One year on HIVE - earning superpowers, $LEO, badges and fans

11 99

Looking back on my humble beginning on Hive, I had a really slow start. However, my activity and engagement grew in the last months. I now feel like as powerful as the Hulk, smashing records and earning new badges while I reach milestone after milestone! Happy 1 year on Hive to me!

I was having Christmas dinner back in 2020 and my bro' told me I should try Leo Finance, a Hive Blockchain blogging platform. With the Hive account I could also play Splinterlands, a cool play2earn game that he is playing for some months. I made my Hive account and left it dormant for few weeks, until I decided to start writing and to try the NFT card game. 

One year later I was made aware by this notification that I celebrated 1 year since my Hive birthday! One year on Hive blockchain full of fun, adventure and new friends! Cheers for many years that will follow! 

Splinterlands - Celebrating one year of Bronze mediocrity! I started playing Splinterlands before I started publishing content on Hive so this celebration happened few days ahead of my author anniversary! 

I played casually throughout the year, completing the weekly battle challenge for extra crypto rewards on Hive. I sometimes push it when I was close to a new tier, and my all-time high ranking was Silver II. In one year of Splinterlands I played 5342 battles, about 14 per day. My win ratio is 42.81% and the longest winning streak was 10 games.

That $10 investment in 2021 turned into $654, a 65x growth that is hard to catch when you HODL crypto. The Gold Foil Temple Priest is the most valuable card in my collection, and I chose to rent it as I don't play Life Splinter.  In fact, I rented many cards and I am now earning 25.5 DEC per day.

Coming back to Hive blogging, I reached few milestones. I published more than 550 articles in 365 days! I do wonder sometimes if I am human or just an advanced machine that strongly believes in his humanity? 

I received more than 10,000 upvotes. The next target is 15,000 upvotes, which I estimated to be achieved by June 2022! Upvotes are important in the Hive ecosystem, as they influence the earnings and the amount of Hive Power that an user will earn.

Even if I started as a Leo Finance author, focusing on crypto related articles, I failed to impress the crypto lions. In one year I only earned 305 $LEO, an estimated 68.64 USD. Dividing the whole amount in monthly income, I was tipped $4 worth of LEO each month.

The most valuable token in my Hive wallet is the Splinterland's $SPT, obtained from the weekly battle challenge articles. I have no clue from were $WAIV came from but I sold it all and bought Chaos Legion packs. The LUV and PIZZA came from user's tips and the NEOXAG from Splinterlands related articles.

The true power and success as a Hive author can be seen in Hive Power (HP) and the amount I can upvote other articles. With my current Hive Power I can tip other users with $0.04 per article, when the tip is at 100%. The system will reduce the percentage as I tip, and will recover in time.

Happy Anniversary to me... may 2022 bring bags of Hive Power and many many new friends! I hope that the Hive community will keep growing and evolving, and I will grow and evolve with the community. I will continue to be... a busy bee 🐝 

Residual Income:

Hive Blogging - LeoFinance, Peakd, etc

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch

22
$ 6.64
$ 6.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @Pantera
$ 0.07 from @Amazing-grace
+ 8
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I have been on the platform for years but not doing as well as you. Congrats!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Man u know what. That is indeed the SLEEKEST article n I really liked your style.

But u know what about Hive I don't agree with you. Hive is good n great but HIVE claims wrong offers.

Hive web3 dapps claim immutability but the core team has put personal lag in the system so that anyone can be muted.

You can check my account on Hive with same @glimpsytips.

A link to my last 18 days old Hive post https://peakd.com/alive/@glimpsytips/got-the-balls-then-come-n-talk

As u can see clearly the whale who downvoted me n was doing those silent BIG TIME DOWNVOTES EATING MY EARNED INCOME regularly. That whale was so arrogant that never replied.

Me also got angry n told that whale to come n chat with me on any hive official communities related Discord channels. But

Whale never dared to talk. The person who replied to my post was related to a BIG TIME FAMOUS SOCIALS CONTROLLING community.

That community likes to force content creators only to communicate through their Discord channel.

I mean if GLIMPSYTIPS not working with that discord channel then GLIMPSYTIPS can't work ON HIVE.

Even more in their Discord channels only they can talk. Cause they r OLD.

Come on my friend. I ve can still write a lot about their ecosystem.

I be not left Hive completely. Don't want to use that web3 payment stuck cause it was in hive coin format. I still use tribalDex n learning Market Making techniques.

Also GLIMPSYTIPS still active in these Hive Discord channels.

Ecency, keychain, hive, hive engine n somewhat official/Volunteer MEGA HELPER in ALWAYS GREAT TIME ACTIFIT DAPP.

In short, Hive is good but web3 is not immutable. Restricted payouts. Silent whales downvotes destroying only those content creators who can work on their own.

Evenmore whales r afraid to talk n this again appears fishy. If whale is writing articles about neclear stuff then y not talking. Y afraid to come to live chat.

It appears that a group of 10 persons had made deposit in one account to control people.

They pay someone to write article or somehow managing to get material n sitting that out.

They know that if they come to chat people will easily recognize their mentality from live replies

Can talk more join anytime on any hive discord channel.

Take care Bye.

NOTE Everything told above was my own material n I just wrote these things thinking that it can help people to decide things easily. I be no personal grudge to writer or anyone else.

I offer my respects to all including writer n this nice platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The hive is hard one need to do alot of things to get upvotes and read.cash is more simple that it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy Anniversary, Sir. I'm learning a lot about Hive from you. I'm hoping to be a new bee soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hard work is always rewarded so keep working towards your goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I just joined there a few days ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish you a fruitful journey

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1 year Sir PVM and Congratulations 👏❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy 1st Anniversary PVM 💕

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago