Sarcasm Saturday #8 - The Peculiar Mindsets of Crypto Bros

18 126

There are peculiar mindsets required to be a crypto bro! You are either a HODLer or a degen, you invest after DYOR and hold for years or you ape into meme coins and pray for 100x profit. I've been around, I earned big bags of crypto, I lost them all ... and I am earning again. 

If you are a holder, then you are giggling every time you hear people saying that Bitcoin is dying. I wasn't there in 2011 and missed the first "funeral". I joined the Cryptoverse in 2015 and bought 3.6 Bitcoin on discount. Unfortunately, I sold them when the value doubled and waited in vain for the value to drop. Bitcoin was dead again in 2018, then 2020 and 2022, but every time proved that BTC is a badass zombie like the Night King. Will 2025 be the year of the heavily forecasted 100,000 USD or Bitcoin will "die" few more times?

Sometimes I go back to my old posts, analyzing the style and checking the memes. This is the tool that I use to maintain the style that made people click on that "Follow" button. I feel that I changed, I feel that I improved ... but I will always have the heart of a Meme Lord. I think that crypto-fantasy articles are a niche and is hard to get the right balance. The Ampleforth Academy of Excellence: Ampy's School of Peculiar Children is one of what I consider a masterpiece.

Going back to old posts will always help a content creator to become better. Have you ever checked the most popular posts of last month to see what was trending? Checking the popular posts will also give you a hint about the popular creators, and reading their articles will stand out for various reasons. I scrolled a lot and found 3 of my posts in the list of what was popular in August.

Bear market is for building! Don't know who said this first but is only half true. Top projects will build and innovate no matter the market trends. Have you ever seen Vitalik complaining about the bear market? Have you seen Risk Labs stopping their activity because the value of crypto is dropping? No! Never! Top projects will constantly improve and offer better products. The bear market will only reduce the number of bad actors and poor projects launching, as everyone is extra careful when the money are low. Bull market only brings FOMO and the magical return of peculiar mindset of degens in the search of the 100x gem.

Let's start with the biggest question of the week... how big is Vitalik's cock? He is so good at being weird that nothing can really get too awkward. However, this picture makes me think he is already game-on for "the merge"! If that thing grows like the gwai ... we may face a big issue! 

If your crypto journey wasn't smooth, with investments in meme coins and the misfortune of rug-pulls .... then you probably know who's the person that ruins your life! 

In my Cryptoverse journey, I found a project that may change all we know about crypto transactions. Trust Treaty brings a new concept into the market, smart contracts that ensure the assets are refundable in case of breaches in the initial agreement. This innovation may change the way P2P or Real Estate works, and reduce the number of scams.

When you're a child, you color with reckless abandon. You color outside the line, without any worries. The issue is that people will tell us to stay inside the lines, and to stop drawing purple trees or blue elephants. We end up doing the things we love by following advices from people that know nothing about our talents. Stop listening to silly rules and start creating outside the lines. Thinking outside the box is what takes hard work or talent above the swamp of average work. This rule applies to music, arts, memes, content creation, and every other aspect of life.

Do you think that this artist listen to the people talking about drawing inside the lines? I know that some said "Don't think painting an octopus on this building will be appealing!" but the artist didn't give a F and done it! 

The secret is in the winners peculiar mindset, the secret is beyond what the others can see. Behind a successful person is hard work, persistence, late nights and failures. A winner never stops ... and a winner sets a bigger goal once it completes his goal. Do you know how much time I dedicate to an article for a writing competition? Hours of drafting, hours of expanding the content and hours of fine touches like memes and thumbnails.

Want another example of winning mentality.... sharing with the community! I joined a giveaway from CryptoMasterMiner and got KARZ #999! You should check this content creator for more NFT giveaways.

Keeping the topic at NFT giveaways, I am giving away 50 KPI options to one of Humble Tractors holders! I then integrated the Outcome KPI options to HumbleTractors collection, making it the first ever NFT collection to use this tool! The KPI will expire on the 31st of October and the value of each KPI Option will be between 0.5 and 1 USDC, depending on the sales volume.

You could earn either money back or double the money. Every holder of a HumbleTractor will enter a draw for 50 KPI tokens, which will be redeemed for either 25 or 50 $USDC. The snapshot will be taken on the 15th of September!

Found some big alpha signals at Rangers Protocol, and some crypto experts thing that the RPG token may reach 95 USD! Rangers Protocol minimizes the development difficulty for Web3 developers and maximizes the user experience of its Web3 applications. The protocol provides comprehensive infrastructures for efficient complex-app development, successful cross-chain and mass distribution, diverse in-app NFT and DeFi features.

Once upon a time I was invited on a TV show, to talk about my first book.  Took me few months to write Lucian Bute - Mister KO: From Pechea to Glory! but it was worth it! You wonder why I wrote the story of Lucian Bute, a boy born in Romania who become World Champion? Because it's a story of big dreams, the road from a gym with one punch bag to a sold out Bell Centre in Montreal, Canada. The other reason is because I know the guy and is amazing how success didn't changed him.

Was being on TV a success? Was publishing a book a success? Yes .... both were huge achievements for me. However, I never stopped learning and evolving ... and the proof is 10 more books published in the following 7 years. Check PVM's books on Amazon.

Sleepless nights and countless hours in front of the screen ... following a dream! Week 33 and an average 8 hours per day on the mobile phone! Nearly 20 hours on Chrome to write articles or other side hustle tasks, 7 hours on Facebook and only 5 hours on Discord. The hustle never stops and the DAO work can always improve our future in the Cryptoverse.

Let's roll with week 34 and slightly higher numbers, and one more hour spent in front of the screen. Going to 9 hours per day on mobile is huge, and my issue is that Messenger and Facebook are not bringing any content. Those hours are a total waste and I didn't realized that I am losing so much time without being constructive.

It is true that 2022 was a shitty year but is all about mentality! When it rains look for rainbows, when it's dark look for the stars, and when it's bear market ... keep earning crypto at discounted value. Keep writing, keep posting and keep earning for a better tomorrow!

NFTs can bring a better tomorrow... if you have a Bored Ape! It costs the same as a degree but it's an asset not a liability, and has a resale value as well. Every Bored Ape is unique and takes minutes to acquire not years. 

It's all about mentality so please don't be a Karen! Don't be like Kelly who went home and put a pack of minced meat on the scale, and feels offended for getting 22 grams less. The dude is right Kelly ... you didn't bought cocaine!

Are you on Torum? It's like Facebook but decentralized and users earn crypto for using it! However, I seen the most creepy catcha while trying to log in. Those eyeless lions are scary AF!

The Crypto community is like the AA ... no one is really anonymous and we know each other. I often join the Discord of new projects and I always get a "Hey PV.... nice to see you in here!" from an old friend! Anyway, if you didn't laugh enough ... at least you learned a new word!

What started as a joke has become one of the most expected weekend articles. Sarcasm Saturday has quickly become a hit and all this was possible because of you... the READER! Happy to see that an OG like Marc De Mesel likes a bit of Sarcasm. 

If you had a bad week, or you just want to giggle... check the other articles from the Sarcasm Saturday series:

Sarcasm Saturday #1 - How bad was the dip of the dip?  

Sarcasm Saturday #2 - From "To the Moon!" to cockroach mode!  

Sarcasm Saturday #3 - WTF is wrong with 2022?  

Sarcasm Saturday #4 - The Positivity Monster and the Bear Market

Sarcasm Saturday #5 - The night is long and full of terrors!

Sarcasm Saturday #6 - Rude Crypto for Blockchain OGs

Sarcasm Saturday #7 - DOGE, Doctors and Dementia

Residual Income:

Join Biswap

Join Binance

Join Crypto.com

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

19
$ 9.06
$ 8.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
+ 8
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I make $100h while I'm traveling the world. Last week I worked by my laptop in Rome, Monti Carlo and finally Paris…This week I'm back in the USA. All I do are easy tasks from this one cool site. check it out, Copy Here→→→→→ https://www.salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

A lot of LOLs in one go!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As always.... that's the aim

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, it is the funds of Ethereum users and most especially the future of the Ethereum ecosystem that vitalik trapped near is cock and he refused to release I guess it would release it self

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, that's a valid point! All hidden too close to his magic wand

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I make $100h while I'm traveling the world. Last week I worked by my laptop in Rome, Monti Carlo and finally Paris…This week I'm back in the USA. All I do are easy tasks from this one cool site. check it out, Copy Here→→→→→ https://www.salaryto.com/

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laughing out loud why reading this. Man, where did you got that vitalik photo?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its everywhere on the Internet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In telegram and discord we can get new project but problem is people prefer to get information in any community and also get paid signal where they loss thier all investment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sounds like scams to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mostly in paid signal we lost all our investment because we think it's gurranted that this coin will increase or decrease

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You look good on tv! When next time? 😁 I totally forgot about Torum 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No idea! Who knows

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Well, let us know if you do, I’ll watch 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ouch! That's me ruin my life 🤣 And lol did you answer, how big is Vitalik's cock?

Hahaha. Oh my piggy heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We will never know the answer...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Answer just came in: Measure the distance between his eyes and multiply x3.

LOL

$ 0.00
1 year ago

His eyes are dodgy 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago