Let's make some noise! Join the noise.cash quiz!

51 154

Before we move to the planning of the quiz, lets quickly summarize the new upgrades of noise.cash and how they improved the experience. I explored the platform as an early user and had collated a quick guide about the fresh options of noise.cash on the day of the launch.

First of all, we now have a profile page, where we can make noise, see how many followers and check our recent comments. @TheSnarfy had an excellent question about the profile picture, if they are all unique mix-ups, and I will like to know if we'll be able to change it in the future?

I didn't covered the tips to much on my last post and how to get them so I have to add some details in here. Every morning when I opened noise.cash, a pop-up message informed me that I received some free tip balance, which I can share with others. The best thing is that is no standard value, and the amount can be customized. Users can keep between 20% and 80% of the tip value.

I came up with the term "Noizerz" to address the community, which I hope will catch as well as "Rusty" did. However, my friend @CryptoSorted came with some constructive feedback, regarding the capital letter and the Z's. What will be a good term for our community? Please let me know in the comments

THE QUIZ!

I decided to plan a Quiz on the 3rd of January, to start the year with a bang. Being Sunday, I think 4PM UTC (UK Time) will be a good time to start, as it's covers many timezones. I will pay the 1st prize with somewhere between $5 and$10 BCH, depending on the number of participants. The prize will be sent as a tip on one of your Read.Cash posts. I was asked about others how they can help, so maybe @Macronald , @tired_momma , @Heruvim78 want to sponsor a prize each. Everyone is free to chip in with prizes and make the prize pool more attractive.

My friend @Crypto_Politics already confirmed that he will sponsor a prize and as well, will create a set of quiz questions, from hot points and events from in 2020. The registration will start at 4PM UTC (UK Time) and everyone commenting at my "QUIZ REGISTATION!" shout, will be marked as an official participant. You can still join a bit later (with 1 point deducted for each question you missed) but after few questions, the registration will be closed.

The quiz will run on noise.cash, and I will ask a question, leave 1 minute for the participants to answer. The time is short so we'll reduce the use of Google. After 1 minute, @Crypto_Politics will comment with "Time is up!" and no answer following this one will be accepted. I will record the correct answers and than post the next question. The process will repeat until the end of the game.

I will than put together the leaderboard and announce the winners. Please note that you must have at least on post on Read.Cash to receive the prize. As a bonus, I will also subscribe to the top 3 players, and tip now and then their content. I will need a volunteer to double check the results, for transparency. Once everything gets validated, I will announce the winners and start allocating the prizes. I am open to constructive feedback, so please feel free to add any good idea.

If you want to join the DeFi revolution, join CakeDeFi and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Links and referrals:

The fresh options of noise.cash

Coinbase EarnBANDCOMPOrchid &   EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTCBTC2BTC3 & BTC4

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

22
$ 10.92
$ 3.00 from @tired_momma
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 2.00 from @Macronald
+ 4
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

hopefully I'am not too late for this quiz😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No. 90 minutes before the start

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow thank you😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is totally unrealistic and unfair to me that someone takes 20% and someone 80% on noise!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree! I personally tip 80% but on Publish0x I can give 100%

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree! I personally tip 80% but on Publish0x I can give 100%

I also take 20%. But I say it is unfair because many take 80% and thus earn more.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sure they do! I hope the random takes this into consideration and give them less free ones to "share"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward to this competition. Hope to join the fun.😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice one man. I will send the little token to support this competition. And whenever I can, I will participate in the quiz. Let's have some fun.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Just join in as a participant. It's time for others to share the wealth now!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not to worry. I can afford to put in $1 for now. My contribution and your prize have been sent here.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good initiative to strenghten the BCH community. Ask https://read.cash/@MarcDeMesel for some extra help, maybe you get it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I was commenting on his noise.cash post but had no clue he is a top dog.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Quiz registration!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

On the day of the quiz, at 4pm utc @ https://noise.cash/u/PVMihalache

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe, I can't wait for the quiz night to come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everyone does !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope there will be many people.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"What will be a good term for our community? "

  • TheSpammerZ 🤭

Just kidding. I like "Noizerz". However, it might be too complicated for some. So maybe "noisers" instead?

The quiz is a great idea. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the feedback? Are you joining us?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will definitely participate. 😀 I cannot sponsor a prize, however, as I have already plans for another giveaway. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me know if I can help

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I want to join here but our timezone has a huge difference, 4:00 pm to your place is 12:00 am here. So it's already midnight:(

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I start my shift at 3pm so can't do anything earlier than 4pm. Hopefully we will continue the event with AM editions

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright I'll join some time

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward to seeing you at the quiz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll join if I have a time haha! I'll give $1 as my sponsor, add this to the prize😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe you win your own sponsors 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Then I wouldn't join now😆 I'll join on the next contest😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay! This is exciting! Can't wait!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope everyone will enjoy it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Will be great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I only have that tip since I gave my money last 25th 🤣🤣.. Looking forward to your game.. This gonna be exciting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am looking forward to the quiz. I want to make it ... Legen... wait for it ....dary!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Legendary? 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Did you watch "how I meet your mother!"

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Unfortunately, NO.. so I will fail the quiz? 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Alright! Let's do this @PVMihalache

I volunteer to double-check the results for you. And sponsor it with $2 BCH.

I may increase my sponsorship if the participation level is high and encouraging.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for stepping in ! We now have 3 prizes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

here's 3$ for now, PVMihalache. I'm looking forward to your games. Support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

@tired_momma what do you think about this copy paste comment?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He'll be sending maybe, later.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just reported him

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi, you can give your $3 support now. That's very nice of you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let me know when is sent 💰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

There's 3$ for now, PVMihalache. I'm looking forward to your games. Support!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ok. I will add your $3 as a prize for the 2nd place, until someone will provide a bigger prize

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who's gonna win the top prize?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will definitely try to. 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Let's see who'll be the top dog 🐕

$ 0.00
3 years ago