That was scary

10 55
Avatar for PH.BCH
Written by
2 years ago

We all have afraid of something or someone. Sometimes, even if we knew that it was just a myth, you are still afraid of it.

I have some of my experience stories today and these are the things that scares me.

Sponsors of PH.BCH
empty
empty
empty

Lady with no face

Mythical creatures is still trending in our place, A kid told me last night that there's a lady on the other side of thw road and it has no face. I don't believe him but I told my friend about it. I was afraid at that time even I know it doesn't exist.

My friend checked it because they keep talking about it and to stop spreading false news in our area. Luckily there is no lady found.

Sometimes, kids are just making up stories to scare you so I stopped believing in ghost or mythical creatures.

Unfamiliar Place

Me and my girlfriend went to the grocery store. She asked me to help her because she has a lot of things to buy for their store.

At that time, I asked her to keep my wallet because I will carry most of the groceries. Then we wait for a taxi because we don't have a service or car. The grocery store is 3 kilometers away from our home. We are about to go home and I went to the nearest comfort room first. While walking back, I forgot the way to go back. The place was not familiar to me and If I can't go back to her, she may go first.

The problem is, I don't have my wallet with me. It takes almost 30 minutes and she found me walking around the area. It was scary for me because I have experienced when I was a kid that my mom left me to a place that I am not familiar with. It takes 2 days before they found me and I think I have a phobia with that kind of experience.

The Light

We still have curfew in our city from 8 P.M - 4 A.M. We are playing online games at computer shop everynight and we stopped at 1 A.M.

The shop is located inside our purok so it is a safe place to stay. After playing, we went outside to buy some food because in our place, we have some secret store that opens 24/7 since day 1 of covid. But the problem is, we need to walk at the high way for about 600 meters to get there.

While walking at the high way with my four friends, we saw a light from a far. At about 400 meters, the light keep moving and finally it revealed itself. It was the patrol car that is checking the area.

We haven't reach our destination yet but we forced to go back and ran away from the patrol. They keep chasing us and we find some way so that they will not see us.

It's much more scary than the lady with no face. I never felt that before. I told my friend that I'm not going to the secret store anymore.

The Numbers

When I was in elementary, I always skip my classes to play with my other friends who skipped their classes as well. We have nothing special to do.

I don't why we keep skipping classes, maybe we were just too young at that time to understand the importance of education.

After our first grading, our teacher told us to send our parents to get our report card. My heart beats so fast and I think I'm about to die. The reason why I'm scared is because of my mother. She is like a monster when she's angry.

I know she will get angry because I skipped classes and for sure my grades are all Axes (7) line of seven. She doesn't like that and I'm too dumb to skip classes without thinking that, my mother will get upset.

Fortunately, I survive that challenge in my life and I stopped skipping classes after that. My grades went to line of eight. if it was line of seven, she will asked me why. I'm just thankful that my teacher at least gave me line of eight grades.

Thank you to my new sponsor @Bloghound , that's it for today.

13
$ 3.50
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 4
Sponsors of PH.BCH
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for PH.BCH
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hay tantos mitos y leyendas que dan tanto miedo que se nos erisan los pelos

Acá en mi país Cuba en el poblado donde vivo. Hay una leyenda muy antigua y da pavor. Se cuenta que después de la una am. Si sales a la calle y miras hacia tras ves una mujer en llamas caminando hacia ti gritando tu nombre.

Uff yo jamás lo aberiguar pues no salgo a esas horas. Y menos con esos truenos. Frase q usamos en Cuba cuando estamos alertados de algo

Lindo día te deseo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naranasan ko rin yan patrol at nakakapandig balahibo pag may nakita mo yung blue at red tapos naririnig mo pa yung busina ng patrol, mapapatakbo ka talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I find the grades and patrol car funny :D

I remembered one trip we had. Our bus came to a bus stop where other similar buses were there. I did not check our bus number before getting off the bus to go to the toilet to pee. I did remember where the bus parked. When I went back, the bus was not there and I don't know the number of the bus for there were a dozen or more of them. I didn't have my phone with me. Good thing my companion probably noticed my dilemma and got off the bus to fetch me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They said kids don't lie. I used to believe that line, but right now, lmao kids are way more wiser than adults.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nakakatakot yung patrol car lods haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

salamat sa palaging pag babasa, hehe, yun talaga yung pinakanakakatakot ko na, na experience.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat din lods hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are the type that always frightening, whatsoever that comes your way be it movies, stories, play, will definitely get you scared

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The Patrol car one seems crazy.... loved reading this, exactly my jam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, thank you for your feedback, by the way where are you from?

$ 0.00
2 years ago