Midnight chats with PVM - Episode 1 : BCH awareness, adoption and fake evangelists

33 89

I am not in a ZEN mood today, and not bored or tired, so I spent time reading some articles on read.cash ... then some posts on noise.cash.

While reading and browsing I came across an interesting concept ... earning Bitcoin Cash is not enough! Is it true? I think this is wrong at so many levels... because earning BCH is enough. Earning BCH will create transactions and will make the Bitcoin Cash blockchain do the tasks for which was created - fast transactions with low fees.

I feel I will start a proper debate and I hope that this debate will create some constructive feedback. I will use some random words from the British Dictionary just to look smart and create synergy with the readers.

I am creating BCH awareness with my activity on read.cash and noise.cash ... but is this enough? Is more than enough as I am constantly promoting both platforms and Bitcoin Cash through my actions. I am not promoting BCH here and other coins somewhere else, I am promoting Bitcoin Cash everywhere - Twitter,  Publish0x , Facebook, Torum, LeoFinance, etc

Inviting people to earn BCH is nice but has some problems? I seen this before but was more like "stop inviting people to earn free money". Even then I had objections with the user, because the money is not free... it's for creating content and promoting BCH.

Earning BCH in here is a problem because the value will not grow if you don't buy it! What? Someone who says that doesn't really understand how blockchain works and how the value is given by adoption, community, scope and vision.

To keep the price high, BCH must be spent where they accept BCH payments! Well ... will be hard to spend it in places where they don't accept it as payments. Holy sh*t ... I had a flashback. Seen this before as well!

All the above statements are as fake as Nicky Minaj backside! You know who's a Bitcoin Cash Champion? Marc is a Bitcoin Cash Champion for supporting this amazing platforms and creating the possibility for so many to use, earn and spend BCH. George is an Onboarding Champion for all the hard work he does. Another champion is Oleksandra Oliynykova for playing with Bitcoin Cash on her kit and sharing hard earned tournaments prize money as BCH. Check the @OLICRYPTO interview tennis, Bitcoin Cash and blockchain!

I am not the watchdog but something intrigued me - the focus on two key points, adoption and awareness. The issue is that I seen and heard this before and the result was always the same ... ghost BCH shops, ghost BCH communities and users that vanished quickly. Being new in crypto must make you thirsty for knowledge!

As an example ... the village powered by Bitcoin Cash ... which sounds cool and futuristic but sadly doesn't exist. The story of the mysterious Jekai who invited friends to join read.cash and noise.cash. The 1000 people of the community where so impressed that the riverside coffee shop started using BCH.

"He invited all the people in his place (Takes so much time to invite them all) and he said 70% of them tried it. At first, It's just a normal trade of BCH to a food and things they need in everyday life."

Basically he invited 700 people and onboarded the shops and now the whole village is using BCH

After a month, BCH is getting more popular in their small village. Even a small store now is accepting BCH and they don't expect it. They just shared it to their friends and families at first but it turns out that the whole village is now using it. Obviously the story ends with a wallet where the hero can receive donations.

To add another red flag to this kind of stories ... see @BCHisfuture question that was never answered:

Why we can't see them on the https://map.bitcoin.com/ ???? i have send some money to jeckay

Open chat about onboarding, being anon, spending or buying BCH and even about why the moon is made of cheese! Your choice!

We started as a single drop that soon became a river. In this river hope was born. From this hope rose a raging flood. A tidal wave of change.

Resources:

Join Splinterlands!

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin , FreeBitcoin & Stakecube

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch.

24
$ 15.47
$ 14.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.30 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 11
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wow. I even struggle onboarding my younger brother into noise and read dot cash. A whole village? Okay, I will only believe it when I see proofs of these people. It makes me sad that they receive huge upvotes even there is some loopholes to their well-written stories. So disappointing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its totally BS and who believes this stories lives in a fairy tales world

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Agree with you on this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That should be my resting period

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adoption is great and important, but it's also really hard.

In the end I believe that an increase in price will draw a lot of attention and therefore, make adoption easier.

I think that the market has ignored the good fundamentals of BCH for a long time. Maybe that will change, maybe it won't.

I love what you're doing for BCH. And I love when people are trying to onboard new users and merchants. However, I will be cautious and will demand proof when they claim they onboarded a new user. They should publish the public address of the merchant or user so that the BCH community can check whether that person is actually actively using BCH or whether the onboarding was faked.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't managed to onboard my wife into BCH and someone said he onboarded a whole village 😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha yeah. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What baffles me is that they usually get what they came for; the tips. After making up such cock and bull stories, within minutes their tips are in double figures. I wonder why such manipulation is encouraged.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Really good point ... don't know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Getting my family members on board was a huge task. Even getting people to readcash and noisecash is another battle. How on earth did someone get a whole village to adopt it ?. A big fat lie. I just read Eyb's article and i was shocked to see the extent to which people can go just to get a quick gain. Funny thing is a leopard can never change it skin. You will surely know them when they write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha... had the same feeling and it's the deja-vu that sparked the chain reaction

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh gosh, they make it sound like onboarding user here is so easy. I mean, a whole village is a no joke. Can they really do that. Did they have a whole class of it where they will teach them how BCH works and the advantage of using it 🤧🤕. Try harder please, I can see a lot of holes in your story 🤕. I'm just saying 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha... sounds like a nice bedtime story

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wholevillage? wahh.. i can't even onboard my closest friends...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know ... this is why I am getting careful with this rainbow and butterfly stories

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm still a noob, still learning also this kind of stuffs. 😊 Hopefully all those who misleads info's will be corrected as well to avoid others from confusions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We keep learning everyday ... that's what makes us stronger!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, for some people like you in this platform who gives us the learnings as well 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😂😂😂 Same story, different username. 😂😂😂

We've heard this many times. A newbie who would correct a few old users, particularly from the Club1BCH, about the proper way of promoting BCH blah blah blah.

Onboarded the entire village to adopt BCH is BS! What a lie! 😂😂 These folks are obviously here to earn huge upvote by the generous tippers. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

has nothing to do with new or old users... it's all about the shroud of mystery! Will be harder for someone anon called BCHTitan to earn trust and a good reputation than Jonny Biscuit that lives in Glasgow and likes a good old pint in the pub (which he shares a picture on noise)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha...many are here writing articles about adoption and other stuff just to hook the readers and get huge tips. And probably to catch the attention of Sir Marc.
That new user is the fake evangelist who left and comes back...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I said it before ... doesn't matter how you are ...all that matters is what you do and the legacy you building

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's like the legacy you are building here.. I just read a convo about this matter on our TG group..and here you are, have posted an article..so fast. Incredible!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What else can I do on a Saturday night? :))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I wonder if your wife doesn't get jealous of the more time you spend in the crypto world? 😅🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's an illusion that I am always online! It's just activity shared tactically across the whole day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish I could do that too and give more time for myself. Lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really a fast writer eh, yeah all are red flag. No proof of work (POW) is considered hoax or fake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know why I don't do onboarding?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because onboarding happens naturally... can't be pushed! Hey taxi driver ... what do you think if I pay you in crypto! :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, we are not George who can onboard merchants haha but we can have business that accepts BCH in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The future is for believers !

$ 0.00
2 years ago