The Melancholy of BCH Social Media: Noise.Cash, Noise.App and Read.Cash

22 193
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago

I always ask people what's their plan C, D and E, because most often plan B will fail when plan A goes down the drain.  The downfall of noise.cash was inevitable, as the Noise.App test version went public and the majority of noizers moved there. Don't get me wrong... Noise.App is evolution!

Few weeks later and "the merge" email arrived, announcing that noise.cash will become  Noise.App. Users had the opportunity to import their data, including posts and comments. It wasn't a mandatory step but the data will be lost once the shut down button will be pressed.

My hope to reach 5000 followers was shattered but I know very well that you shouldn't take nothing for granted in the Cryptoverse. The 2 years story on the "original noise" ended at 4900 subscribers, and moved to the App 

I choose to import my data, with all the posts, likes and comments. No way back as the button was pressed, and the future is now shifted on the new platform. No idea why I didn't thick all the boxes, but wouldn't make a difference anyway.

I could no longer post new posts as the migration started, and new comments and likes appeared on my account as other users migrated their data. The process was quite slick and delivered in a record time.

The Noise.App worked well, and the vibrant community was active and flourishing. But again... don't take anything for granted in the Cryptoverse. My old friend Rusty decided to retire, pissed of my AI and definitely some other non-disclosed reasons. Rusty gave his last tips and took a place into the history books. This event had repercussion, as the butterfly effect inevitably hit Noise.App

No more tips from the Random Rewarder Robot meant that the majority of users had no BCH income, therefore stopping the tipping spree. It looks like noise.app activity halved quicker then the Bitcoin halving.

Rusty said goodbye... but I am still there. I still have a decent amount of BCH on readcash, and I still write, read and tip in there. I will continue to do the same thing I've done in the last two years, and spread love for quality content. It's both a honor and a privilege to be in the top tippers list, happy to share a leaderboard with great people and dear friends.

Residual Income:

Join OKX 

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

20
$ 0.27
$ 0.11 from @Telesfor
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Porwest
+ 2
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PVMihalache
1 year ago

Comments

I am still on the fence about noise.app. I guess just like what ultimately happens on read now that Rusty is gone, it's all just wait and see thing. I will say noise.app has not impressed me much. I am not yet sure I can say I think it IS better. But again, it's a wait and see thing. Only time will tell.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Of all the happenings, most of us have rested and some were gone but we hoped for the best of Bitcoin Cash. The platforms stay with genuine users, however scammers even dms us in new noise.app, must unfollow I guess to stop them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that the most urgent thing now in read.cash is to reopen the registration of new users. Do you know why it was closed?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also thought about this for a long time, but the PVM logic, I think it makes sense. Maybe, they will see until now, who is still surviving..rice and chaff.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Didn't even knew is closed 😕 My logic is saying that something is prepared as it's no point to close registrations for a platform that has no incentives. Just my POV ... maybe I am wrong

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have made a data transfer from noise.cash to noise.app, according to the email received and have done that a few weeks ago but until now, the data import has not entered, I have 1000 more followers but until now the data import it hasn't worked yet, even though I have followed the method that has been suggested.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You will not get the followers until they join the app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well done, how did the poker end up yesterday?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ended 5th fro 11

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even with me all my other plan was downfall but im.still hopefull that noise and read will be back to normal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They will not :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed pvm. This saddened me but will hope for a better days...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This was expected... it lasted more then enough! Life goes on

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The abscence of Rusty surely have discouraged a lot of writers here. But, anyway, we have been here ever since Rusty made an appearance. I still have high hopes that Read.cash will continue thrive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was here before Rusty and here I am even after him

$ 0.01
1 year ago

It looks like Rusty's "retirement" discouraged a lot of writers, especially those who uses AI writing platforms not to mention the plagiarists.

The good thing is, there are almost no junk articles these days.

See you in Noise.App

$ 0.01
1 year ago

There not many articles at all

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True... but it's fine with me, I find most of the articles posted these days more interesting and well written unlike before.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is bad in readcash for me and other friends I know... readcash is now a deserted platform...I see only few posting randomly. I dropped a new year's post and no tips came on it ...I wasn't expecting anyways but it looked like I left the post the way I posted it rofl 😂.. .no comment or either engagement! Is it possible for you to open a pubkishOX account for me because I have tried so many times with different emails but nothing is forthcoming... I always have this message...we have to approve your authorship bla bla bla

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think the data importing is not working yet, until now I haven't see any changes in my noise.app, although I was MIA in both read and noise and the rest,.. but hopefully I'll be back soon, after all I love freedom haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🐛🐛🐛🐛🐛🐛but caterpillars follows you everywhere my friend! 🐛🐛🐛🐛🐛

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It worked for me but things are made gradually

$ 0.00
1 year ago