battles na pinagdadaanan pero saludo ako ki hubby mo at saludo rin ako sayo dahil kinakaya mo lahat. Napakaswerte mo sa part na meron kang asawa na katulad niya. I'm praying for your good health sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What youre going through know that youre not alone. Fighting! <3

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, fighting! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago