SuperUMAns #15 - Carved Pumpkins and uINT trick or treat!

11 76

Ladies and gentleman ... I present you the first event I organized for the SuperUMAns: The #UMAPumpkin Carving Show-off!  It was a demonstration of skills but not a competition, as the prize pool will be shared equally to all the participants!  The event had few rules and the artwork was created by @ArtistByron . The participants had to carve the superUMAns chicken logo on a fruit, as pumpkins are not available all over the world, and share it on Twitter with the #UMAPumpkin and @SuperUMAns tags. The time frame was from 22nd of October up to the last minute of Halloween.  

All the entries where gathered in the Twitter thread below and everyone went above and beyond with their work. We had several pumpkins, we had bananas, apples, pears, lemons, watermelons and even a carved pawpaw. Have a look and let me know which one was your favorite.

Was too early to carve the pumpkins when I started the event, and my practice was done on a juicy lemon. I made my #UMAPumpkin closer to Halloween, and I do like the end product.

I never doubted by carving skills, give me a knife and I will carve Mona Lisa on a pumpkin ... but the one I chose for the superUMAn chicken was hard as a rock. I don't know what type of pumpkin it was but it was more like digging for fossils than carving.

The prize pool was 300 $uINT shared equally to all the participants. The value of the prize can reach a maximum value of $7200, based on the number of integrations that UMA achieves until expiry on December 30, 2021. The 18 participants will receive 16.666 $uINT each, approximately $40 at the current $2.42 per uINT. The value of uINT is given by the current two DAO integrations (PoolTogether and VolatilityDAO) but this prize is a gem as it may reach $400 at the end of December.

Did I got your attention? uINT is the Q4 KPI Option that will pay based on how many DAOs will integrate any of UMA's KPI options, Call/Put options, Range Bonds, Success Tokens.  When the KPI option will expire, the pay out will pay 50 $UMA tokens per integration, per 1,000 uINT. If a DAO integration  is funded with more than $5,000,000 worth of tokens then the uINT pay out will be boosted with an additional 100 $UMA tokens.

How to join the superUMAns? 

The SuperUMAns are the community’s ninja troops and the people who bring the community to life. All you have to do to become a superUMAn join the Discord channel and put your talents to good use! There is always room for another superUMAn!

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

20
$ 21.18
$ 20.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 8
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

God job!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do not participate in this. I missed it. Now I see the creativity of others and it impresses me. Good jobs, I don't think I can do better

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Was only for SuperUMAns and Recruts. But fell free to follow the links to join. Say in there I directed you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great caring skills really, I should consider taking lessons from you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That pumpkin literally looks like football... not soft looking, is it even the real one? lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That one was a different type! Liked the "plagued" look but the skin was unexpectedly hard

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Creative is displayed here. I like the initiative and hope it continues. I would like to know how to be a part of this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are links at the bottom of the article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this was nice.. but I didn't know about this until you write this one haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just just for superUMAn and recruits... in house competition 🐔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I see, it was cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago