How to lose $300 in Binance USD

47 155

Even if you are in the game for years, you can still do stupid mistakes in a split of a second. The crypto life is ruthless and cruel and has no sympathy for the weak.

Least week I participated to a meme competition organised by Ditto Money and somehow I won it! The first prize was $250, and is the biggest amount I won from memes.

The money was sent few hours after the announcement. I seen no point to keep the money lazy and I decided to send them to Celsius for a 10.51% APY.

Is recommended to avoid trades and transactions when being tired, and above all, to double check the wallet you sending to. To send the BUSD to Celsius, they had to leave my BSC wallet to Binance and then to Celsius. Because my computer time got lower due to my son's home schooling so recently I do most of my activities on my mobile.

I had both addresses copied and ready for the transaction. By the look of it, the "copy" didn't really copied the Binance address and I pasted the previously copied address, which was the Celsius BUSD wallet. School boy error by not double checking the destination. And this is how I sent $300 BUSD to nowhere. Here is the transaction from BSCscan

0xa81ef5ae3fb2f6f1923736365947c22a95babf66e81decf3f6041876f7379c74

and hope someone smarter then me knows a solution for this.

Things are going quite bad lately which makes me fell pessimistic and accept the idea that they are gone forever.

Making money by doing memes ... than becoming a meme. Such a cruel life!

Keep safe! Keep positive! Always double check the destination wallet!

Links and referrals:

Join the CakeDeFi revolution and get $30 worth of DeFiChain (DFI)

Coinbase EarnBANDCOMPOrchid &   EOS

Amazon author page: PV Mihalache

Quality Faucets: Free-Litecoin.com (LITECOIN)

Stakecube (20 daily faucets)

Tier 4 referral system: Horizen (ZEN) & ZCash from PipeFlare GlobalHive

FreeCryptos GangDASH, TRX, ETH, ADABNBLINKNEOBTC LTC

Coinpot Gang: DASHBCHDOGELTCBTCBTC2BTC3 & BTC4

I earn crypto for reading and writing on Publish0x and ReadCash, watching videos on Lbry.tv and surfing online on Brave Browser and Presearch. I use Swapzone for the lowest fee swaps

17
$ 0.85
$ 0.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Macronald
$ 0.10 from @Anabiya
+ 4
Sponsors of PVMihalache
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Seriously? Oh Paul! I'll pat your back. More winnings to come.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://noise.cash/u/Noah

Is this you or someone copying your content?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looks like

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's sad, it's hard to earn $300.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

made the same mistake when EOS went live. To claim the new EOS on the mainnet, you needed the old public address and they created a new one for you. Thought had copied both but it was only the old address twice. Oops. Used to do most of my work coming off nightshift. The EOS is still sitting in our MyEtherwallet, lost forever. Or maybe not.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Who knows:))

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry to hear about this. You'll surely win more meme competitions so you're sure to bounce back in no time. Events like this leave a sour taste in one's mouth. It reminds me of when I lost about $2 because I entered a bitcoin cash address instead of a litecoin address because of haste and excitement.

$ 0.00
User's avatar M3i
3 years ago

Happens to everyone

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sorry about it :(. aiuncontde Telegram sate potsuna?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Da l-amlasat comment lapostultau

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is quite upsetting but it is hilarious at the same time as well 😁😁 another lesson learned for sure 😆😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's the awful thing in this world. When you send the money to the wrong address you won't be able to retrieve it 🤣🤣 unlike in remittances that you can just cancel it.. 🤣🤣 I even seny my XLM without memo ID and wallah.. It sent to nowhere 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am upset but still find it funny

$ 0.00
3 years ago

$300 is too big..if it happens to me I guess I will be demotivated for 1 week 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Won them yesterday... lost them yesterday... just life!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is something I would never want even for an enemy and this really is hurting I really wish I could help you somehow in figuring out the solution but I don't know I'm totally new to these things but I've some friends who are pretty old in this field I'll ask them and inform you, you stay strong 🖤💚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries... don't feel too bad about it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I asked my friend he said the only way is to contact the support team of the wallet or exchange site if he was sending the money from a wallet then he should contact them and if it was from an exchange then contact the exchange site support team

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Contacted Celsius already but as it was sent from Binance Smart Chain Metamask not sure what Binance can or will do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If it has something to do with metamask Try to contact metamask team aswell my Friend said they reply quickly I really hope they do something for you 🖤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You aren right... they are top on twitter

$ 0.05
3 years ago

This Sucks Man! You Should Be Careful. I Feel Sad For You Now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No worries... money come... money goes

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sorry man. I hope "someone smarter than you" will come up with a solution.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope so... but some things are more important than money

$ 0.00
3 years ago

True. That doesn't make money any less important.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Especially $300

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oh no. That sucks. 🙈 I hope you can recover it somehow.

I wonder if it isn't possible that crypto implemented a check whether the address actually exists and whether it accepts the crypto one tries to send there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They don't want that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Because everyone is responsible for their own actions? I agree with that sentiment, but come on. Everyone makes mistakes. It's like when you're programming and the compiler incinerates your computer if you have an error in your code instead of highlighting the error. 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Celsius told me to wait 45 working days when one of two payment of XML didn't reached the wallet and they were identical transactions so 100% their fault

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That sucks. 🙈

I have lost 0.02 or 0.2 ETH once, because the wallet on my phone crashed before I could backup the see and Coinbase had already sent the money. 🙈 Back then it was like $5 or $10. Now it's significantly more than that. 🙈

$ 0.00
3 years ago

so you can't recover it anymore?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not really

$ 0.00
3 years ago

that's sad man. Very sad!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Omg. That's quite huge! I saw that post (you won) on Twitter. Since you can't do anything about it now, you have learned a lesson and that is to double or triple check your destination address before clicking send.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Basic rule which I always recommend to others 😆

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And you forgot to apply it to yourself. 😅🤦🏻‍♀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My gosh! $300 is not a joke. Hayys but don't stress yourself for the mistake, you cant do anything anymore about it. Move on and make $300 again 😁

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Won them and lost them in few hours

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, that's sad tsk.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oof. Buddy, that stinks. At least it was free money. I hope you can re-claim that transaction somehow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Contacted the guys but low chances.
I had an issue with a XLM transfer which didn't arrive (from two) and was 100% their error. Still waiting for them as they said it can take 45 working days.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My Gosh, I can buy a new laptop in that amount and then you just 😱. You should've double check it, what a waste 😒

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I know I should... but I didn't 😆 🤣

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good thing is it is not from your own pocket. Just double check it next time 👌

$ 0.00
3 years ago